We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 44 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,174: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stay here when we go to Chester Races, great value, clean hotel. Only problem is that sometime when the races are on they make you book 3 night min. Also the hotel has free car parking underneath the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knealecat
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect location for exploring the centre of Chester, and it's a ten minute drive from the zoo, which is why we were there. We had a problem with our mattress having a huge dip in the middle (room 130 - hopefully will be replaced soon), but everything else was great. Parking, however, is difficult (which I think is an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam P
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately not a good visit the bed creaked all night every time we turned over keeping us awake. Also when we went for breakfast we asked the manager for the gluten free menu and he looked at us blank, i explained my wife was Coeliac and asked what i meant so i explained she can't eat gluten and he said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlMichael
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carl Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the bed and that the team weren't able to assist in providing a gluten free menu, however I'm pleased to see you have been refunded for your stay. Just so you know, when making a booking online, on step 2...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very good hotel, friendly staff and reasonable cost. Location is handy for station and city centre. Parking isn't great, but plenty of car parks a few minutes walk away and bays outside to drop off luggage first.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank auntiedeb2015
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the Chester hotel to save us driving home after a full day at Chester zoo. We managed to park on the road outside as the parking restrictions don't apply after 6pm on a Saturday. We had a lovely surprise on arrival when we found we had won a Cadburys Easter bag of chocolate. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nedkelly71
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here over bank holiday! Good was great and staff were lovely! Amy has the patience of a saint and her customer service with an elderly couple was lovely to see! Will definitely stay here again. Close to centre, some great bars nearby and the tappenyaki restaurant next door does great food. Was a little expensive but the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Premier Inn Chester Central for 3 days and we were very happy with our choice of a hotel. Our room was quite clean and warm; the floor we stayed on was quiet so we had a good sleep. Beds were comfy too. Unfortunately the cleaning service was inconsistent - one day we did not get milk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location in city centre next to canal. Rooms are warm and clean, and staff are really helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and with kids eating free it makes it so easy. Thyme restaurant has a good menu

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudi40

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
0.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester
1.1 km away
Roomzzz Chester City
Roomzzz Chester City
#3 of 44 in Chester
649 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#10 of 44 in Chester
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 44 in Chester
2,013 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#12 of 44 in Chester
1,280 reviews
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newest Premier Inn situated in the heart of the historic city of Chester, stay with us & explore the historic facades of the Black & White buildings, two tired rows of 1000+ shops. With its beautiful cathedral, range of exciting nightlife and cultural heritage. Chester is the ideal city break. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel

Address: 20-24 City Road, Chester CH1 3AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: €72 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Chester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#3 Family Hotel in Chester
#7 Business Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Chester City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe not a front room as there may be road noise, ours over looked the car park and was very peaceful.”
bronson74, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the lift can be noisy”
mazzymaz, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you book the rooms out the back ate quiter”
Goldiehawn, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were offered a choice of floor - we chose the top (third) floor.”
normandavies45, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“lower floor if disabled”
ethane2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5