We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treloy Touring Park

Save
Traveller (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(29 reviews)
“onsite cafe”(5 reviews)
“dog walking”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)
There are newer reviews for Treloy Touring Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
113
51
25
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
51
25
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolonsite cafedog walkingshower blocklarge pitchthe kids play areafamily bathroomlaundry roomgames roompitch sizeswell stocked shopgood sizecamping holidaylovely sitethe bank holiday weekendclean sitelocal attractions
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Can't recommend this Camping Park enough... we are a family of 4, with kids aged 1 and 5... amazing clean facilities (the family shower room and baby baths are fab)... heated outdoor pool... lovely Cafe with big food for reasonable prices... great outdoors play area...More

Thank Sarah W
Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in August this year. The plots were an excellent size (we had a huge tent). The site had a little shop, pool, cafe and bar. The staff were really helpful and kind. The toilets and showers were spotless. It...More

Thank Collette S
Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Reviewed 3 September 2017

A friend recommended Treloy to me as she had, had a lovely experience there many years ago. The price was reasonable for 7 nights in peak season, so we booked up. When we arrived, we were greeted with easy directions to our pitch and information...More

Thank cazeno4
Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review; it is a shame that you did not let us know of your concerns at the time, so that we could have helped you to resolve them.

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

If you want some peace and quiet avoid. Good site and great facilities but consistently noisy beyond 11pm. No mobile or 3g signal on most of site. Next to airport so some aircraft noise late at night. Wouldn't go back...More

Thank ANDREW B
Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your feed-back. We are sorry to hear you were troubled by noise beyond 11pm. Our security guards usually ensures that everyone complies to the "no noise after 11pm" rule. Aircraft noise was probably due to the air-sea-rescue helicopter responding to people in...More

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Third time at staying at Treloy very busy has lost that Family feeling. Very busy, had to queue for cold showers Lack of interest from staff and owner when there was an issue Won't be returning I'm sad but o say

Thank wendy1322017
Response from TreloyTouringPark, Owner at Treloy Touring ParkResponded 11 October 2017

We are sorry to hear the showers were not warm enough- there was a temporary blip due to a fractured water pipe. We repaired this promptly, but apologise again for any inconvenience that this caused you.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$31 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Clairebear1234
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TreloyTouringPark | Property representative |
Yes, there are some trees to provide shade
0
Votes
Jack J
18 July 2015|
Answer
Response from treloy-tp | Property representative |
The bus stop is on the A3059 about 400 yards walk from Treloy Touring Park
3
Votes
Room Tips
"Spend an hour on your pitch before setting up to make sure your happy with it"
Read review
"Take ear plugs as some campers are not considerate and were noisy also avoid staying here when the..."
Read review
"Premium pitching is well worth the extra money."
Read review
"Don't have a pitch that backs onto the road"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing