We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,043: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms, nice location but the food service was so disorganized. Looking (belatedly) at the other reviews on here, this seems to be a common experience. We booked a table for 7.30, arrived plenty early but didn't get a menu until (2nd time of asking) about 7.45. Finally sat down to dine about half an hour after that (after asking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594PC001594
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm saddened to hear that you had a disappointing experience in Graffiti. Unfortunately we had issues with several members of staff off sick which did affect service and for that I can only apologise. Dogs are permitted in the Orangery while their owners dine, but are not allowed in the restaurant. Barking is generally not...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived Monday 7th November to eat whilst visiting Cambridge for a family Funeral. Arrived approximately 19:30 after a long journey. Went into the Café Bar and there appeared to be no staff. After 15 minutes wait managed to order a drink and asked for menus. Another twenty minutes very nice, polite waiter asked for our order. Two fish and chips...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angels73
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you felt service was slow when you ordered your food and have addressed this with the Restaurant Manager. However, we have checked your bill and feel that £100 for the food and alcoholic beverages consumed was good value for a 4 star boutique hotel. 1 large smoked salmon (£14.00)...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I booked Hotel Felix for our Wedding Anniversary based on the location,photos, mixed reviews 5* and 2* and close proximity to home due to baby sitter looking after our children on our special night off. We had booked the King room for arrival on the 5th November along with a table in the Graffiti restaurant at 20:30...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David S
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am saddened by the fact that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. I believe that the General Manager has contacted you directly to discuss your grievances.

Cheshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Felix whilst visiting Cambridge. The hotel is lovely, in a quiet location not far out of the city. We stayed in one of the junior suites on the ground floor and couldn’t have been more pleased with it. Spotlessly clean, very comfy bed with fluffy pillows and excellent temperature control in that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadcatladyCheshire
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your luxurious suite. It is disappointing that breakfast didn't meet your expectations but I will flag this with the Restaurant Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Gedera, Israel
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We live in Cambridge so know this hotel and location well. We stayed as the special deal that if you pay £75 for dinner you can stay overnight for £55. The room was lovely with all mod cons, no problems there. The restaurant has an over complicated menu with pushy waiters who made the point several times that we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Athena D
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you appreciated your room and found it to be modern and comfortable. I am clearly disappointed that the food in the restaurant didn't meet your expectations and that you felt the waiters were 'pushy'. I will of course raise this with the Restaurant Manager.

Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed overnight whilst visiting Cambridge. The rooms we booked were spacious, clean and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable and the linen was all high quality. We had a great nights sleep and appreciated the quiet location. Breakfast was great but we were a bit late getting down to breakfast and had to wait a little while for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris R
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the comfortable bedrooms and quiet location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay. The communal areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated and the colour scheme in The Graffiti Restaurant is lovely. Our room number 64 in the new part of the building had the feel of a more corporate rather then boutique hotel. Having said that the pillows were very comfortable, lovely fluffy towels & White...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDeb60
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated your comfortable room. I will of course flag up the surface of the bath with House keeping. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed the food in Graffiti, both in the morning and in the evening. We...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel felix for a birthday treat for my wife and have to say how utterly fantastic it was. The room was amazing with a fantastic bathroom and all the staff were amazing with offers of bday congratulations and from what I thought they went above and beyond. All the little details I asked for they certainly delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr1972s
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us for your wife's birthday and are very pleased we made you feel special. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding there on Saturday 17th September. The staff at the hotel were excellent from start to finish. My wife stayed the night before and called the duty manager at night as there was a lot to finish off. The duty manager called some of his team and they helped out wherever they could. Overall the Felix team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bungle2004
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you both had a wonderful wedding day. All the staff thoroughly enjoyed looking after you and your guests and wish you all the best for your future life together. Unfortunately we can't comment on the DJ but can understand your disappointment.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Overall, my stay at Hotel Felix was good. Key advantages are great sized room, pleasant grounds and nice facilities. There were a couple of things that left me leaving disappointed. The service at breakfast is very poor. Very long waits to get coffee or place orders for hot food. Whilst staff seat you on arrival, it appears after that nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalOryx
Alison H, Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the good size room, pretty grounds, nice facilities and friendly staff. I appreciate that you found breakfast to be slow and will flag this with our General Manager. I will also bring to her attention the issue you had with the air conditioning.

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
King size (28)
Viewed
Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Premier (29)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
2,061 reviews
3.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,514 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
382 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#12 of 35 in Cambridge
796 reviews
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: €119 - €260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only saw one room but it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles H3596TScolinp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are better restaurants in Cambridge, if like us you want something special for that special occasion don't choose this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles B3477YSjuliek, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main Hotel is a period property ,the rooms are a modern extension assume rooms all very similar, 2 floors to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles Mikysussex, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there hasn't been a dog in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 594PC001594, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 43 and 44. One was a higher tariff for a luxury room but not really worth the extra £10.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5497OAchrisr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay