We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aylesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 656: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I stay here for 2 reasons: 1. Location (close to a customer) 2. Good gym The rooms are a cheaply decorated. Beds uncomfortable. Despite going to the trouble of labelling pillows soft and hard, the pillows are uncomfortable. The bathroom is a bit naff. Poor cosmetics, no face cloth. They don't even give you glasses - drink out of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machda
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Machda Thank you taking the time to provide your comments. At the outset I would like to express my dissapointment with regard to your comments regarding your bedroom, all of which have been shared in view to address any shortfalls that you have highlighted, all of which have been dealt with, apart from your request for additional powerpoints, this...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Staying in area for work purpose... Staff were helpful, room was lovely and exceptionally clean couldn't fault the rooms at all. The breakfasts were also excellent again couldn't fault it However evening meals there were terrible. Such a shame. Ate here first night but that was the last... Went out of hotel for evening meals the ret of the week....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccs07
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

From booking online some weeks ago the process has been a shambles. The online booking process was complicated, the chat replies unintelligable so much so that I had to phone on an extortionate rate to confirm what had been booked. On departure the girls on reception tried to charge me twice and neither were pleasant or competent. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Helen K Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was sorry to learn that you found the online bedroom reservation process complicated, feedback of this nature is most unusual. I would be most interested to learn more details of the issues you experienced in view to ensure no...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

Nicely appointed rooms. Helpful staff. Good breakfast and evening meals. Location no good if you are on a coach trip as we were, as there is no evening entertainment and the 'Inn' is in the middle of nowhere. There is a bar, but otherwise you just have to sit and watch TV in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Obviously my previous stays have been satisfactory or I wouldn't be trying to book again. Apart from the labyrinthine march to your room if you are at the back of the hotel I find the rooms, service and meals are good value for money. I have just been trying to book for this year but cannot do it on current...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night. Really enjoyed the stay. The room was big and well equipped. There was everything you could want from a holiday inn. There is a nice pool there too. Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful and I would recommend this place to all. Ignore the negatives. Any issues speak to the staff. Communication is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joynesie
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Staying for a mid week work stopover, I was greeted by very pleasant staff eventually found my room as it is a bit of a labyrinth. Couldn't believe there wasnt free wifi, I thought this was standard these days. Bathroom was clean and its nice to have a room With a bath and not just a shower cubicle. I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justicegrifter
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear justicegrifter Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments further to your recent stay with us. It was good to learn that you enjoyed your bedroom facilities and found the hotel staff pleasant and welcoming. With regard to WiFi, this is provided free of charge to all IHG Rewards Club members, and joining is instant and free...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I stayed mid week while in the area on business. The carpark seemed to be adequately sized and well lit for starters, checking was also prompt. The room was very much like every holiday inn I visit, but I would say that the room and bathroom were both a good size and the decor was ok and also the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Ben G Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience. It was good to learn that you found you hotel room to your satisfaction, being both a good size and clean. However I was dissapointed to learn that you experienced difficulty with the wifi, this i have asked be investigated to ensure other guests do not face...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I recently went to a wedding reception at this hotel and it was quite possibly one of the worst wedding reception experiences I have had. My thoughts on arriving to the venue were average. The bar area is nice with modern furniture which was ok for a wedding drinks reception. The staff who served me were mostly rude and dismissive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJMA
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear NatalieJMA Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to attending the event you mention in your review. I was incredibly disappointed to read your comments and would like to learn more details of the event you attended as we have received no feedback suchlike for any wedding events of recent, and in fact the contrary...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. The room was clean and tidy, however was tired and battered round the edges. It for disabled guests which we are not. We asked if it was possible to change but were told they were full! We were charged £119 which I think is a ridiculous sum of money. The room rate didn't include breakfast which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

Dear Andy B Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments and to learn that you felt the room rate charged was not value for money. We offer a variety of room rates which are available to all our customers, of which the best...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
5.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
503 reviews
3.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
181 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Address: Previously Aston Clinton Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: €71 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 113 was quiet and handy for the spa.”
 of 5 bubbles lessels, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To avoid ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles johnturj, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ExcellentCardiff, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on 2nd floor air con/heating stuck on air con only. It was cold both mornings, although reception staff provided a heater on request.”
 of 5 bubbles PatJimYork, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Insist one of the refurbished rooms.... or go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DrTobiasFunke, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay