We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amazon King Lodge

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Amazon King Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Amazon King Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Do not expect fancy accommodation, This is the real deal, sleeping in a room, enclosed with mosquito netting to keep all bugs at bay, and you hear the whole jungle around you which is great. Just pray that the netting around your cabin doesn't have a hole or some nasty bugs might crawl in. Theres electricity only 2 hours a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serene S
AKL267, Owner at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for your review and let us know how and where to improve in order to be better in our services. Hope next time when you visit Iquitos come see us you will have a free day tour to compansate the experience you had . Looking forward to serve you with better services . Thank you

The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 February 2016

All staff are very helpfully, our private Flavio ''the jungle boy'' was amazing...keep us busy all the time....An unforgettable and a real experience was when our boat was surrounded by pink and grey dolphins in all sides of our boat in The Amazon River on our way to Amazon King Lodge with our guide and staff. The meals very tasty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrie Z
AKL267, Owner at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you very much for taking a tour with us . I value and appreciate your business, Looking forward to serve you and your friend again Thank you

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

It was the worse jungle experience and one the worse travelling experiences of my life among 4 continents. The Amazon King agency is very dishonest, callous and dangerous. I booked a 5days/4nights tour to Pacaya Samiria with 1 night in the lodge and 3 camping. Despite the fact that they made me pay the double amount because I was travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 777WorldTraveller777
AKL267, Owner at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for your review and let us know how and where to improve in order to be better in our services. Hope next time when you visit Iquitos come see us you will have a free day tour to compansate the experience you had . Looking forward to serve you with better services . Thank you

Traunstein, Germany
Reviewed 11 September 2015

First of all we really enjoyed our 4 days/3 nights trip in the jungle. It was the perfect amount of time to experience the place with all its activities, including wildlife, the local kitchen & people. The Renato Lodge (of Amazon King) is nice but not the newest one. However, the staff is really nice & helpful. At night the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franzi G
AKL267, Propietario at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su hermoso comentario y cada día trabajamos para servir mejor a ustedes y sus amistades para su...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I booked a two day tour with Amazon King. It was the worst jungle experience one could imagine. The lodge was completely neglected, dirty and had a funky smell in the rooms. There were no mosquito nets in any of the rooms and mosquitos would easily pass the window nets. The bed sheets were dirty. Even the hammocks were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bernardino A
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I booked the trip after arriving to Iquitos and they arranged a 3day+2night experience for the following morning. I got some extra activities that were not included in the original program. The guide (whose English needs practicing, but we communicated mainly in Spanish) took good care of me and the small group of three in total, we were well informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ExperienceHunter80
AKL267, Owner at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir su buena experiencia en nuestro ecolodge

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The disappointment started when we got to the office in Iquitos. We booked with expedia and paid by credit card, but the owners decided that was not acceptable even though we had the emails and documentation showing payment. They decided that we had to pay again and this time in US dollars or we could find somewhere else to stay....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JSmith
AKL267, Propietario at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lo sentimos que no estuvimos al nivel de sus expectativas y estamos trabajando para mejorar cada día y servir mejor...

Reviewed 10 September 2014

We did a 3 day 2 night trip. Was awesome. We had an amazing guide who was super informative and helpful and let us pick whatever we wanted to do while there. Best part is your guide is dedicated just to your group, so the 3 of us got a personalized trip. Lodge is very nice and food is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy1783
AKL267, Owner at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir su buena experiencia en nuestro ecolodge

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The website was completely misleading- it said we had a list of activities to choose from- there was no choice. We were given no options and basically told what we'd be doing. Two things a day and there was way too much free time in between- we were so bored. This was not helped by the fact that we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TMEM85
AKL267, Propietario at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lo sentimos que no estuvimos al nivel de sus expectativas y estamos trabajando para mejorar cada día y servir mejor...

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! Real men show you the real Life in the rainforest and the rainforest grows its roots into you. You will remember every single moment of days and nights you spent in contact with the wild Nature. It's a magic thing to do at least once in your life just to tear everything up and jump. Amazon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G
AKL267, Owner at Amazon King Lodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por compartir su buena experiencia en nuestro ecolodge

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nauta
17.8 km away
Amazonas Sinchicuy Lodge
Amazonas Sinchicuy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria de Ojeal
87 reviews
1.2 km away
Victoria Regia Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
La Casa Morey
La Casa Morey
#2 of 27 in Iquitos
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Amazon Rainforest Lodge
Amazon Rainforest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Rio Momon
80 reviews
1.2 km away
Avatar Amazon Lodge
Avatar Amazon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Maria de Fatima
133 reviews
9.8 km away
San Pedro Lodge E.I.R.L.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amazon King Lodge is a full service Eco Hotel on the Northeast of Peru. Our very equipped rooms are designed to allow to stay comfortable while stay at the Lodge, and for your pleasure we have incorporated 147 activities at the Lodge with not additional charge to you. Like any other hotel, Amazon King Lodge does not charge tours and Lodging or per person. Our mission is that you experience an unforgettable vacation in Iquitos-Amazon. That is why we have included in the rate the Amazing Amazon Jungle Tours. Included in daily rates: * Transportation around trip from Airport to the Lodge. * 3 Programs per days * 3 meals per day per person * Jungle boots for hikings in the Amazon Jungle * Rooms of your choice at the Lodge * Tea,Milk,Coffe and water * Private billingual tour guide All this included in your room rate! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amazon King Lodge

Address: Jr. Putumayo 132, Iquitos, Nauta 65, Peru
Region: Peru > Loreto Region > Nauta
Price Range: €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazon King Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Amazon King Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amazon King Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Amazon King Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are terrible. Avoid this lodge.”
bernardinoa167, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“ask for extra blanket/sheet if you tend to get cold, and bring batteries to charge your phone/camera if the electricity you get each day is not enough for you”
ExperienceHunter80, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“no good rooms”
  • Shower looks like this too
JSmith, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“LOTS OF MOSQUITOES! Bring insect repellents! Also, it's SUPER HOT in Iquitos. The moment I got out of the shower, I started to sweating. So bring a lot of clean shirts and pants/jeans so you can change everyday.”
813katem, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“A room close to the Hamaccas is reccomended”
luisSR36, 24 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates