We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Station Square, Cambridge CB1 2GA England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ibis
US$196
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
TraveluroUS$223
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (330)
Dining (46)
Room & Suite (46)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel
Updated 10/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 39 in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ibis Cambridge is located next to the train station and a 10 min walk to the city centre. Each of the 231 modern guest rooms has Freeview TV, tea and coffee making facilities and the Sweetbed by ibis. Enjoy our Coffee shop and Bar. The hotel provides free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout. Breakfast available 4am to 12 noon. Hot and continental breakfast selection from 6:30am to 10am. Free on-site cycle park and nearby car park (paying). No smoking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1416Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 763
  • 459
  • 120
  • 50
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
benhur1 wrote a review 15 May
Penzance, United Kingdom57 contributions47 helpful votes
Small room but well fitted. Staff we came across very good from start to end of stay. A couple of minor issues with the hotel interior design in that the air con loud, the toilet cubicle shut with a bang that can be heard a couple of rooms away and whoever designed bedside tables with polished curved top probably in wrong job ! All minor issues & all in all a good stay & well done on finding such good friendly staff in these difficult times for your industry.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: front overlooking square a interesting view but can be noisy if you want window open
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brian W wrote a review 5 May
3 contributions
The hotel was what I expected, clean room, efficient staff and a good location, with easy access by walking or bus to the town centre. A number of useful shops and bars close by. Only dissapointment was the view from the window which overlooked what was designed to be a roof garden but was an absolute mess!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback Brain. I am glad that you enjoyed our service and the location of the hotel. I can confirm that the overlooked garden has been organised for a clean up. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards. Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager
Read more
egeorgil wrote a review 2 May
Athens, Greece29 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at ibis Cambridge many times before. My latest experienced was an unhappy one. It seems that the hotel was fully booked. This made a clear impact on the quality of the services rendered e.g. dirty towels were mixed with clean ones, toilet was not properly cleaned, office basket was full of litter for 3 days! Hope it was only a bad moment!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry we let you down on the issue you have highlighted. I am pleased to let you know it has been all resolved now and we do hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager
Read more
GillG767 wrote a review 1 May
Glasgow, United Kingdom167 contributions127 helpful votes
Perfect location right beside the train station, places to eat and shop right outside and an easy walk into town. Although very close to the station it is at right angles, not overlooking the tracks like some station hotels so no train noise. It was a bit noisy on the Saturday night as the taxi rank is just outside (so you may want to ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid this) but not a problem on the Sunday. Sound proofing is not great and you can hear when other rooms are using their shower. The rooms are compact with not much floor space, just a little hanging space in the corner and a very small shower room, so I wouldn't want to stay for too long but for a weekend or overnight stay it is perfectly adequate. The bathroom could do with a shelf to put your toiletries on and hand towels should be provided (we were only given two bath towels). However the beds were very comfortable, the room was clean (even cleaned during our stay which we've not had elsewhere since Covid) and a good powerful shower. Check in is meant to be 2pm but we (and others we noticed) didn't get in to our room until 3pm. The foyer has comfortable sofas though and a cafe (my friends had pizza there and said it was very nice), and even live music on the Saturday night (couldn't hear it in our room though which was good). The best bit about this hotel (besides the location) is their customer service. We were a group of friends on a trip to celebrate our special birthdays (delayed due to Covid). To mark this occasion the hotel had left a surprise in our room - little bottles of prosecco, brownies, fruit salad and chocolates - what a lovely surprise! The last time we visited Cambridge was to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday and we paid a lot more to stay in the University Arms Hotel. All they did to mark my dad's special day was to leave a little card in the room, yet the Ibis did all of this! It's personal touches like this that would definitely make me return to a hotel, thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for this great review after your perfect short stay with us. I am glad you have enjoyed our welcome surprise in the room and your stay was memorable again. I am sure we will be welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards,Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy General Manager
Read more
429Happy wrote a review Apr 2022
Chichester, United Kingdom3342 contributions304 helpful votes
I am reminded of the Spaghetti Western THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE UGLY. The GOOD was the splendid welcome at check in by Tiago. Top notch! Equally Maria from the breakfast kitchen gave outstanding service with a gracious welcoming smile on arrival. These are touches which are natural and highly commendable. The BAD whilst the location could be view excellent next to the main train station and public transport links to all attractions the noise from the stations loud speakers was annoying from early morning till late at night 6am - 11pm. In addition a pneumatic drill struck up at 2am one morning. Went quiet till 5am until a steam roller started up. What’s was frustrating I had written two emails asking explicitly for a quiet room facing the city centre and NOT the railway line. The UGLY was the inept service in the ground floor cafe. I had great difficulty with the order, applying 10% discount the till does not work out of action for weeks which was strange because I got it the previous evening, can’t charge to my room when I did the previous night. Waited 30 minutes for scrambled egg to be told chef was extremely busy and I had to wait. I suggested could she find out but was refused. On leaving Justina let me down promised to send me my invoice and subsequent two further emails which were ignored. Justina did give me a drinks voucher but this was too late as I was departing for the another Accor hotel nearby where I was treated with respect courtesy. Incidentally they sent me my invoice within ten minutes. I do hope the Manager is able to improve matters and look in his inbox.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Whilst it's a pleasure to hear that our talents Tiago and Maria provided a great service for you during your stay however please accept my sincerest apologies other issues you have highlighted . Should you be returning to us in future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly on H8548-GM@accor.com so that I can ensure you have a fantastic stay with us.Kind Regards,Viktoria Zecsko-Nagy
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridgeshireCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clip 'n Climb Cambridge (0.3 km), Cambridge Science Centre (0.3 km), and Cambridge Junction (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tawa Kitchen, Rocker's Steak House, and SmokeWorks Station Road.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting University of Cambridge (1.9 km), Kettle's Yard (2.4 km), and St. John's College (1.9 km).
Is ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.