We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Residential Neighbourhood
HOTEL CLASS
883Reviews
77Photos
16Q+A
98Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 341
  • 271
  • 138
  • 67
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent service especially from Naomi who looked after us so well. Went above and beyond the call of duty - many thanks. Food was excellent and just what we needed after a long day walking round Cambridge
Read more
We were tired and hungry. We had to wait 1 hour for some very basic food. The food was really awful. Bland in the extreme and served by a rather miserable chap. Overprotective and seriously underwhelming! I will be avoiding in the future. The room was pleasant enough but I
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Cambridge Orchard Park Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the food and thought the pull out beds were also uncomfortable. Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read more
This travelodge is still a higher quality one since the refurb whereas others have degraded slightly. The breakfast is still basic with under cooked bacon and the pillows aren’t comfy but I take my own pillow and don’t have the breakfast so problem solved
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Squeaky bed every time you moved kept us awake. Only 1 towel for 2 people which we discovered while showering in the morning. The staff just told us that was normal and if we wanted another we should have asked. A few things spoiled an otherwise ok stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel. We're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the squeaky bed as well as the facilities provided in your room but we are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite this. Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team. Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Hotel is clean and everything worked but very basic. Worst thing was the room was too hot to sleep comfortably and being very close to the motorway meant having the window open was disturbing. Food options are very basic but ok.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review of our Cambridge Orchard Park hotel. We're sorry to hear that your stay was affected because your room was too hot and external noise, however we are pleased that the remainder of your stay was good. We will be sure to pass your review to our hotel team and hope to welcome you back soon
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
I used GPS system in my phone, so it was pleasant 1h walk from the railway station there
Basic but good for one night business stay, hangers, flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilitie
Key to Fire Alarm Floor Plan - printed much too small!!
Not at all like a Tardis! Just as small on the inside as it looks from outside,
Very pleasant room (£55 per night)
PreviousNext
1234
Are dogs allowed?
Yes dogs are charged at £20 for whole stay
0 votes
There is parking on site you shouldn’t have a problem arriving late. Hotel in a housing estate so if full you could probably park on the street
0 votes
Show all answers
How long would it take to drive into the centre at 9am on a weekday morning?
About 10 to 15 minutes.
0 votes
Show all answers
number 2 bus stops near hotel and goes into town
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Business floor is quieter"
"Go somewhere else"
"go for the 'business' rooms at the quiet end of the hotel."
"Ask for front facing rooms"
"Try and get a room away from the A14 if possible. The noise wasn't as bad as expected though."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge cambridge orchard park hotel cambridge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing