We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Overview
1 Tolcarne Road, Newquay TR7 2NQ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
2.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Seascape Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
47
18
4
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
18
4
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Ideal accommodation for our group. Clean & tidy and owners Andy and Clare are friendly and helpful. Great room downstairs for meeting up and having a drink. Great location. Great Western Beach on doorstep. Shops nearby. Parking outside or nearby if all taken. Couldn't fault...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adam D
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Lovely welcoming lady , very helpfully and helped us find the right place to take the children swimming , no noise from other guests , the rooms were clean and tidy, great location next to beach , bars and restaurants . Would defo recommend to...More

Thank Pountney
Reviewed 6 May 2014

£20 a night, you're not paying for the ritz so don't expect it. Bed, shower, toilet, bar, breakfast, lovely helpful staff. It's a surf lodge. 50 guys on rugby tour, it was fine. Clare and Andy were more than happy to help in any way...More

Thank 4forfalls
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great place to stay if your going as a group. No curfew on the door so all night partying is no issue!! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly The breakfasts were £5.50 for a large and £4.50 for small(good portions!!) also the tea and...More

Thank Ghowe74123
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Me and my friends stayed here for a weekend it was are worst nightmare. We didnt expect much as it was only 30 pound sach but we was horrified. The room was so small for 4 people we couldn't move or get ready at the...More

1  Thank Katey5432
Response from Laney63, Owner at Seascape LodgeResponded 7 August 2013

I am very surprised that if you were that disappointed you didn't make a direct complaint, when i checked your profile i can find no details to place you in one of our rooms, this . this is one occasion when i feel you should...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We offer self catering accommodation with all en-suite rooms. Please note we do not provide towels, but have a hire service if you require Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Also Known As
Seascape Lodge Newquay, Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
11
Also Known As
Seascape Lodge Newquay, Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 nearby hotels
Eliot Hotel
273 reviews
.04 km away
Bay Beresford Hotel
1,004 reviews
.12 km away
Great Western Hotel
1,000 reviews
.13 km away
Bay Marina Hotel
434 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 268 nearby restaurants
Kahuna
1,326 reviews
.09 km away
Butchers Bistro
708 reviews
.11 km away
The Cod End Fish & Chip Shop
908 reviews
.16 km away
Maharajah Indian Restaurant
2,553 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 138 nearby attractions
EBO Adventure
62 reviews
.26 km away
Tolcarne Beach
458 reviews
.17 km away
South West Coast Path Walk - Newquay's Twin Headlands from Newquay Station
78 reviews
.05 km away
Trenance Gardens and Cottages
94 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seascape Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I enjoyed the high pressure showers."
sflore927623
18 Jul 2018
Read review
"Nothing, room was excellent:) "
lorenpriddy
30 Jul 2017
Read review
"Advise ground floor as had to climb four floors"
782lize
2 Jun 2016
Read review
"All rooms clean and quite"
991sunnyd
21 Jun 2015
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing