We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 697: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Aylesbury
 Click to rate
Newtown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very clean and well kept hotel with pleasant and helpful staff, the breakfasts are buffet style with a large choice well cooked and presented. We stayed as a weekend booking with a travel company, and yes it was not expensive ...but... the dinners in the evening left a lot to be desired, very much in my opinion "feed them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloryB0210
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Following on from an earlier review, I would just like to add a comment about the cost of food and drinks at the Holiday Inn Clinton, Aylesbury. A late night snack consisting of; 2X burgers@£15.50=£31 2Xsauce sachets@£1.50=£3. 3X beers=£24 1X chocolate brownie=£8 (microwaved so unable to eat) 1X ice cream to have with above=£5 total cost came to £71.00 !!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _brian_sidney
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a brief stay here, arriving late one evening and leaving straight after breakfast. We didn't get time to use the health club or restaurant but breakfast was better than usual for Holiday Inn and the breakfast staff were excellent. The room was nice, although quite a walk from reception, plenty of power sockets, decent wifi, quiet and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusHurley
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dated and in need of up-grading. The rooms have seen better days.The pool is too cold and the Sauna needs replacing.The occupants in the room next to us kept us up ALL night. We complained, The receptionist on the morning after was very helpful and said they would be charged should it happen again. Unfortunately it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First impression two days ago was of a few thread bear carpets but i was wrong. Rooms excellent. Staff excellent. Food excellent. Conference excellent. All staff were really good but i note Suzzanne on the catering staff... really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall this is an average Holiday Inn hotel which is comfortable enough for a short stay. I checked in with a number of bags filled with gear for my business and was directed to a room which was upstairs and some distance from the reception. As a lone female I would have appreciated a little assistance to get to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippyfan
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a very good stay, booking in was a little slow, could have called for additional staff sooner. But once seen efficient, clear and courteous. Ate in first night, advised 45 min delay, but we stayed and in fact food arrived in less than 30mins. Good quality, price considered reasonable but VERY disappointed to find a 10% service charge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YrHendre
Meerkerk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst Holiday Inn that we have ever been. Very old fashion, this hotel realy needs a big make over. Big plants in front of the windows, garbage in the garden, toilet did not work proparly, take a shower in the bath, Dirty Sealings. Realy to much money for such a bad Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedebest
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review

H Pedebest, Thanks for sharing feedback, we're glad to have hosted your recent stay. It's disconcerting to learn that you did not find our accommodations and pricing to your liking as you were letdown by the overall hotel and room upkeep. This is certainly not the impression that we'd want to leave any of our guests and that in mind,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No peppermint tea or biscuits in the hospitality try in the bedroom. When asked for it, the only one I can drink ,from receiption , informed that they did not have the facility or authorisation to accommodate , although you could buy a cup of peppermint tea in the Lounge or have it with your breakfast.!!! Lucky I had some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for a 2 night stay. I had made my booking online rather complicated but the reception staff were exceptionally helpful in sorting it out for me. The rooms were spacious and clean and although the hotel is perhaps starting to look a little dated, this is more than made up by the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _beesonamanda

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
5.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
426 reviews
11.5 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
528 reviews
3.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Address: Previously ASTON CLINTON Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Price Range: €61 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drinks at the bar...expensive.”
GloryB0210, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a first floor room (although there is no lift).”
chrisbW5928LT, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a courtyard facing room which I suspect could be noisy if late night drinkers there. This time actually good as a quiet option”
YrHendre, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Disabled room excellent and near to reception but a long way to walk from the car park”
, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have similar outlooks so wouldn't matter which one you get. You need a car as it's a bit out of the way.”
458kimberlyw61, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5