We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Porth Beach Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (66)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mermaid pub”(27 reviews)
“shower block”(16 reviews)
“holiday park”(19 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
147
41
12
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
147
41
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid pubshower blockholiday parknight wardentv receptionopposite the beachlovely campsitestatic vanslarge pitchesman tentsecurity manexcellent sitecoastal pathtoilets showersclean tidyallow dogsbus stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely couple of days here. Pitch size was perfect. Shower block was lovely and clean and water was really warm. Just a little criticism the timer on the shower could be longer. Situated a cross from the beach and a lovely 25 minute...More

1  Thank ceatock
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

HI. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into the points you raised and we hope to see you back again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great family break here & will defined be visiting again . Location is great , right next to the beach and only 15 min drive from Newquay which also has a lovely beach and plenty of shops. Caravan was spotlessly clean when we...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday ParkResponded 9 November 2017

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review our site. Its great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you all again soon!

A TripAdvisor Member
24
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I can honestly say this is the worst caravan park I have stayed at in cornwall, the caravan needed a good clean upon arrival and the quilts were filthy as shown in "pictures" which was not exceptable, the shower was blocked and I had to...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday ParkResponded 8 October 2017

This review is completely inaccurate. We had two concerned guests report to reception about a possible domestic in your caravan including glasses smashing and shouting. You took complete offence to the fact we came to your caravan to see if everything was ok which we...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to Porth Beach for a few years now and we enjoy it more and more each time. We stay in a caravan and they are fantastic. Our three kids love the van and our 2 little ones enjoy making friends and...More

Thank Loraine H
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday ParkResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Loraine. Thanks for leaving your 5 star review! Its brilliant to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic time with us. Hopefully we will see you again next summer!

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Arrived back Saturday from a lovely week in the Avormore Decked Caravan, what can I say it's been several years since our last caravan holiday and I absolutely loved it the caravan was spot on lovely and clean, we decided to stay an extra night...More

1  Thank ajc88gc
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P, Manager at Porth Beach Holiday ParkResponded 29 September 2017

Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our site. Great to hear that you enjoyed the caravan and also the beaches. We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
williamo679
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P | Property representative |
HI.Touring pitches are ready from midday, but come into reception when you arrive and we can give you updates on when your pitch is ready. See you soon!
0
Votes
SWINEFORD
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P | Property representative |
HI. Dogs are allowed on the beach before 9am and after 7pm.
2
Votes
dan321984
22 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Porth Beach Tou... P | Property representative |
Hi Dan. No you can park next to the caravan. You can always give us a ring to check anything. 01637 876531 Thanks.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rio caravans are excellent value for money."
Read review
"Read the small print"
Read review
"For a good pitch, choose the largest but you will pay more."
Read review
"Busy Busy campsite close neighbours,noisy next to showers due to children on scooters etc morning through to..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing