We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kallacliff Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kallacliff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kallacliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We cannot praise this guest house enough, Liz and Colin were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them, really friendly and welcoming. Our room had a lovely sea view. Freshly cooked breakfasts every morning to set us up for the day, which were delicious. Room was really comfortable, very clean and well appointed. Fantastic location overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia093
banbury
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Yet again another great stay at the Kallacliff. Ignore any negative views they are false and certainly not true I can only presume they may be from an opposition B&B. The Kallacliff is spotlessly clean and a pleasure to stay at. Hosts Liz & Colin are very friendly and go out of their way to accommodate you. Breakfasts are first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheneyblue
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Just back from a lovely long weekend at the Kallacliff. Liz and Colin are welcoming and friendly hosts who made the stay a joy. Excellent location, room was fab with good breakfasts. Choice of games to play with the children and a bar area were nice touches to complete our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jules2501
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Another wonderful welcome from Colin and Liz. Fantastic scenery and a warm welcoming atmosphere. I just love staying here and would not consider any other hotel or bed and breakfast in Newquay. The certificate of excellence given by trip advisor is well deserved. I certainly will be visiting again in the near future. Well done both you deserve to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacksie1809
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We had a lovely long weekend stay at kallacliff. I am coeliac and my partner vegetarian but Liz and colin went the extra mile for us to make sure that we had a lovely varied breakfast. In addition, the hotel was spotlessly clean and lacked that stale sweaty smell that so many hotels have. Would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sylvia F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

The service was excellent, very kind and attentive to all our needs ,even stored the baby milk in the fridge and offered a microwave to warm bottles in our room if we liked.The room was good with a lovely sea view and was very clean throughout. Even with my allergies I did not suffer once. Lizzy and Colin were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 703fay
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Kallacliff and can't recommend it highly enough. Liz & Colin are fantastic hosts and made me feel very welcome. I stayed in room 8 which has a small balcony with a fabulous view. The breakfast is first class and I look forward to returning at the end of September. Although Liz is a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clarebear1166
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

unfortunately we didn't have the experience we thought we would have. As soon as we arrived we were asked for full payment of the room without viewing it first. We had no hot water in our room even though we did tell the owners about this. I stayed here with my 1 year old son and mother. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Laurakatie
Liz H, Owner at Kallacliff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura We were upset, disappointed and devastated to read your review and discover your comments ,which I am only glad I can respond to point by point. Its such a shame you did not allow us the opportunity to deal with those issues by pointing them out to us when you were here instead of making a feeble excuse...

lincolnshire
Reviewed 12 August 2015

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left Liz & Colin made out stay excellent, we had 2 rooms for the 4 of us & Murphy our dog, the rooms were very will equipped, great size for us all & very clean. The location was excellent for the morning walks to the beach & in the evenings to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SH6374
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Colin & Liz could not have been better hosts, providing a very relaxed & friendly atmosphere. Our children (7&10) loved being there in every respect, as did we starting with perfect breakfasts in a lovely spacious area with a view, the hotel is in fantastic location for both the town & beach - which you can not beat in our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank phil j

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.4 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
3.2 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
3.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
952 reviews
1.2 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 112 in Newquay
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: €78 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kallacliff Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kallacliff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a sea view as it's amazing ..”
 of 5 bubbles helens957, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for the rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles siancrew, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room no 2 is on the ground floor. Spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles chrissie95, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was lovely but next time it's room 9 with the sea views for us”
 of 5 bubbles 953lyndap, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room 8 has a balcony over looking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles davidlD1528JK, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5