We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,069: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Dined as non-residents and enjoyed some good cooking. The service was not over attentive but once our orders had been taken the food came quite speedily. Starters included a chicken pate and crispy egg with asparagus, which were both appreciated. Mains included sea bass and sole which both please by their presentation and balance of flavours. A nice palette of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senex81
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review following your recent visit to Graffiti Restaurant. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal and your comments are most flattering.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2015

I have stayed here twice in the last month. The hotel is not in the centre of Cambridge, but this is useful if you have a car, as car parking is free. The rooms are very nice - modern with a large comfortable bed, a good shower, plenty of towels, good free wifi fresh milk in the minibar, everything is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasplaces
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you appreciate the comforts of our beautiful hotel. I am so sorry that you have experienced service issues. Rest assured that we are doing our utmost to rectify this.

Arona, Italy
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I just had lunch at the Felix, and cannot be happier about it. The ambiance, even in bad weather, the service and the food were all in line with the expectations. The menu is creative and very reasonably priced for quality Definitely a very good place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acolombo66
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your business lunch in Graffiti Restaurant and your positive comments are much appreciated.

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My husband and i came yesterday to stay for one night to celebrate our friends wedding, got there early, and had a walk around as our room was not ready, we went to the bar and ordered some sandwiches, we asked for ham on white bread and nothing else with it, it came out with multigrain bread and full of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisa s
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and I apologise profusely for the confusion regarding your sandwiches. Upon your complaint, Chef did inspect the bread and found a pin prick of mould on the white bread. For this we apologise profusely. At Hotel Felix, we do our very best to cater for guests with special dietary needs etc.. Had we been...

Reviewed 10 May 2015

I think what make me smile were the photo's of the tea lovely little fresh sandwiches,cakes but !!! The Hotel Felix Afternoon Tea is not an experience I want to repeat, myself and 5 friends booked this for a friends 60th birthday,we arrived for our 4pm tea sat down and the pots of tea arrived lovely !!! er no !!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary I
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review following your afternoon tea at Hotel Felix. I am so very sorry to read the comments that you have made, especially since you were celebrating a special occasion. Please may I suggest that you contact management here at the hotel in order to discuss this in more detail.

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was presently surprised how good this place was for the money. Set in its own grounds the place looks like an old mansion but very modernised inside. Nice bar and Restuarant (even though we didn't eat there we eat at midsummer house instead) the bar was opened all day and night 24/7.. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thegilstonlove
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. Yes, many guests love the incorporation of contemporary style and artwork in the elegant setting of this beautiful Victorian villa. Your comments have been shared with the team here at Hotel Felix and I have personally spoken to our Head Housekeeper. What a shame you were unable to extend your stay. Perhaps an excuse...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

On arriving at the hotel, which was very easy to find thanks to very clear instructions sent automatically when booking is made, I checked in and was pleased by the warm, welcoming reception staff and followed by a lovely sized room with a good view. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Evening meal was absolutely delicious, my only fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you had such a lovely time. I note your comments regarding the size of the portions and have shared this with our Head Chef. Your recommendation is much appreciated.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2015

The rooms are tastefully furnished, beds very comfortable, location very quiet, bathrooms with ample space, and bathtub + shower. Caveat: this is not walking distance from the city, but a 10 minutes ride. Everything would have been perfect but for a chaotic breakfast on the 2nd day: 30 minutes to get a pot of tea, tables not cleaned up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but am so sorry that we let you done at breakfast on one morning of your stay. Sometimes, all of our guests come down for breakfast at the same time, and order at the same time, which puts pressure on the kitchen and on...

Reviewed 4 May 2015

Fantastic Hotel in a good location. Walked into Cambridge and strolled back in the evening, very pleasant walk. The staff were brilliant - nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late after being held up in a traffic jam but were offered a table in the busy restaurant even though we hadn't booked. Food was amazing - breakfast just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed a lovely Bank Holiday weekend in Cambridge. Wasn't the weather glorious! Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are much appreciated and have been shared with the team here.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We found the location ideal and walked into the city 30 minutes and took a taxi back. The hotel is in a quiet location with plenty of parking. Our room was spacious and modern as was the hotel. The decor was interesting - modern but cosy. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner also very good. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

How lovely to read your review and to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Felix. Many guests comment on our peaceful location. They also comment on the convenience of leaving their car in our free car park and the ease of getting into central Cambridge by taxi, public transport or by foot. We look forward to welcoming...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
King size (28)
Viewed
Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Premier (29)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,144 reviews
3.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,573 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cambridge
388 reviews
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
3.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: €133 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All I can say is that room 43 was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pauline3711, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book early”
 of 5 bubbles russellt777, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for an upstairs room as we were disturbed by guests walking around in room above us”
 of 5 bubbles Jaggsie1068, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet, garden view, 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VPTay, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only saw one room but it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles H3596TScolinp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5