We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Save
Share
The Haymarket Avon, Bristol BS1 3LR England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$49
View deal
Trip.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (102)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 41 hotels in Bristol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant and new, modern rooms with extra-comfy kingsize Hypnos beds.
Read more
Room & Suite (102)102
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2,574Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,038
  • 959
  • 353
  • 117
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul P wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
I pulled up to drop luggage off i was welcome in and staff was great when i went to move the car but unfortunately my car broke down, i called a mechanic once i then spoke to the staff who said they would send an email to parking company. long story short on the 19th of December i received a letter from a debt collecting company demanding money for braking down in there carpark. i am absolutely sick and would not and will NEVER stay with this company again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: would not put my worst foe here to stay.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Hi there, Thanks for your message. We're sorry to hear about the car park charge and we'd advise getting in touch directly with the Hotel regarding this as they may be able to look into this for you. We will pass your feedback so it can be taken into consideration during futures and we appreciate you sharing your experience. Kind Regards, Mo
Read more
Robert C wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
First getaway post lockdown, this is one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed in, staff always friendly and smiling and nothing to much trouble for them. The restaurant was closed but not a problem as plenty of takeaways near buy. Had a room on one of the high floors, view was good over the city, no problems with noice, had a good nights sleep both nights.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Peter wrote a review Oct 2020
Newport, United Kingdom2 contributions
Stayed at Premier inn in Bristol this week, desk team are friendly but busy. Happy to give extra coffee and tea when asked and pillows. Premier inn beds never fail to give me a good sleep. Was a small down fall with a couple of hours of not hot water but explained when asked about issue Would stay again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Sharon wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Been to Bristol many times stayed in a few places but this has to be the worst.not enough pillows checked in at 8pm and every time I went down the lifts they stunk of weed really bad that I felt sick and dizz.my friend stayed in a family room and her young children wouldn't get in the lift cos it stunk really bad.went to the front desk and asked for a complaints form and he male member of staff wasn't very helpfull.dont think we would stay again tbh..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Hello there, thanks for taking the time to share your review. Whilst we're happy to hear you stayed with us, we're sorry you were disappointed with the amount of pillows and there were odors in the lift. We can imagine the overall experience left you feeling let down and this certainly isn't how we want our guest's to feel. We're also sorry the team member wasn't very helpful when you reported this. Due to changes under our CleanProtect promise, we currently only supply one set of pillows per room, however more can be requested at reception so we apologise if this wasn't mentioned when you checked in. Just so you know, we've now made a record of your comment's and have passed them to the hotel management team to see what improvement's can be made going forward. We wouldn't want standard's like these to continue so the lift will be checked and this will also be raised with the Reception team to ensure any necessary retraining is arranged and the best service is being provided. We hope this doesn't make you think twice about returning so please have confidence this isn't our usual standard and your comment's will be picked up. Thanks again for getting in touch and we hope to see you again soon. Ricky
Read more
Dean W wrote a review Oct 2020
Solihull, United Kingdom309 contributions157 helpful votes
The facade of the building is a bit of a seventies brutalist high rise architecture i.e. it ain't pretty. However, location is excellent...bang in the centre of Bristol. Ideally situated for the Old City, which has some lovely bars and restaurants. If you fancy something a little edgier, the People's Republic of Stokes Croft is but a stones throw away - Caribbean food, graffiti and interesting watering holes to boot. As will all Premier Inns, it was clean and quiet. Only minus points were a slightly leaking shower and no hot water early Saturday evening, which was a bit annoying. Good value for our two night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$37 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn bristol city centre (haymarket) hotel bristol
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBristol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
224
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hunt Bristol (0.4 km), ImmotionVR (0.4 km), and Hell In A Cell (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caribbean Croft, Eat a Pitta, and Full Court Press - Specialty Coffee.
Is Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Bristol.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting John Wesley's Chapel & New Room Museum (0.2 km), St Mary Redcliffe Church (1.2 km), and Cabot Tower (1.2 km).
Is Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.