We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tregarthen Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Tregarthen Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 6 nights in September. The host Julie welcomed us and showed us to our room, which was spotless. The room has a fridge and tea making facilities. You can also bring a takeaway to the room as plates and cutlery are provided for this purpose.Julie was very helpful with ideas on what to see and do.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tong998
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We spent two nights at Tregarthen Guesthouse. The facilities were excellent and there were extra touches of thoughtfulness. Breakfast was freshly cooked and there was a nice selection of fruit, cereals and pastries.

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
dorset uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed here for the weekend, it's a lovely place, we are already planning a return trip ha! Julie made us welcome from the moment we arrived, the rooms are fantastic, fridge, kettle, plates, cutlery, for takeaways, if you want to stay in. Loved the personal touches and little extras like the good quality toilet roll and soaps/shampoos etc, also... More 

Helpful?
Thank chasingrainbows7
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review it was great meeting you both, and looking forward in seeking you again, so pleased all was too your liking u were a pleasure to look after :) More 

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Upon arrival we was greeted by Julie the owner, who was very welcoming. We was shown to our room and Julie very kindly went through details of the set up, which was very helpful. Room was very comfortable, pleasant surroundings and clean. Our Room was accommodating with little extra's such as lightweight sheet, drink making facilities, plates, cutlery if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank goughrichard
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do a review, we cannot thank you enough for your lovely words so happy all was too your liking, we do try hard and love what we do hope to see you again soon :) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The room was spotless.Plates knifes and forks supplied if you fancied having a takeaway for the evening.A mini fridge was also in the room to chill any drinks you may have during the evening.The guest house is in easy walking distance of Newquay centre and is close to Lusty Glaze beach.The breakfasts were outstanding and all tastes catered for and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon F
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely review, so pleased you found our little extras in rooms useful, and u like our location just a short walk from town so when u come back from an evening out in town it's nice to come back to a quiet location to sleep, looking forward in you returning to us in the future :) More 

Kingskerswell
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

From the moment we were greeted by Julie the owner, we knew we were in for a perfect stay. Shown to our room straight away, even at 3 hours early. Room was spacious and spotless. Every eventuality considered (staying in, going out). All varieties of Breakfast provided, all freshly made. It's easy to see why the ratings are so high,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanDodwell
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Alan & Michelle thank you for taking the time to put a review up , and what a review thank you so much so pleased all was to your likeing, looking forward in seeying you both again one day :) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Myself and 5 of my family members stayed here last week for 5 days and we were all extremely pleased. We've stayed in Newquay for the last 20+ years and we've stayed at number of different Hotels, B&B and Guesthouses but we've found none of them to be as accommodating as the Tregarthen Guesthouse. It's around the corner from our... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy P
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi You all great to hear from you and what a brill review thank you so very much, it was a pleasure looking after you all, and i know it was a very special time for your parents having you all together on holiday, thank you again for lush words very appresiated hope you will return :) More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Tregarthen and would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Newquay. It's easy to find, in a quiet road within walking distance of the centre of town, which is a real bonus. It has its own off road parking which is so handy. The rooms are spotless, with a fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen575
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for lovely words and great review score so pleased as a 2nd visit we still live up to our review score hope there will be a 3rd visit:) More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very clean and comfortable room with well stocked hospitality tray. Choice at breakfast excellent, as was the food and service. Well done Julie and Jim. It was nice having a room (4) with its own entrance for easy access. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Iris & Geoff

Helpful?
Thank iriskellybaxter
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for great review so please you liked the room with private enterance they are a firm favrioute with many guests, hope to see you again one day :) More 

Sompting, West Sussex.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The overall comfort is exceptional. Every detail is attended to. In addition to what you would expect, clean room, comfortable bed, TV and hospitality tray, there is a small fridge, excellent for keeping fresh milk and fruit. There is also a small safe in the wardrobe, a sheet and blanket is providided in case the duvet is too warm at... More 

Helpful?
Thank gilla90
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do us a review and what a great one thank you so much we try our best and on this occassion by your wording we did ok thank you so much was lovely meeting you both see you again one day :) More 

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
3.4 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.5 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
3.1 km away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#4 of 112 in Newquay
356 reviews
1.6 km away
The Quies
The Quies
#6 of 112 in Newquay
462 reviews
0.4 km away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#7 of 112 in Newquay
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Julie & Jim welcome you to Tregarthen, a Bed and Breakfast offering you a very high standard of accommodation, taking bookings of couples and families only. Tregarthen Guest House is situated in the prime location for Lusty Glaze & Tolcarne beaches and the bustling town centre of Newquay. Fresh, modern, affordable accommodation in the Tregarthen Guest House, Newquay, Cornwall. We offer short breaks and special offer holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tregarthen Guesthouse

Address: 1 Arundel Way, Newquay TR7 3BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: €75 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tregarthen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregarthen Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tregarthen Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tregarthen Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 7 rooms but all spotlessly clean”
 of 5 bubbles JasmineB_13, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is a large 'superior' loft room with a HUGE BED and a lovely bathroom. There is also a garden room (7) which may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 193alyne, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had room 5 and was very happy”
 of 5 bubbles charlie1412, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no matter what room you stop in in this place you will be well looked after, if you look and don't book it will be your loss”
 of 5 bubbles baldy_83, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the garden room (7) and it is a lovely quite room with its own deck area.”
 of 5 bubbles Paroha, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay