We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

PricelineUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 777: English reviews
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I was due to stay here as a birthday treat at the end of February. Unfortunately I was ill and when I called on the day to move my booking to another weekend I was told this was not possible and as I was calling after the 48 hours cancellation policy I would have to pay the full amount for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky O
carlabrooks, Owner at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, responded to this review

Sorry you were ill & cancelled late unfortunately most hotels have a 48 hr cancellation policy now as you have held that room so no one else can buy it . It is in our T&C which you signed up to and is typical of every hotel in the uk . Most hairdressers and restaurants are also doing it as...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed in one of the larger Rockets on the roof, and it was wonderful! The guesthouse is quirky, cute, modern, and very secure and quiet. Really friendly reception staff who were happy to store our bags before check in and also after we checked out, so we didn't need to carry luggage around Bristol. Close to all the awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KookyRedHead
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

My partner booked a stay in Rocket 1 as part of my 50th birthday treat and what a wonderful surprise it was. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel really welcome by the reception staff who gave us all the info we needed. The rocket vans are very well equipped and the whole place is spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieM44
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I'm usually a good sleeper but the bars beneath the hotel were exceptionally loud until 4:30am. Also the room was too hot despite the radiators being turned off, the windows were locked so couldn't be opened (after the music stopped). I was in room 17. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe V
Sway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Visiting daughter at uni for a couple of days .Booked direct with the guesthouse at last minute and got an amazing deal including breakfast !! Rooms on smallish side but adequate for a short break , clean and well presented. Tea making facilities available in the room , good mattress and pillows. Great shower , although would have preferred a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cm3854
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place to visit! From the welcome at reception all away to the comfy sleep in a retro rocket, something we both recommend to friends and family. Look if you want something unique come here! Good location and amazing breakfast! Retro rocket 2 the led strip light wasn't working and pillows very soft, but that's us being picky!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewi H
hue vietnam
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Brook guest house for one night initially friendly manager. Room dirty, wet pillows, TV no signal, dripping condensation from roof, white stains on cushions on bed, lock hanging off bathroom. Asked to move rooms told fully booked, explained problems in morning to staff member on checkout who promised manager would call me regarding refund of some money, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumber72
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Good value overnight stay, with a very central location. Booked last minute on the day of staying. Room was compact, but very well furnished, and very clean. Bed was kingsize and very comfortable. Only downside was the room was a little too warm, and couldnt open window due to noise from kitchen downstairs, heating control was impossible to work outhow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDTravel17
Yeovil
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My husband and I stayed at Brookhouse as a present from our daughter and son-in-law. We received some wine and chocolates in the package. It's location was ideal for our trip to the theatre. The room was lovely and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was really tasty. I had the full English, whilst me husband had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
Frimley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My husband and I arrived early Saturday afternoon. We received a very warm welcome amd were advised our room was already for. Our room was beautifully decorated and was both comfortable and clean. Lovely modern bathroom. We didn't have a room with a view however we did have a little courtyard below. Breakfast service was friendly and efficient. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TillyC-S

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Rocket Room (16)
Viewed
Rocket Room (Larger) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Triple Room (3rd Level) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (First Level) (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)
Viewed
Twin Room (Ground Level) (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.5 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
3,474 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#6 of 37 in Bristol
1,151 reviews
0.4 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly refurbished boutique guesthouse smack bang in the heart of the city with luxury John Lewis pocket sprung mattress beds, Hansgrohe power showers, floor to ceiling travertine tile bathrooms, hospitality trays & i-pod dock players. All rooms have Cole and Son wallpapers & Hungarian goose down duvets and pillows, large flat screen TV/DVD player, hairdryers and full length mirrors. A large bright contemporary open plan breakfast room and guest lounge with free wifi & a guest laptop alongside an honesty bar. Delicious organic hot or cold breakfast served daily from 7-10.30am Residents have exclusive use of our urban haven courtyard garden. Parking available upon request for £9 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brooks Guesthouse Bristol

Address: St Nicholas Street, Bristol BS1 1UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: €79 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Guesthouse Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Guesthouse Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Guest House Bristol Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brooks Guesthouse Bristol staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
Cornwall, UK
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Brooks Guesthouse Bristol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter”
AHAJT, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking into courtyard are possibly a bit quieter than those looking out”
Tomdicconharry, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick the caravans on the roof!”
KookyRedHead, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 19. No view but peacefully quiet.”
  • Room number 19.
  • Super clean modern bathroom.
TillyC-S, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a king room if you stay for a longer period”
HesS_12, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$98* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
TripAdvisorUS$102
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates