We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I went for a week with my family and friends. Party of 8 adults and 6 kids. We have stayed at the Parkdean Whiteacres site further up the road but decided to try something different. The main reason for staying here was the short walk to the beach. The only plus point to this park would would be the fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe A
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Zoe, Thank you for sharing your review and we're sorry that we didn't seem to get all aspects of your stay just right for you. It's really disappointing that you experienced some issues however we're glad that you enjoy White Acres and we hope to see you again soon. Your feedback is really helpful to us and I will...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We always holiday through parkdean and usually at mullion. So this year we decided on a change up to Holywell so we could explore North Cornwall more. Staff in reception were very friendly and helpful. We were told we'd been upgraded, our caravan had a veranda. Which was a bit confusing as we'd paid for a caravan with a veranda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie H
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, Sorry to hear about the issues experienced with your holiday home, however happy to hear you were able to speak to the team and this was quickly rectified for you. It sounds like your children enjoyed the facilities on park and especially meeting Lizzie :-) We appreciate your honest feedback, both...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic week at Holywell Bay and can't wait to book another holiday there. The park itself is in a beautiful setting, only 10 minutes from a stunning beach. We found the park to be nice and compact, with a great little shop, a good bar/restaurant (I'd thoroughly recommend the ribs!) and a little arcade that the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The holiday park should be considered only in its proximity to the beach. The beach is great. The pool is ok, kids pool is cold, the slide ok. Besides this there is hardly anything inside the park. The caravans are small (to be expected) but clean and act as a base only for the beach and other activities in Cornwall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Darren, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Holywell Bay and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the park. Your feedback is very helpful and we hope to welcome you back in the future. ^Emma

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely place to visit with family and stunning views. The holiday park itself was good enough, nice and quiet for a holiday park i thought. Swimming pool was great and always life guards in there, even playing with the kids. They are also very relaxed,good for my kids as they're older. Bar was ok, only went in it once as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie L
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Having seen previous reviews,I was very apprehensive however the caravan was very clean on arrival.The caravan was lacking in space .The outside pool had a few issues ie the changing rooms stunk if urine(probably down to the nearest toilets being situated in the clubhouse.)People from other sites seemed to be using the pool on occasions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham B
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Graham, It's great that you found your accommodation clean on arrival, there's nothing better than entering a fresh caravan and relaxing :) I am sorry that we didn't quite get all aspects of your stay right and I hope that you were able to discuss your concerns with the team whilst you were there. ^Emma

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here at end of July and stayed in one of the caravans that is on 'the up road bit' near the pool, the pool was a good size and the lifeguards were friendly although my daughter was a little upset that the flume was closed more than it was open, although my little boy loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodieleigh M
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Not a bad location and near Newquay. The park itself is pretty good with a decent bar and very good kids entertainment. My 5 & 7 year olds loved the morning and evening kids entertainment and the 3 girls worked very hard to amuse all ages. Bar food was pretty good too. One note of caution - we found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charffers
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Just returned from Hollywell bay caravan site with my husband, daughter, and two grandsons paid 900 pounds for caravan for 1wk I have holidayed with parkdean before in South Wales and was so impressed with our accommodation and facilities we decided to book with same company only to arrive and find the most shabbiest caravan I have ever seen there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyKenyon7756
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Wendy. I'm so sorry to hear of your experience and I would really like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you would like to get in touch, please drop us an email with your booking details and the title of this review; tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com ^Emma

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from Hollywell Bay and had a great time. The check in was speedy and reception staff were very helpful. They were always happy to help and even paid us a courtesy call during the stay. The caravan was clean and homely. Also our Son loved the pool and massive slide. One thing we disliked was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyn w

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
3.9 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,269 reviews
3.7 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.9 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
1,617 reviews
8.2 km away
Perran View Holiday Park
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the gorgeous Ellenglaze Valley, and surrounded by sand dunes, it's the perfect summer retreat.Just a ten minute stroll from a beautiful beach, a short drive away from Newquay's exciting attractions, and a million miles from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. * Direct access to the coastal path from the park * Only 7 miles from Newquay's superb attractions * Heated outdoor pool with 300ft slide * Kids' club fun with Sid & Lizzie ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park

Address: Near Newquay | Cornwall, Newquay, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Also Known As:
Holywell Bay Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Holywell Bay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location is the best feature of this site”
 of 5 bubbles jacs222, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the newer caravans”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyh390, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No. 2 caravan was nice in the corner out of the way”
 of 5 bubbles 817louiseg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely try to stay on the little road next to the pool above the road height!”
 of 5 bubbles harveysworlds, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Kids will love the childrens play area in the centre of the park!”
 of 5 bubbles Mollymopbopster, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5