We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosemary

84 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tea and cake”(6 reviews)
“honesty bar”(9 reviews)
“fresh milk”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)Write a Review
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
63
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakehonesty barfresh milksea viewb bfiltered waterlounge roomlocal beachshort walk to townvery pleasant stayshort stayattention to detailspent nightsfalmouth beachlovely roomfriendly hostsbreakfast was excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Second stay here, absolutely spotlessly clean, beautiful, quiet place to stay and Malcolm is very welcoming, the breakfast is superb. Our room overlooked the sea and what a stunning view it was. 3 minute walk to the beach, 10-15 minutes walk to Falmouth, perfect. Was...More

Thank sammid70
Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for your complimentary comments and your observation too. Unfortunately as hosts we cannot predict how guests will behave. We were not happy about this or other occurrences either, but there is a limit to how many do's and don'ts we can...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed 4 nights at the Rosemary and we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation: the room was neat and tidy, breakfast was excellent (still dreaming of the fruit salad) with a great sea view and a very beautiful garden is...More

Thank charly871
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed over at the rosemary after having a long week, I couldn't bare another drive just upto launceston.. The greeting from Malcolm was informative and welcoming.. Sorted us out with tea and cake after a day's work. The room was immaculate, comfortable and well...More

Thank bensyer
Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We choose not to have a T.V. in the Guest Lounge for the following reasons: We do not wish to have a public viewing licence in the...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Clean, comfortable, friendly and good breakfast. Proprietor and staff were welcoming and helpful with local tips. Room was quiet and had a good view, although the sea was some way off. Not much space around bed, but fine for a short stay.More

Thank David H
Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 17 July 2017

Dear David, Thank you for your kind comments. However we are surprised that you thought the sea was "some way off" as it is only approximately two hundred yards away down the hill and we don't advertise ourselves as a sea front guesthouse. Did you...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017

If all B&B came up to the standard of the Rosemary then no one should complain. Our 3rd time here. Extremely clean, excellent food, great location 5star beach 2 minutes away, town center 10 mins walk.

Thank grahamhaycox
Response from Malcolm C, Owner at The RosemaryResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Haycox, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you came back to stay with us again and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes from all of us here. Lynda and Malcolm

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ber_sun
11 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Malcolm C | Property representative |
Good evening from The Rosemary in Falmouth, Sorry we only got notification e mail at two o'clock this afternoon and in any event did not check our e mails until just now. All we have I am afraid is one double room on the... More
1
Vote
Nigel B
26 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Malcolm C | Property representative |
Dear Sir Thank you for your valued enquiry but unfortunately we are fully booked during this time. Also we are sorry for the delay in replying we only received this message 17hrs after you posted it. Our reply will probably... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms are really excellent (we like Room 8 not quite sea view)"
Read review
"Seafront rooms a must"
Read review
"Sea view room, road rooms are quiet as quiet road."
Read review
"This B & B is within walking distance to the beach. Car not needed as town easily assessable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing