We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Woburn Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Woburn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Woburn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Fully enjoyed our stay. Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean well decorated, spacious bedrooms. Brilliant restaurant with some of the best freshly made food I've ever had. Suitable for Celiac's too! Would fully recommend to all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke S
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luke S, Thank you for your kind review of The Woburn Hotel. We are delighted that you fully enjoyed our facilities and especially our offering in relation to special diets. we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you all back very soon. Kind regards, David Bouchet

Somerset
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

My time at the Woburn Hotel was short but sweet. The room was a real surprise. It looked tiny from the outside but was on a split level and had its own living room, bedroom and bathroom. The beer was first class as was the evening meal and the breakfast. Was expecting this hotel to be the average overnight fare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unclebenjamin
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear unclebenjamin, A short and sweet visit deserves a short and sweet reply: Thank you! Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Woburn Hotel very soon. Warmest wishes, David

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I went to the Woburn Inn on the evening of 25.03.16 for two reasons: A) to get some dinner as I was discharged from hospital and I had no food in the house B) to book Oliver's restaurant for my birthday the following week The young man covering the reception (7pm) had some attitude issues, as on a number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickmurt
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mickmurt, Many thanks for taking the time to share your detailed comments of your recent visits at The Woburn Hotel. As a valued customer you will know that poor hospitality and poor food are not the norm in our establishment, however consistency is, therefore I once again apologise for the team getting it so wrong on the night of...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We booked this afternoon tea as a treat for our friends 50th birthday because of the glowing reviews. The hotel itself is beautiful and very tastefully decorated. When we arrived we were shown where to sit in the lounge and it was all set out beautifully with enough settings for all 9 of us. We settled ourselves in expecting to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sweetser88
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sweetser88, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your visit for afternoon tea. I am sorry to read your experience did not live up to your expectations, however I am pleased that you raised your issues, on the day, with our manager on duty and that you felt that the matter was dealt 'swiftly and...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I organised a large group to come here for afternoon tea to celebrate my hen do. We were allocated a private dining room which was fantastic. The food was good but nothing outstanding or special compared to other places I have had afternoon tea. We had a few people drop out on the day due to illness and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaiomiMollie
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NaomieMollie, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed having afternoon tea in one of our private rooms. We believe that our full afternoon tea combines quality and value, which are very well appreciated here in Woburn. Apologies for the delay in sorting out your bill...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel rooms clean if a little small and beds comfy . Breakfast was delicious and staff happy to assist if you want anything else. Ate in the restaurant which was great ambience and food tasty if a little Nuevo cuisine . Drinks are a reasonable price for a hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dozadavey
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dozadavey, Thank you for posting your review of The Woburn hotel & Olivier's Restaurant on this site. We are delighted that you have enjoyed staying and dining with us. Wishing you a most enjoyable Easter. Yours sincerely, David Bouchet Operations Manager

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Sunday night prior to visiting Center Parcs the following Monday-Friday and it was fantastic. The room was a good size with full en suite, tea and coffee facilities and a TV with a good choice of channels. The bed was very comfortable and for someone who often struggles to sleep in 'strange' beds, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo I
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo I, Thank you for your kind review of The Woburn Hotel. We are very pleased that you had such a good night's sleep with us and enjoyed all our other facilities. I am sure that you also had a good time at Center Park Woburn Forrest. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, David

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed for just one night. The room was a very compact double but had all that I needed. It was clean, comfortable and I had no need for more space. Check in was a breeze and despite arriving late evening (9:45) I was still able to get a very good meal served in the bar. I found all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James H
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for submitting your review of The Woburn Hotel on this site. We are pleased that you enjoyed all our facilities. Although your stayed in one of our classic rooms, we also offer executives, deluxe, suites and cottages to meet all needs and requirements. Once again thank you and we all look forward to your next...

Caunton
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The hotel is ideally located ear the town centre which offers numerous pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance. However, if all you want is to relax and be pampered this is the place. The staff are well trained and very attentive. Meals are varied and excellent quality plus the wine is not stupidly expensive. Parking and wifi are also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WinkerCaunton
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WinkerCaunton, What else can I say, you summarised all our good qualities. Needless to say that we are delighted that you fully enjoyed staying with us and also dining in Olivier's (separate review on Olivier's page). We are all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, maybe in Spring, when our estate starts blooming. Once again thank you....

London,
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stayed there with my partner for a 'Romantic Break'. It was just wonderful. Cheap ... no! Good value.... yes. We were given the Wispers cottage which is very comfortable and, as described, the package came with a bottle of champagne and beautiful flowers. We did not drink the champagne... we too it to a family event the next day. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidsw11
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidsw11, Thank you for our review. we are so pleased that you and your partner enjoyed staying at The Woburn Hotel on one of our very popular packages. As part of this lovely package you get a dinner allowance in Olivier's. I am pleased that you took up this offer and felt most looked after by our food and...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
219 reviews
8.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
19.4 km away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 17 in Bedford
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,259 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
319 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: €126 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woburn Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Altrincham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Woburn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very good accesible room.”
 of 5 bubbles 745gordonh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a larger room . Standard is too small if your not on your own.”
 of 5 bubbles OliverP323, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose to stay in the cottages hoping that they would be quiet- lovely and peaceful the night we stayed despite the hotel being very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles gillfamily2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the afternoon tea here!”
 of 5 bubbles radhika25k, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are 'good'!”
 of 5 bubbles GoodlookingScoutLead, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5