We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Atlantic Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Atlantic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 911: English reviews
plympton ,plymouth
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Atlantic Hotel for 4 nights in September .The hotel was lovely. The bedroom was large and bed comfortable.Views from balcony were brilliant. The breakfast was very good lots of choice. The breakfast chef was very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Staff in the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. Silks restaurant was very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve k
Atlantic-Managment, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steve k Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff very friendly and helpful. I have passed you comment on to the chefs in Silks to help with future improvements. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is lovely and modern, the beds are big and comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. The swimming pool is ok but does need a revamp in my opinion as some tiles were missing and jacuzzi was not working. But overall a fantastic hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbywabb
Atlantic-Managment, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abbywabb We are so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our swimming pool will be receiving a revamp in stages as not to disrupt the facilities available to our guests. This has started with the new addition of our massage clinic. Kind Regards, Management

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We were looking forward to a stay at this beautiful 4 Star Art Deco hotel as we had stayed at another wonderful 4 star in Newquay...how disappointed we were. After much deliberation (and whispering) amongst the staff in reception we were shown to our room in a very bleak, apparently unused part of the hotel: Room 301. Our room had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirley S
Atlantic-Managment, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts after your recent visit with us. I am sorry to read that you did not like your room or its situation. We offer a wide variety of room types to choose from starting with our Classic Rooms which are our standard room therefore the smallest rooms we have within the hotel,...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

booked useing the hotels own web site as usual when we book a hotel then WE use it orderd lunch,dinner,breakfast hotel is 3 star not 4star the bed was good the room VERY VILE STINK bathroom pipeing was not working room 308 BOOKED sea vuew superiordouble didnt get that as when complained in early morning after a fight got another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony s
Atlantic-Managment, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tony s Dear I thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am saddened by your comments t to hear your stay was less than enjoyable. The hotel is situated on a beautiful headland surrounded by the sea on all four sides and the particular room you were given has a beautiful view of the harbour...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

This is our 5th time at this hotel, and it just keeps getting better and better. The reason I give very good instead of excellent, were the cleanliness of the poolside rooms. We stayed in June and the room was poolside. There were cobwebs everywhere with grass spiders. As I have an extreme fear of spiders, my husband killed them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah J
Atlantic-Managment, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah J Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to read that you think the hotel keeps getting better and better, and you were able to take the time to try out and enjoy our wonderful brand new massage clinic. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your poolside room as...

Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in early September. The car park is right in front of the hotel so not far to carry our bags. The staff were very friendly when we arrived and we were shown where the restaurants were, pool etc and then shown to our room. We had a beautiful room with amazing sea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CA2310
Atlantic-Managment, General Manager at The Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CA2310 Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our peaceful location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Luton
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I am Afraid I expected too much from this 4 star hotel It was clean And the staff were polite. I could not Connect to the free wifi I had no hot water to shower before going to bed. The water was hot in the morning but with a very weak trickle from the shower head The room was too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lutonray
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

We were properly spoilt with this hotel! It's gorgeous! Lovely veranda to see the sunset from and spoilt with the inside pool jacuzzi and sauna! Breakfast is amazing and the chef who I think may be Scandinavian it's absolutely amazing!!!! Room was spotless only thing I could I say is as it was a sea view room it's a shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon1109
Boise, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2014

My wife identified this hotel as the place of choice for our three nights at Newquay touring Cornwall. The facility has been renovated. It dates back over 100 years. It is truly worth the 165 pounds a night. Get a room with a balcony. You will not regret it. Friendly staff. Very good restaurant on site. British breakfast included----not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We booked the Atlantic for a small intimate wedding in September. Our reason for choosing this hotel was the fantastic location with wonderful views, the flexibility and excellent attention by wedding co-ordinator Lorraine, and the overall quality of the hotel. We were not disappointed, and were well looked after from start to finish. The staff throughout the hotel are clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele C

693 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (328)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Hot Tub & Sauna (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Sea View Balcony Suite (43)
Viewed
Sea View Poolside Room (41)
Viewed
Sea View Superior Room (33)
Viewed
Sea View Superior Room with Balcony (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.3 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 39 in Newquay
823 reviews
0.2 km away
Carnmarth Hotel
Carnmarth Hotel
#12 of 39 in Newquay
413 reviews
2.9 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar
Silks Bistro & Champagne Bar
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning location, breathtaking views of the coast and a short walk from the Harbour and Town centre, The Atlantic Hotel provides the perfect base from which to explore Cornwall. Whether it is a family holiday or a romantic getaway you will not be disappointed with your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Atlantic Hotel

Address: Dane Road, Newquay TR7 1EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: €101 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Atlantic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Newquay
The Atlantic Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#14 Family Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Atlantic Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Atlantic Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“300 has amazing views with a large window”
 of 5 bubbles 354michaelat, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book direct with hotel if you want a winter offer!”
 of 5 bubbles keeeee900, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are a must!”
 of 5 bubbles shelley9London, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea views, they are exceptional.”
 of 5 bubbles M7872QFdavidm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Twin room with sea view 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles JennyandDerek, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay