We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Visit hotel website
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
868Reviews
203Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 344
  • 212
  • 86
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pros : Clean and modern, very comfortable bed, good location (6-8 min drive from town) Has leisure facilities. Cons: Our room had a dodgy bathroom.. Shower wouldn’t switch off (I was mortified at the the thought of maybe having to get a plumber to my room at 10pm) and the
Read more
We were in a lovely room 141, and we had the most welcoming and comfortable stay over the Christmas of 2018, the breakfast staff were overwhelmingly accommodating to us , and most of all very friendly attitude which adds to all, thank you so much, a Steven Carter is one of staff
Read more
I booked-in to the Ayelesbury Holiday Inn on December 25th, to avoid driving home after a Christmas celebration with friends. Initial impression was of a very nice place in a tranquil setting ─ with its low-rise buildings, more of a holiday camp than a Holiday Inn. Checking-in
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Les K, Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we're glad to have hosted your overnight. Comfortable accommodations are what we always want to provide so it's great you were able to check-in with ease and slept well. While it's also nice that you enjoyed breakfast, I'm concerned to learn about the service level at checkout. Missing the opportunity to properly communicate the information and to address the situation amicably are certainly not our usual standard. I've taken note of your review and shared this with the management for prompt attention. I understand we missed the mark this time but be certain that we'll take steps so similar situations may be avoided. Thanks for bringing this to attention. I hope we get the chance to change your impression to a more positive one during your next visit. Safe travels, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I stayed here with two colleagues in December 2018. Check in took a long time due to not enough staff and other guests key cards not working. Eventually I was checked in with a great fuss about reserving money on my credit card for meals etc. I got to the room after a 10 minute
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello NigelinCheshire, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am glad that your breakfast experience was excellent. I want all areas of your stays with us to be pleasant, and I am sorry that check-in didn't go well for you. I have shared your comments with the hotel staff, and I trust that measures discussed will make your next stay better than the last. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Booked one night away to celebrate partner's birthday. When booking I was asked the reason for staying. Nice welcome from receptionist who wished my partner a happy birthday. Room wasn't ready so we went for a swim. Nice pool (17 metres) Jacuzzi and steam room. Unfortunately no
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Juliet H, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased that you liked our pleasant surprise, I truly value the negative comments such as the reservation you had at the restaurant, food served was not so hot and noise issues from our other guests as this give us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. It is not enough for us to be just good, we want to be exceptional and even though we could not fulfill your expectations this time, we will continue our work to improve all our services. Your comments are always appreciated and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View from the room!
Free wi fi worked well in the room
Desk area and other half of the room
Part of twin room...bed seemed comfortable
Iron
PreviousNext
12345616
Are toiletries and hairdryer provided?
Yes they are , we had a great shower in Room 5
1 vote
Show all answers
Does this hotel have a fridge in room ? & also a safe in the room ?
No unfortunately not
0 votes
Do guests pay for breakfast, or is it included in the room price ?
Full breakfast included in the price and well worth every penny
0 votes
Show all answers
Good afternoon Doreen M We have several refrigerators which are available on request, please advise the Reservations team of your request when you make your booking. Thank you
0 votes
Show all answers
Are ironing boards available in rooms or to borrow from reception?
There was an ironing board in my room
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"very quite, and pleasant our membership number is 247258010"
"Definitely book executive"
"Stay one night, they don't clean on the second"
"The rear of the hotel faces a grass banking, so there is no noise at all."
"No lift so if have trouble with stairs you must ask for a room on the ground floor."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn aylesbury hotel aylesburyaylesbury holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandAylesbury ValeAylesbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing