We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hannafore Point Hotel

    Marine Drive | West Looe, Looe PL13 2DG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$208
    Traveller (121)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good32%
    • Average15%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea view” (45 reviews)
    “hydro pool” (7 reviews)
    “sister hotel” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hannafore Point Hotel
    Deals (8)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard
      US$208
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals from US$208
    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    743 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,042 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Fieldhead Hotel
    264 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    Portbyhan Hotel
    460 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (404)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 403 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    My wife and I have recently returned from our third holiday at the Hannafore Point Hotel in West Looe and we have never been disappointed. We always book dinner, bed & breakfast (half board) as the evening meals and the superb menu make our stay...More

    Thank Rick H
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    The hotel is rather outdated and not well staffed as regards bar staff who don't offer ice, lemon etc. Also forgot to give us water with our meal (asked three times). Food was alright if basic and we were on the terrace not in the...More

    Thank melenseth
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Vastly overpriced for a poorly maintained hotel. Price paid online was almost double the price quoted on rack rate card in the hotel reception. -ve's. Tired decor, room was small for an 'Executive Double', small, badly lit shower-only bathroom, communal areas smelled of damp and...More

    Thank Charles H
    Response from Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Charles H Very disappointing to read your review, as no mention of any of these points were passed to my staff or managers. Over the past 3 years we have had a continued program of investment, from most recently new furniture across half the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights with my 7 year old....our sea view room was very spacious, very clean with a sea view balcony...which had amazing views! I would defiantly come here again..parking right outside the hotel and it's just a short 5 min stroll down...More

    Thank Jayne H
    Response from Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Good Jayne H Thank you for your lovely comments, which I will pass on to my team. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Best Wishes Jon Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    So unbelievably disappointed with our visit. For £150+ a night we expected much, much more. Checked in at 1815 and checked out 10 mins later. Throwback to the 50s and filthy to boot! Not impressed! Not recommended unless you have money to waste.More

    Thank Al M
    Response from Hannafore P, General Manager at Hannafore Point HotelResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Al M Very disappointing to read your comments, considering you stayed in the hotel for approx. 30mins and 'used' the bed in the room... Considering the huge range of facilities, we offer to our guests, which include a full spa and leisure centre, with...More

    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    743 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,042 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in St Austell
     
    Fieldhead Hotel
    264 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    Portbyhan Hotel
    460 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$191 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 37
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hannafore Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Looe
    • Also Known As
    • Hannafore Point Looe ,
    • Hotel Hannafore Point ,
    • Hannafore Point Hotel Looe, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (121)
    Room & Suite (27)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (96)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
    2,042 reviews
    24.64 km away
     
    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    743 reviews
    2.84 km away
     
    Portbyhan Hotel
    460 reviews
    .60 km away
     
    Fieldhead Hotel
    264 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sarah's Pasty Shop
    710 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Ancient Mariner Bistro
    357 reviews
    .41 km away
    Ocean & Earth
    578 reviews
    .41 km away
    Mama J's Italian Kitchen
    440 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Looe to Polperro walk
    624 reviews
    1.04 km away
    East Looe Beach
    159 reviews
    .22 km away
    Looe Island
    127 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol
    103 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ann L
    17 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Sally I | Reviewed this property |
    Unable to answer as I didn't see inside a single room.
    0
    Votes
    allan b
    29 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Hannafore P | Property representative |
    We do have lifts to majority of our rooms, however due to the age of the building there a few steps around the hotel which are unavoidable. Should you require any more information please do not hesitate to contact the hotel... More
    1
    Vote
    Colinveitchart
    29 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Hannafore P | Property representative |
    Hi Colin Thank you for your questions. We have 37 well equipped bedrooms the majority have sea views. We do take coach bookings. It is best you give us a call on 01503 263273 and speak to our group bookings... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sea view rooms are definitely worth the extra if you can afford it, if not there are still stunning views..."
    Read review
    "Choose a sea view - you have to pay extra, but a view of anything else would be disappointing."
    Read review
    "Find another hotel"
    Read review
    "Ask for a sea view - we were not offered this"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing