We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Full Moon Backpackers Hostel

163 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)Write a Review
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
42
37
16
20
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
42
37
16
20
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roompaintings on the wallspub downstairsshared kitchenthe main bus stationgreat budgetbring earplugsfriends birthdayearly nightbear pitgloucester roadenjoyed my staywifi connectionlight sleepergreat weekendthe location is perfectcabot circus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've spent one night at the Full moon, and the personnel staff was very friendly and welcoming. They were also very helpful with my heavy luggage from the entry at the place until my departure. I've had also the possibility to leave my luggage in...More

Thank Redzebra2018
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Great flexibility with checking out, my friend was able to check out before me and get his deposit back seperately. Lack of curfew was also appreciated as it allowed me and my friend to hit the town and see some of the local clubs. Located...More

Thank Wessel M
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Super friendly staff, make u feel comfortable straight away. Very nice feeling in the space and will for sure go back :) Very central, in a cool neighborhood, easy to come and go to train station and bus stops. Lots of good places to go...More

Thank Athena P
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely and friendly stuff! I've been there just for one night and it was cute. I have good feeling from my whole Bristol trip. And also.. I forgot/lost my favourite hoodie. And lovely girl from reception called me as she just found it and she...More

Thank Infection D
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I was a bit disappointed about the hostel, as it wasn't what I was expecting. it's true than in the email they say that is noisy, but it was too much. The room was on the ground floor and between my bed and the massive...More

Thank BrianMoore56
Response from Full M, Manager at Full Moon Backpackers HostelResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for providing feedback. It of course very frustrating for our team to find that a guest has not had an entirely satisfactory stay with us. However, we also strongly feel that sufficient warning is provided in advance of the booking process as to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345630
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$25 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanna C
19 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Full M | Property representative |
Hi, If you are staying on the weekend all parking inc. residiential near to our premises is free until Monday 9am. If it is a weekday we personally recommend Brunswick court which has a small overnight charge. Additional... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for top floor."
Read review
"Rooms not facing the courtyard would probably be quieter."
Read review
"Ask for the top floor if you want a quieter stay."
Read review
"Request the botanical garden room!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing