We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (42)
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“alpine larder”(125 reviews)
“ski tube”(85 reviews)
“free activities”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
469
257
58
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
469
257
58
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine larderski tubefree activitiesbedroom chaletsnowy mountainscuisine restaurantbike ridingsegway tourgas fireheated floorsbreakfast was includedbush walkinglake view apartmenteach morningminute drivegreat facilitiesself contained
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This was our 7th year , we love this resort. But this time around we felt that everything was an extra charge. We had to pay for Firewood, In previous years when visiting in May it has been provided. $30 for a bag of firewood...More

2  Thank Janet C
Response from CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & SpaResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Janet C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. Firstly, we would like to apologize for the shortfalls you experienced during your stay. As you can see from the vast majority of...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed at the resort for the June long weekend. We stayed in a two bedroom villa on the lake. We arrived late and although reception was closed, we obtained the keys without any issues and easily found our villa. The villa was great. Two...More

Thank amanda p
Response from CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & SpaResponded 30 June 2018

Dear amanda p, We very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Lake Crackenback Resort and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Resort...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018

We took a Long weekend break here for 3 nights and it was so relaxing. The crisp morning air off the mountain range with a tinge of snow was invigorating and refreshing. We stayed in a studio on StockWhip Way and it was so warm...More

Thank Ros A
Response from CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & SpaResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Ros A, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. It sounds like you definitely made the most of the beautiful...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018

I stayed at Lake Crackenback with my fiance over the long weekend. We booked the studio room, and honestly found it a little underwhelming considering is was over $300 a night. Other small gripes - the pool was a little too cool, the shower pressure...More

Thank abbey483
Response from CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & SpaResponded 16 June 2018

Dear abbey483, We very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, your kind words will be passed onto our Cuisine and Spa teams. Your...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were travelling as a group of 5 for a 'girls weekend'. We booked a chalet and had the choice of 2. The one we chose was well appointed but the heating was not working properly. We reported it and they brought extra heaters and...More

Thank Suzanne d
Response from CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & SpaResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Suzanne d, Thank you for your 5 star review and for providing us with such positive feedback on your stay at the Resort. It sounds like you had a fantastic girls weekend and we are happy that you were able to make the most...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet Room
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (476)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (42)
Pool & Beach (17)
Family and Play Areas (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hyong Joon K
11 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from janga07 | Reviewed this property |
No animals allowed in National Park..
0
Votes
TrAvElBuG_VaLuE
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tracy S | Reviewed this property |
Hi - Lake Crackenback Resort is outside of the National Park, so you won't need a parks pass to stay there. You also won't need a parks pass if you are getting to Perisher on the ski tube (as far as I know). Snow chains will... More
0
Votes
TrAvElBuG_VaLuE
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy S | Reviewed this property |
Hi - hope I'm not too late with my answer. We stayed in a 1 bedroom chalet; it had a fridge, microwave & cooktop, but no oven. There is a door into the bedroom that you can close. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a room over looking the lake, make sure you mention at time of booking."
Read review
"Request Chalet or Studio apartment on the north side of the lake."
Read review
"Chose a home with Mountain views, you wont be disappointed and book early"
Read review
"Choose a lakeside villa or unit for excellent views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing