We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Godolphin Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Godolphin Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at the Godolphin Arms twice and had a lovely time. Friendly staff, great spacious and comfortable bedrooms- it's excellent value for money. Great location too and also the breakfast is fab.

Helpful?
Thank sarahC887XE
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here Sept for 4 nights on a coach tour ,very good value for money akthough a bit dated in parts ,the bar and entertainment room was a bit "social club " it was clean but because they allow pets there was an overwhelming smell of dog on our corridor .the food was plentiful ,but the english breakfast wasnt the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank margaret262
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stayed here in Sept, the room we had in the annex was quiet, clean and comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The staff were friendly and the food fine, however the dining room was horrendously noisy, with the clientele from the coach trip who were visiting were very loud with none stop talking. I would suggest a carpeted floor and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gwynneth n
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016

£160 for 2 nights of sheer hell. smelly and very dirty the room smelt very musky and off wee I had to put something on the pillow to take the smell away. miss match furniture and very uncomfortable bed the toilet had so much dirt and cob webs hanging from the vent. had breakfast first day and it was ok... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were sorry to learn of your disappointment with our hotel. As we say to all our guests should you of approached us with your concerns regarding your room, we could of moved your allocation and addressed the problems you have mentioned. More 

Travellers are raving about these Newquay hotels

UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Excellent pub/hotel booked for a family weekend gathering. Reception a breeze staff very friendly and dogs welcome. Room a little old fashioned but clean and comfortable with flatscreen tv. Full English included and that was excellent. Breakfast staff very helpful and as we had dog put us in bar area rather than restaurant with no fuss. A good old fashioned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank neil b
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. We try an update our rooms every year as and when they are not occupied. After a very busy season some will be addressed in the next few weeks. We pride ourselves on being a good honest British B&B. More 

England, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed at the Godolphin not long ago.When first saw it from the outside was disappointed.Needs a lot of money spending on it.The room was cleaned daily and a good job done.Clean towels regularly lovely towels I might say.The bed was dressed very clean looking and comfortable.The rest of the room needed new furniture,carpets needs a good cleaning,quite dingy really.The meals... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank zack9
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We maintain our rooms on an as and when basis as we have been busy this summer, rooms will be freshened up during the winter months with new furnishings and carpets. I can only apologise regarding our staff member's attitude towards you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I'll start with the positive. The staff are friendly. I got booked in here for work, arrived late as pre arranged and there was zero parking as the pubs football team left their cars there. Arriving at 2 am having worked an 20 hour day, I loved a 7 am morning call to move my vehicle to let someone out.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chris C
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to read your review of our hotel. Unfortunately car parking is limited in our car park. We were sorry you were woke early in the morning to move your vehicle. All of our rooms and bathrooms are to tourist award standard in size and furnishings. We had wifi installed early in the summer to the whole of... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel online as I had read mostly good reviews. On arriving we were ask to pay and was then given the keys to our room. When we entered our room we were shocked.. The carpets are very dirty and really need cleaning or replacing! There was a damp stale smell in the room and the room size... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dlfox
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. On your arrival at our hotel I gave you your room keys and advised you details on the hotel, you subsequently came down from the room and explained it was your wedding anniversary and would prefer a hotel a bit more upmarket, I showed you an other room, bigger, nicer... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

i rcently went here for a three nignt stay ive been here about five times already and love the place the only bad thing about my stay this time was the people staying next door to me i was in room six and it was a young couple with two screaming brats they were making so much noise screaming shouting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daisy C
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello thank you for your review but I believe you have stayed in the other Godolphin Arms Hotel in Marizion, as our room 6 does not have family rooms in the same corridor. More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Snapshot of my stay at this hotel - The Godolphin Arms , Newquay. Clean rooms, towels changed and room cleaned daily. Carpets need a dam good steam clean . Very friendly house staff ! Breakfast good. Cereals , juice , full English , toast, and my wife was offered scrambled egg on toast , very accommodating thank you , however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian666_13
godolphin88, Front Office Manager at Godolphin Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review, I was glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, I can only apologise about the staff member in the dining room and will be taking action on this point. Our carpets are cleaned regularly but after a very busy summer they are being cleaned this month. More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newquay hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#20 of 39 in Newquay
354 reviews
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
52 reviews
1.7 km away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.0 km away
Kilbirnie Hotel
Kilbirnie Hotel
#32 of 39 in Newquay
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Godolphin Arms Hotel

Address: Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: €41 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Godolphin Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godolphin Arms Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Godolphin Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A rear room in the annex”
 of 5 bubbles gwynnethn, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Margaret owner is lovely....”
 of 5 bubbles 360duncans, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jas6703, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quite a walk into town but a short walk to the beach. Couldn't have been better.”
 of 5 bubbles rolandc348, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have a drink but eat ealswhere the pub across the road better value but no view”
 of 5 bubbles Wolffy781, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay