We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bristol Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bristol Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice staff but very small room, no bath (tiny bathroom), loud traffic noise and breakfast coffee machine broken with no apology beforehand. Good location but would definitely go back to premiere inn next time as the experience is generally better value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N6947XMsamr
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Easy access to the city. I stayed here on business and it was comfortable but very basic, as I guess you'd expect. It wasn't as cheap as you'd expect for a travel lodge either. I'd probably pick another place next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcwatkins7
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is one of the most convinient and a perfect holiday destination not only because of its lodging, good food, great environment but also because of the friendly staffs, a warm welcome and a great companion in my journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triratna M
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable.Good value.Great location and very good staff. Down side our bathroom needed completely updating, and there was an extractor fan noise 24hours outside the window from somewhere else that made having the window open difficult.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catbet_hol
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Bristol Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be comfortable and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Yeovil
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unlike the worst travel lodge ive been to in Depford were i actually moved hotels to another provider the service level and accommodation was fine in Bristol. the food let them down in taste presentation and limited understanding of what what a salad is (not just rocket lettuce and half a tomato) also very cramped condition for number of visitor...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinsC7149DC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bristol Central hotel due to your experience in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location, good parking, good food, comfortable room, helpful staff. Everything was as expected, easy check-in had a disabled room and as also had blue badge parking was free - a real bonus. Food was tasty - had veggie lasagne, really nice meal at a reasonable price

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulafrench
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed Monday 2nd January and it seemed like it was manned by skeleton staff. If you went to reception you had to wait for reception staff to appear. The same person who manned reception cooked food. The dinner menu reads well, but the food received did not meet the expectation of the menu. I asked for chicken breast and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are disappointed to learn that you did not receive a high level of service or standard of food on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving and we hope to welcome...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night and was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the comfort of the beds. Check in time was later than I thought, but it was a smooth check in apart from that. My room could have done with a bit of an upgrade as it was looking a bit tired in places, particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a mid week break for a birthday treat. Casino 2 doors down so not far to walk home. Room very small but more than adequate. Very clean. Onsite parking was a massive bonus central Bristol. Only downfall for us was breakfast room was full and had a cue to get in. So we skipped and went elsewhere for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9023OPamandap
Stevenage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Nice and kind staff. Very comfy bed and pillows. You have to pay for internet service. Good location. Good cleaneless. Have to pay 8£ for parking being a guests in the hotel which is not fair. Di.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariacG4709JA

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
1,370 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
0.5 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Central

Address: Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: €51 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bristol Central 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Bristol Central Hotel Bristol
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bristol Central staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
11 months ago
South Devon, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bristol Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a room at the back, it's quieter”
 of 5 bubbles The_5ims, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cambridge37, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good breakfast, Comfortable, Cheap”
 of 5 bubbles nk1932016, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms may have some traffic noise from the main road outside. I would request a rear facing room next time.”
 of 5 bubbles graymole, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take an eye mask if you don't want to be disturbed by the flashing neon green light of the smoke alarm that is directly above the bed!”
 of 5 bubbles 51jacquelinem, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay