We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Felix

Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Churchill College
    1.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
A great dog friendly Christmas stay
The hotel was beautifully decorated, and had a lovely quality... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,077 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,058: English reviews
cambridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this hotel for Christmas Day dinner as our family were staying here. Dinner was at 1pm and we finally finished around 4 pm . The dining experience was a total disaster , with many waiters and waitresses not knowing who was doing what and when. We had to ask the waiter for bread rolls then 15 mins later...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cambs1
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us. I believe the General Manager has been in contact with both yourself and your step daughter via e-mail and telephone.

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was beautifully decorated, and had a lovely quality feel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, without being over attentive. Our room was a Premier (ground floor, for the dog) and had a very comfortable bed, a lovely Christmas welcome hamper plus treat for the dog, lovely fresh ground coffee and White Company toiletries. We could have breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollylou
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us and appreciated the room, quality toiletries, leafy location and excellent food. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Karsiyaka, Cyprus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed with the welcome that is given to dogs, nothing is too much trouble, the staff, amazing with them. The Orangerie is for families with dogs, one can eat and drink with them, so they are not shut in the room..... It is very rare that hotels welcome dogs, the Felix welcome them with open arms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwina25
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Shefford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was my third visit to the Hotel Felix. Upon arrival plenty of parking and the reception staff very helpfull welcomed me back as a guest and gave me a free upgrade to a premier room. Room very clean and modern , great bath and shower plenty of toiletries bath robes and plenty of towels . Good hanging space mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the comfortable bedrooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. We are disappointed that you found the sound proofing to be unsatisfactory so I will flag this with the General Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We visited here for an early dinner on Saturday night prior to meeting friends. From the moment we entered the beautifully decorated entrance and dining room we were treated so very well by all the staff. The food was absolutely delicious,I had the goats cheese starter and Nigel the soup and both were amazing! The ambiance and decor of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie201512
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us and appreciated the beautifully decorated entrance, good food and friendly and professional staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Tempsford
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Went to hotel Felix as a treat with two friends. At nearly £18 a head I was expecting a really decent spread especially as the hotel and staff were so well presented themselves. Sadly the sandwich fillings were uninspired, the bread was slightly dry and the cakes were insanely sweet, so sweet they were unpleasant to eat. Such a shame,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenhegarty
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed and saddened to hear that our afternoon tea didn't meet your expectations and will feedback your comments to the General Manager and Head Chef for them to review.

Reviewed 2 December 2016

What an amazing surprise. We were in Cambridge for an evening meeting and stayed at the Felix. We expected normal 4 star experience. However the management and staf were so engaging and friendly, it was like being part of a family. First class room and excellent food for dinner and breakfast with no let up in the service. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us and felt like you were part of the family. we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Felix, we were only there for one night but thought it was a great hotel, friendly service, good location and loved the breakfast in the morning. The scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izzybells
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Cambridge
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We booked a special dinner for my husband's 60th for 17 people. We had pre booked all menu choices of a three course evening dinner. We were eating at 7.30, we waited an hour for the starter and it was 10pm before we received main. The quality of the food was poor, food cold, starter was bland, biscuits with cheese...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie K
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your dinner. I have been advised that the General Manager will be contacting you directly to discuss your experience.

Kent
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed on a Friday night after travelling up from Kent. We made a mistake with our booking as we were meant to be staying for two nights, however we accidentally booked for the following weekend instead. We had a dog with us so we weren't looking forward to trying to find somewhere else when we realised our mistake. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that your dog clearly appreciated it too. I am delighted that you felt staff went over and above to accommodate you and were both helpful and polite. It is a little disappointing about housekeeping so I will endeavour to...

401 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
King size (28)
Viewed
Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Premier (29)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,117 reviews
3.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,558 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cambridge
385 reviews
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
3.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: €121 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for an upstairs room as we were disturbed by guests walking around in room above us”
 of 5 bubbles Jaggsie1068, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet, garden view, 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VPTay, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We only saw one room but it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles H3596TScolinp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are better restaurants in Cambridge, if like us you want something special for that special occasion don't choose this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles B3477YSjuliek, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main Hotel is a period property ,the rooms are a modern extension assume rooms all very similar, 2 floors to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles Mikysussex, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5