We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clifton Lodge Hotel

PricelineUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$83*
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Clifton Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clifton Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Wem, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

we stayed in this hotel for one night this was a business trip. The hotel is quite nice as you enter reception but the rooms are old and dated the bed was so old that when you moved on it there was the most awful creaking it kept you awake all night after a day's work this is not good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen C
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to here you were disappointed with your stay. The ensuite with TV, shower and spa bath were installed 6 months ago. The room you were in had an antique 4 poster bed with solid oak furniture. We are sorry you did not appreciate this type of quality style. Drinks were being served...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The staff were friendly and informative. There are plenty of comfortable sofa's downstairs and a TV lounge. The bed was comfortable and our room was clean. The hotel's stairs and corridors are dated and dirty. The carpet is especially dirty. Our room was very much on the small side. Ideal for a low cost overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline0688
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Stayed here recently on business after being fooled into thinking it was a hotel when it is little more than a contractors B&B. Don't get me wrong as it is clean enough but is still pretty basic with paper thin walls that allow next doors telly noise through. The one thing that annoyed me was the advertised free wi fi...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sirjona
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, Room clean and a lovely bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and cooked what you wanted. Plenty of car park space. Big garden out back to enjoy and sit in. We had 3 double rooms (3 Couples ) all at same standards :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorraine H
Durham
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Booked the night before arrived on laterooms. Staff very polite and very helpful. A ten minute walk to town. The room was a nice surprise for the price I paid. (£65) Very clean and modern, and the bathroom was very nice. Perfect for a one night business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesmudger
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed her one night whilst on a course. Admin lady ar work booked me in here. Was dismayed when I walked in. Grubby place with even grubbier staff who at first I mistook for guests. My room was small but clean and bathroom had recently been refurbished so this made it bearable. Corridors and publiuc areas need complete overhaul. Carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tyke4885
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. Our in depth renovation of the rooms is almost complete. We need to finish the rooms before the hallways can be updated.We are aware that the reception and restaurant now need some general redecorating and this is also in our program. We vacuum the carpets daily and the carpet in the reception bar and lounge...

Amersham
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Really good value. Not in the best location but not too far from anything you might need. Friendly and attentive staff. Really good size room and bathroom for the money we paid. Plenty of essentials in the room such as tea, coffee, shampoo, towels etc. thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilyQ94
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A very dodgy place to stay is all I can say, be careful when you use your bank cards for payment. I had my card debited multiple times for one tranactionfor for a stay over the weekend of 5th July 2014. When I called to ask the customer service team to rectify the situation, I was taken through a merry...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank T_Trove
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your feed back. We again apologise for the admin error. As explained already your booking was unfortunately charged twice because two different rooms were allocated to you.This hotel is not run by unscrupulous persons and security is 100%. When we found the problem you card was credited immediately and a copy of the £68.00 credit slip...

racbak
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights in early July for a Wedding. We paid the extra £10.00 for an upgraded room and were glad we did. Room not overly large, but very clean with a comfortable bed, although a bit small! Bathroom was spotless, and power shower a bonus! Staff we met were all super friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racbak
south wales
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ok straight to it, free wifi good. Big car park and ok grounds but could do with a good gardener and tidy furniture. Rooms nice and clean but on the small side. Staff helpful when not in garden smoking pot or drinking. Restaurant and bar not open on weekends what's that about. Breakfast time bit of a joke, no choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayfunSouthWales
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were not happy with some of your stay. We will explain any misunderstandings. The large garden was being worked on all weekend. Food and drinks were available weekends on request. This would have been informed to you by staff and is on written notices in the hotel. Staying guests were in...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
0.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
63 reviews
1.8 km away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
163 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
9.8 km away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
252 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clifton Lodge Hotel

Address: 210 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe HP12 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: €63 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Lodge Hotel High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clifton Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clifton Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the back of the hotel”
IslaMc007, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Eat somewhere else.”
Aggiehols, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are small.”
andyfrance1, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front facing a busy main road, but we had no problem with noise.”
556frankg, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main road are noisier than those at the back.”
iffley094, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$83* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$83
TripAdvisorUS$83
LateRooms.comUS$84
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates