We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barrowfield Hotel

Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“self drive”(54 reviews)
“rod stewart”(11 reviews)
“snooker room”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
494
372
125
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
494
372
125
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driverod stewartsnooker roomturkey and tinselcoach holidayentertainment every nightshort breakbar priceseach eveningswimming poolcoach driverbus stopmeal timeswalk in showergreat holidaynice roomthird floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed at other Daish's properties on self drive so expecting a similar stay.... how wrong were we!! Check in was fine but not really informative on facilities in hotel, meal times etc. Room was a little rough round the edges but fine for the stay,...More

Thank Tina T
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very impressed with the Barrowfield, Manager & staff. There were 24 of us in the group and everyone agreed it was a well run hotel.The food was excellent, the vegetarians amongst us were also happy with the food provided.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bish1979
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for awarding us with a fantastic 5 star review on TripAdvisor following your group's recent stay at Barrowfield Hotel. I am delighted to receive such kind words and please be assured that your review will be passed onto the team. We certainly hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff,facilities,cleanliness and entertainment very good,let down by the food.Sausages and bacon at breakfast overcooked each day. Evening meals main course usually OK but vegetables terrible,they were either severely overcooked or almost raw.More

Thank jrm45256
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Barrowfield Hotel. I am of course very disappointed to read that the quality of the meals we served was not up to your standard. We take great...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Basic but clean, staff friendly, good meals and amenities eg indoor swimming pool and spa, snooker room, bar lounge. will book again in the future as great value for money. just a few minutess walk to a tesco express and a couple of Newquays many...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jasonbb203
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at the Barrowfield Hotel on TripAdvisor. We really do appreciate being awarded with a 5 star review and can't thank you enough for your custom. I look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a most enjoyable few days away at the Barrowfield Hotel, the staff were very attentive and friendly and approachable. The food was plentiful and well prepared and presented . The entertainment was most enjoyable and varied, we had lots of laughs and dancing....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank masters_shirley
Response from Bernie K, General Manager at Barrowfield HotelResponded 1 week ago

On behalf of the team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Barrowfield Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very grateful to you for awarding us with a fantastic 5 star...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Newquay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christopher T
11 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
Yes we provide tea and coffee making facilities in all our rooms
0
Votes
june h
26 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
Yes we will contact you if the coaches need to be cancelled but at present all is fine.
0
Votes
june h
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Daishs_Holidays | Property representative |
No sorry, you will need to ask at reception when you arrive at the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't bother staying, plenty of better hotels to choose from for the same price range"
Read review
"First floor double room, very comfortable with excellent walk in shower - 115"
Read review
"Avoid room 122 above ballroom, noise intolerable when enterainment starts and doesn't finish until 11pm."
Read review
"Very pleasant room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing