We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Marina Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (56)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good45%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“national holidays”(138 reviews)
“no lift”(51 reviews)
“national coach”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
Banquet Room
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
117
184
88
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
184
88
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysno liftnational coachsea viewon arrivaloverlooking tolcarne beachcoach drivermeal timesa ground floor roomsingle roomevening entertainmentroom numberfirst floorlick of paintduty managerplenty of hot waterlong journey
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The room was OK, no more than what you would expect at a 3 star hotel and the bathroom was good. Could have done with more shelves to put toiletries. The buffet breakfast was very good but the evening meals were poor and not well...More

Thank Brenda R
Response from Daniel M, General Manager at Bay Marina HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Brenda R, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I will pass on your comments to our chefs. I do wish you all the best with your future travels and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Daniel McDonald General...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Paid extra for single,room 7 decor repainted over old wallpaper ,window needed replacing ..tiny sink in shower area, no shelves, plastic cup was placed on back of toilet.Room backed on to a building site,trucks ,diggers coming and going.Dustbin men came at 5-30. My main complaint...More

1  Thank Susan G
Response from Daniel M, General Manager at Bay Marina HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Susan G, Thanks for the time to write a very detailed review on your very recent stay here last weekend. I am so sorry to read your review and I am shocked to see you didn’t like your Room, Food or anything we have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely holiday, the hotel was lovely the staff were really friendly, couldn't fault them but the food could have been better ... Have to say wasn't a pleasant coach journey there and back , the driver never stopped talking through his mike...More

Thank 541katrinah123
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given Room 15 which was at the back facing the car park and the bins. The room was right next to the stairs so that anybody could look into our room which meant the curtains had to be drawn all the time. The...More

1  Thank Jamil K
Response from Daniel M, General Manager at Bay Marina HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jamil K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a very detailed review on your recent stay here at The Marina Hotel, Newquay. I am sorry that you thought the room of which you were allocated was not to your standard....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel only the day before and self drove. We were very pleasantly surprised given that we had not read any reviews beforehand since it was a last minute decision to go. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Our room #50...More

Thank Shelley B
Response from Daniel M, General Manager at Bay Marina HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shelley B, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on your recent stay here at The Marina Hotel, Newquay. I am so pleased to read that you were very pleasantly surprised and found that all the staff was so friendly....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (123)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jenniscene
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from June R | Reviewed this property |
Hi sorry.....only just got this message. The hotel may be able to answer this question as I dont know. :)
0
Votes
Wallace W
30 July 2017|
Answer
Response from 382victoria | Reviewed this property |
Hi, no there isn't a lift at the Marina.
0
Votes
clairesO3241JC
15 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve S | Property representative |
We have limited spaces at the front of the Hotel, should these all be taken when you arrive there is a Car Park directly next door to us
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be aware of room 15!!!"
Read review
"No lift which could be a problem for the less mobile - room 52"
Read review
"18 is a back room not very quite in mornings"
Read review
"Upgrade your room. No lift we were on the third floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing