We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin Cambridge

Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (9)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
393
324
190
95
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
393
324
190
95
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar cinema suite wolf blass valet parking roll top bath monsoon shower fitzwilliam museum nespresso machine superior room mini bar underfloor heating birthday treat afternoon tea walk in shower a lovely stay stayed for one night lovely room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights in January. We were within walking distance to my son's college (Darwin) and many other important sites including shopping and restaurants. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but found other delicious places to eat. What a surprise to...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Ryansma33
Response from WesleyR1086, General Manager at Hotel du Vin CambridgeResponded 5 days ago

Hi Ryansma33 Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are thrilled that you had a comfortable stay with us. I will pass on all your lovely feedback to the team and we look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was beautiful and clean and the bar is amazing to say the least. The primary reason for not getting 5 stars was the hotel seems a bit dated and in need of repair. The lift makes very funny noises.More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank marcuspcl
Response from WesleyR1086, General Manager at Hotel du Vin CambridgeResponded 1 week ago

Hi Marcuspcl Thanks for your review of your stay with us, unfortunately being in a listed building there are certain things that we need to leave dated but we take your feedback on board and I will look into the lift. We are thrilled you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not aimed at Cambridge but at Hotel Du Vin customer service. I booked 2 Black Friday offers for 2 stays with Hotel Du Vin - one in Brighton and one in Cambridge. Due to a family emergency I wanted to change the stay...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank loloarty
Response from WesleyR1086, General Manager at Hotel du Vin CambridgeResponded 5 days ago

Dear loloarty Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience from my central reservations team on my Cambridge hotel account. I am extremely sorry that you feel that you did not receive the correct customer service from our central team. I have...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family of six came here for the Boxing Day brunch. The ambiance was lovely and the welcome good. We were all offered soup to begin with and then visited the buffet for seafood, cold meats, pate, pickles, salad and bread before the main courses...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank s3aview
Response from WesleyR1086, General Manager at Hotel du Vin CambridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi s3aview Thanks so much for the honest review of your boxing day brunch with us and we are sorry for the slight mix up on the fish. We hope to see you again in Cambridge soon and we look forward to welcoming you back....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our Xmas party at the du Vin on Saturday 23rd Dec - over 20 of us in a lovely large room - only to find that we were all squashed down one wall - a very nice meal was ruined by not being...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 10beryl
Response from WesleyR1086, General Manager at Hotel du Vin CambridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi 10beryl I am sorry to hear that your meal was ruined as you did not have enough space. We are always happy to try and make more room for our guests so that they are comfortable and we ask that they talk to our...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This beautiful hotel in Cambridge city centre was a former University-owned building on Trumpington Street which has been transformed to enhance its many quirky architectural features.Forty one bedrooms and suites, More some with private terraces, have been carved out of the former University-owned building, alongside our trademark bistro with the first Hotel du Vin open-style kitchen and curiously labyrinthine cellar bar. Dating back in part to medieval times, Hotel du Vin Cambridge boasts a cosy library, private events room perfect for special occasions, meetings and events. The bistro and bar are available for residents, locals and visitors alike at Hotel du Vin & Bistro Cambridge. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$168 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
US$168 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Royal Cambridge Hotel
776 reviews
.15 km away
The Lensfield
441 reviews
.18 km away
Regent Hotel
508 reviews
.36 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
197 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 766 nearby restaurants
Loch Fyne
1,456 reviews
.21 km away
Fitzwilliam Museum Cafe
177 reviews
.12 km away
Gourmet Burger Kitchen
328 reviews
.36 km away
Fair Shares Cafe
43 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 334 nearby attractions
Cambridgeshire Wine School
495 reviews
.14 km away
Fitzwilliam Museum
3,105 reviews
.13 km away
Pembroke College
127 reviews
.36 km away
Cambridge University Botanic Garden
1,391 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose W
26 May 2017|
Answer
Response from 1024cbg | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer this as we didn't stay for tea. I'm sure someone else can answer your inquiry. No matter what the ambiance is wonderful!
0
Votes
186338Shirley
12 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SKB50 | Reviewed this property |
Yes plenty of towels and a hair dryer plus good quality shampoo etc .
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was in the rear of the building and very quiet."
Ryansma33
1 week ago
Read review
"Go for space and front of house - ask if bathroom has underfloor heating = fabulous."
TrishM415
4 weeks ago
Read review
"The attic is quiet."
happyessextraveller
21 Nov 2018
Read review
"Excellent room"
juliab846
14 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing