We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bell Hotel & Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bell Hotel & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Hotel & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
hull,east yorkshire
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Upon seeing this Hotel the state of the outside its terrible very shabby ,my wife insisted she saw the room first but we got told we were staying at the Hotel across the road which looked OK .We stayed here for 3 nights from 8/11/15 to 11/11/15 . im going to be kind here and make it short ,we where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan104
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, if you wish to discuss further then please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Regards Deepak

Cheam
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Went here for a drink on Sunday afternoon. Not a welcoming greeting when I went to the bar, just a 'yes' and no smile. Ordered a beer and a medium glass of wine, but was served a large one. When told of this, instead of apologising, the barman reluctantly changed it. No smile no nothing. Won't be going there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheamTravel
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am apologise for the service you received at The Bell on your recent visit, I will ensure the team are made aware of your experience to ensure it doesn't happen again. I do hope to will try us again. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Had a terrible stay even on a xmas package I was asked to eat my lunch in the bar as the restaurant was ovet booked with people out for there lunch which I thought was an insult when I booked in my room was on the top floor so I asked for one on the second floor that was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila P
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As I understand this visit was last Christmas and I can assure you that our service has improved since. We appreciate all reviews we receive, so thank you for your time. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We had room 2 which is a twin room, which has a lot of character as does the whole hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is run along with the hotel across the road which is where you checkin. The room is upstairs along a wonky corridor, plenty of beams in the room. The room was clean as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valandroy
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the character of The Bell, and that we ticked most boxes for you. The bedding is being replaced soon so hopefully when you return, you will find your stay more comfortable. Regards Deepak

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

had a lovely stay the room was very quirky and the bed was comfortable had a good nights sleep the staff were very friendly and welcoming would stay again. the bed linen was very clean great little village and a few little quirky shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew c
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you had a lovely time and enjoyed our location too, and hope fully we will see you again soon for more of the same! Deepak and the team at The Bell

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Just spent 2 nights at the Bell for the British masters golf. Very local for the venue. Hotel was very nice. Room was a bit dated, but then it is an old building that hasn't been 'moderned' up. This still keeps it's character. Room has everything you could want in it still though. The shower was nice and powerfull and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would recommend. We love the character of the place and think this is part of the charm of The Bell. We do hope you will visit again soon, Deepak and the team at The Bell

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Could have been an amazing stay. Nice hotel, decent rooms, good location but really dirty. Mould in the bathrooms, rubbish under the bed and generally just grubby. Stayed for a wedding with a number of other friends who said their rooms were dirty too. What a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilSuthers
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your rooms were not to standard, i will share your review with my housekeeping team. Regards Deepak

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights , first room a standard double room , ok , but needed some TLC a bit damp , but next night we had a superior room and this was beautiful definately worth the extra £10. The breakfast across the road is in one of the oldest buildings in Woburn , lovel selection , we also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackieseal
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us, your review will be shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

At one end of the village street, the Bell is a straightforward pub and hotel with considerable character. Hotel is on opposite side of the road to the pub, for meals. My room was small, but adequately comfortable rather than fancy and luxurious. Meals were good but standard pub fare. I enjoyed a relax Sunday morning breakfast, complete with colourful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we do have a great location for tourists spots and am glad you got the chance to see some sights. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night due to the hotels proximity to MK Bowl. Whilst it was a £10 taxi fare there, be warned its £30 return if you're at a concert!! (Local firms won't let you pre book taxis for the return journey so it's a walk to the train station to find a metered cab). The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KazPem
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Bell, your kind comments will be shared with the team and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Deepak and the team at The Bell

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.1 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
0.3 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
534 reviews
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
8.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel & Inn

Address: 21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: €66 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Hotel & Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bell Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel And Inn
The Bell Hotel Woburn
Bell Hotel Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the other side of the road would likely be quieter if you had children but we were fine were we were as a couple”
 of 5 bubbles christall7, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles AlanJClarke, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“did not stay at the hotel across the road”
 of 5 bubbles merilyn2, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room across road above pub”
 of 5 bubbles johnmO7744LH, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting it!”
 of 5 bubbles colind221, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5