We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton

New Road Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#18 of 42 hotels in Bristol
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh interiors, modern and well-equipped rooms and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
960Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 328
  • 392
  • 174
  • 44
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MaloneFrank. wrote a review Apr 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom118 contributions44 helpful votes
Great room (56) with everything I could need while working away. More like a little flat than a room , very good. Most of the staff were fine , one young female was particularly miserable and unhelpful , I suggest a coat hanger in her mouth overnight might put a smile on her face , otherwise , great stay and will be using again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Duty Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Malonene1968, Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay with us. We are really please to hear you room was good and you enjoyed your stay. Also I'm glad most of the team were friendly and helpful. I'm so sorry a member of our team didn't seem very friendly, I hope this wont discourage you from staying again. If you wish to discuss the matter further, Francesca the Hotel Operations Manager will be happy to help, her email address is manager@expressbristol.co.uk Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Kind regards, Andy, Duty Manager
Read more
Aspiring traveler wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
If I could rate this experience 0 stars I would . The hotel overall shouldn’t frankly not be in the customer based industry considering their lack of care for others and there bare minimum attitude to everything . The main problem during my stay was a fire alarm . When I checked in I talked and explain with the receptionist that I have a young newborn with me to make them aware and hotels I’ve stayed in born ask for safety reasons e.g fire alarm . In my second morning in the hotel at around 9 to 10 am they decided to have a unplanned and unwarned fire alarm which continued to run for about 4 minutes because the staff said they couldn’t shut doors properly . The noise scared my newborn so much that it caused a full on panic attack due to being woken up . When I expressed my concerns to the staff I was greeted with attitude and frankly just ignored and told we wasn’t in the category of people they warn which I find frankly disgusting . They choose not even to tack responsibility for such a damaging thing . The second worse thing during my stay is that me and my family went out late during the night to pick up things but we came back to the hotel doors being shut to security reasons which I completely understand . They get shut after 11 pm . The thing is you have to call reception to be let in , well after calling 2 times and going no answer even though I could see the phone we still wasn’t let it . My family and especially my new born had to stand out in the cold for around 10 minutes for a staff member to finally arrive which is just terrible service and this was brought to staff attention yet again they said they can’t do anything about that . The most annoying part is most days the doors wasn’t even shut after 11 Pm so there reasons for security was just rubbish . Overall theses complaints we had made the staff greet us with hostility during the rest of our stay which made us feel uncomfortable and we couldn’t be at ease in general the hotel has many issues which can’t not be all listed but you most avoid this hotel at all costs if you in Bristol looking for a nice stay . AVOID !!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Duty Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
Responded 9 Apr 2021
Dear Leo E, First of all, thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I am sincerely sorry to hear that your recent experience did not live up to your expectations. Our colleagues and guests' safety is our top priority and it is our aim and responsibility to guarantee a safe environment to all our valuable guests at all times. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and, I do hope that despite this experience you will choose one of our hotels in the future. Kind Regards, Francesca
Read more
rich210uk wrote a review Dec 2020
Kent, United Kingdom705 contributions195 helpful votes
Soon as we arrived, we had to walk through multiple guests standing right by the entrance smoking away which isn’t a great start. The guy checking us in did it quickly but didn’t once pull a smile. The room was pretty small but expected with a Holiday Inn Express, the colour schemes are horrible but again, it’s not the Ritz. The bathroom was old and the shower tray filled with water during use. The problems started around 10pm. The hotel must house guests or have regulars staying, because at least 3 rooms around us constantly switched rooms throughout the night. Slamming doors each time, shouting, trying to open our door and staggering around drunk. At around 2am we had to complain. Getting dressed and having to go to reception at 2am does spoil your chances of getting a good night’s sleep. We were told someone would sort it out and ask them to be more considerate. At around 4am they started again, this time there were 3-4 people in the corridor, staggering round drunk and slamming doors. This time, they took a bag of beer and went off out, probably walking past the receptionist that told us they would "Sort it" After complaining again, we asked the receptionist to stop them on the way back in and ask them to be more considerate. Obviously, this either didn’t happen or the guest didn’t care as chaos continued outside our room until it started getting light. In the morning, obviously we had a moan again and was told by the manager "The hotel is a 24-hour hotel and sometimes guests can make noise" Great response... Of course, how silly of me not to realise this was why drunks were trying to get in our room throughout the night. Appalling response from the manager, and no apology what so ever. They didn't take responsibility for the trouble we had at all. I understand some guests can be like this but at some point, the hotel has to take action.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Duty Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
Responded 28 Dec 2020
rich210uk Sorry to hear of your experience at Holiday Inn Express. We always try to meet and exceed guests expectations, we are really sorry you had such a bad experience with us. We do try to keep the noise levels low at night, sorry to hear this wasn't your experience. We will discuss your feedback with the team to try and avoid this in the future. Kind regards
Read more
NormallyConstructive wrote a review Nov 2020
Glasgow9 contributions3 helpful votes
First business trip since lockdown and was a little apprehensive. Needn’t have been as felt this place had procedures well under control to keep guests safe. Rooms spotlessly clean. Only reason for not giving five stars was breakfast was very limited and the hot food choice was a fairly soggy bacon roll or a fairly soggy sausage roll.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Duty Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Hi NormallyConstructive Thank you for your review. We are pleased you felt safe and that your room was spotlessly clean. Sorry you didn't enjoy our grab and go breakfast. Kind regards
Read more
adamcreen wrote a review Oct 2020
Woking, United Kingdom80 contributions39 helpful votes
The room was very safe, clean, comfortable and well-provided for - tea and coffee, toiletries on wall by basin and in shower. Plenty of space with sofa, desk and chair. Television with all Freeview channels. The hotel was very careful and had all safety measures in place, at reception and in the public areas. Breakfast was in-room on one day, but in the lounge the other days. Bacon or sausage rolls, cereal, fruit, but a restricted choice for obvious reason. The car park was usually full in the evening but we always found a space. Some people parked inconsiderately. Some public areas were not always cleaned, eg the stairs were not hoovered for 5 days. Excellent value for money, given that breakfast was included. Easy walk to Filton station (15 minutes) with regular trains to Bristol, Bath and beyond. Several local retail parks and supermarkets were within walking distance for dinner options and for fetching supplies, and a pub immediately next door. IHG Elite status was recognised with a free drink and points. Responding to other reviews: while there were sometimes people in the outdoor smoking area, they were not obstructive - not a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Only one small lift, so if stairs not a problem, go for higher floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
US$71 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express bristol - north hotel bristol, holiday inn bristol, bristol holiday inn
United KingdomEnglandBristol
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Nearby attractions include Bessell Scotts Barber Lounge (1.2 km), The Young Ones House (0.4 km), and The Bulldog BS7 (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hao Wei, Boston Tea Party Cheswick Village, and Bella Italia - Bristol Abbeywood.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Wesley's Chapel & New Room Museum (5.9 km), St Mary Redcliffe Church (7.0 km), and Cabot Tower (6.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Bristol - Filton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.