We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Newquay

Atlantic Reach

622 reviews
Save
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (34)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“bed house”(38 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(78 reviews)
“teen den”(18 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (622)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Reach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
205
223
97
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
205
223
97
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed houseoutdoor poolteen denfour bedroomcontemporary cottagegarden terracepirate petesoft play areatennis courtsleisure centrehot tubeden projectfamily holidaylick of paintevening entertainmenton site restaurantfamily bathroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed here for a week in a dog friendly apartment. It was clean and tidy though did have a dog smell to it. So as there was a charge for the dogs which cost half as much as my holiday i would expect a bit...More

Thank winstowoo
Response from AtlanticReachLimited, Manager at Atlantic ReachResponded 28 September 2017

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to review Atlantic Reach. Your thoughts really help us to improve our guests experience and we appreciate them. We hope to welcome you back to Atlantic Reach soon!

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Atlantic Reach Holiday Park. The indoor pool was great for the kids and we had good food at the Manor Arms Pub onsite, although the menu was limited, but the food was excellent. All the staff were friendly and...More

Thank EdD846
Response from AtlanticReachLimited, Manager at Atlantic ReachResponded 28 September 2017

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We will ensure we pass on your comments to the relevant departments. We agree, the food in The Manor Arms is wonderful with fresh local produce. We are delighted that you enjoyed your...More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

Booked for 10 nights in a 4 bed house. First impressions were excellent, site was clean, tidy and well kept. Got to our house, kids said wow and liked the fact they could play hide and seek and there were lots of places to hide...More

Thank Ian F
Response from AtlanticReachLimited, Manager at Atlantic ReachResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Ian F, Thank you for taking the time to review Atlantic Reach. We would welcome an email to marketing@atlanticreach.co.uk in order to discuss further. Many Thanks.

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We weren't expecting anything special as we had read many different reviews as we drove into the park we saw some tired looking houses and sure enough one of them was to be the one we had rented through Hoseasons. We collected our keys from...More

Thank crazycatlady21
Response from AtlanticReachLimited, Manager at Atlantic ReachResponded 7 September 2017

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to review Atlantic Reach. Your thoughts really help us to improve our guests experience and we appreciate them. Maintenance has now rectified the issue, and apologies you experienced this. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We rented Number 24, 4 bedroom from a private owner and was very disappointed with the state of the place, Storage cupboards when you opened the doors you where hit with a very strong musty smell so we did not use them. Dishwasher did not...More

Thank lowflyer1947
Response from AtlanticReachLimited, Manager at Atlantic ReachResponded 7 September 2017

Dear lowflyer1947, We are disappointed to hear that you have experienced this when booking a private owned property directly through the owner. In addition, our General Manager is contacting the owner to ensure that you have a swift response directly from them.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456124
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (165)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (30)
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
discobabe789
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from casinocook | Reviewed this property |
Hi there, yes we do have wifi in all the room s hope that helps
1
Vote
Carla A
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CruiseJH | Reviewed this property |
Very much so
0
Votes
Sedge01
13 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Martin A | Reviewed this property |
Newquay beach is about 15 minutes drive away
1
Vote
Room Tips
"house for 8 people, as the kitchen and living room is bigger."
Read review
"Would definitely go for the 4 bed Contemporary Cottages."
Read review
"Do not take a private hire"
Read review
"Would use again"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite