We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

TravelocityUS$188*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$194*
US$188*
US$194*
US$193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,182: English reviews
Hemyock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Entering the Headland once again is like walking into a warm and welcoming house where you will meet old friends and make new amongst the staff. We were on a mini break to celebrate a 17th birthday. The birthday girls comment on the last day was "Must we leave"?and that rather sums up all our feelings of a very special...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice B
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Janice What a lovely thing for the birthday girl to say! She obviously had a marvellous time and that is a great pleasure for us all to know. I loved the fact that you feel that coming into The Headland is like entering a warm and welcoming house where you will meet old friends amongst the staff. It is...

Ivybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel has kept all its original charm and features, and is in a spectacular setting. The staff were particularly outstanding, both professional and friendly at all times. The log fires and sumptuous velvet sofas overlooking the ocean make an unforgettable place to relax and unwind. I liked the addition of the spa and pool; the pool was very small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emma l
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Emma Thank you for your lovely compliments about the hotel and spa and particularly those about our staff. I am so glad that you had a happy and relaxing stay here. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Wyn

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I would like to thank the previous angry vegan reviewer for being up front about a not so great experience then, I'd like to REALLY thank the hotel management for taking action from that feedback. Our family of ten ate there this evening and we called ahead to request a vegan option. To our delight, a separate vegan menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mumchops
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your dining experience at The Headland. I am absolutely delighted that your family all enjoyed your dinners so much and especially pleased that your vegan meal was a resounding success. Thank you for highlighting the fact that, if we are notified in good time, our chefs will produce delicious...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Only had 24 hours for to unwind but it is very easy to do at this hotel. Extremely friendly service, great attention to detail - wonderful relaxed stay. Took the dog for the first time and he was very happy too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WMJM77
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this short-but-sweet feedback about your overnight stay with us. I am very glad to see that in only 24 hours you were able to unwind here and I am also very pleased that your dog was happy too. Do come and stay longer at some point if you can - we would love to see...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Having stayed many times, we are treated as part of the headland family. My sister in law who is a new visitor also remarked how they felt so at ease. This philosophy serves them well. We visit all through the year and each season has its own beauty. You can curl up in front of the fire or stroll down...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliesS3802PF
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Julie What a lovely thing to say- that you feel part of the Headland family! That is exactly how we like our guests- especially the long standing ones like yourself- to feel. I am truly delighted that you love it here so much and I hope that you will continue to come and see us as often as you...

YEOVIL
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Appreciate we requested and booked into a sea view room but unfortunately there was a wedding party directly below our room. No complaints as people are enjoying themselves and we do love a party! Would suggest that a less tolerant customer would have complained. Never been involved in any hotel business but is consideration given to placing wedding guests in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billy548
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Billy I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit so much and thank you for your lovely compliments about our staff. Toby and Emma are delighted at your comments- thank you on their behalf. I am sorry that you could hear the wedding reception music from your room. Yes, we do try to give rooms within earshot...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Twice this year my husband and I have been to this delightful hotel for a lazy lunch, sitting in comfortable sofas looking out to sea. The waiting staff a so sweet, the food is excellent and the ambiance lovely. I have never stayed nor participated in any of the spa activities, but for a relaxing few hours and a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirstieFR
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Kirstie I am very glad to see that you, your husband and your dog love coming to The Headland for lazy lunches. Thank you for your lovely comments. Perhaps you will consider giving our beautiful 5 bubble spa a try at some point- I don't think you would be disappointed. If not, we will always be delighted to see...

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

My wife and I booked a two night romantic break here after reading so many excellent reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor. We were delighted with our welcome, with the wonderful cuisine, with the amenities on offer, with the ambiance and the friendliness of the staff. We shall certainly consider a longer stay here in the future !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor I
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Trevor It is lovely to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay here and thank you so much for your super comments. I do hope you will come back to us for a longer holiday at some point. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Wyn

brighton
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We were stranded in Cornwall due to Storm Imogen and our flight was cancelled. We ended up at the Headland just by luck and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Lovely room & bathroom, welcoming log fires, fabulous food - didn't have time to use the spa but it looks amazing! We will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanne2662
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Joanne We are very grateful to Storm Imogen for bringing you both to us- every cloud as they say! There wasn't much to thank Imogen for, but you are one of the exceptions. I am so glad that you enjoyed your enforced stop over here and thank you for your lovely compliments. Perhaps next time you will stay here...

Solihull
Reviewed 18 February 2016

What a fabulous place. We stayed in one of the cottages and were very impressed with it. Bedrooms were so comfy bathrooms very clean and the power shower was great. The fire in the lounge made it feel very cosy. We all really enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and the Sunday roast was was one of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edd1966
W-Pheby, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely recommendation. I am really pleased to see that you liked your cottage and that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We greatly appreciate your super comments and hope to see you again in the future for another chilled out break. Very best wishes Wyn

1,345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1032)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (188)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (486)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Ocean Double Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Self-Catering Cottage (27)
Viewed
Splendid Double Room (35)
Viewed
Splendid Hybrid Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
1.1 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.0 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,302 reviews
0.5 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,122 reviews
27.1 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: €148 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#4 Spa Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the spa for the day, so not able to comment on the guest accommodation.”
alisonp433, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lower floor larger rooms”
JeffCymru, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask what view the room has before booking or you could be disappointed with a car park view.”
Balj1968, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views of the sea from our outer room on floor 3”
vercoe2017, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a sea view”
colinm637, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$188* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$194
Hotels.comUS$193
TripAdvisorUS$188
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates