We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Banff, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Another great stay. Specious and modern room, great location as well price. Dining experience to dream about. Lots of gluten free options, great breakfast menu I tried eggs Benedict and was really happy with my order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Banff2013
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Banff2013! It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you once again, we are so thrilled you had a wonderful visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Regards, Gina

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Tucked away ... a peaceful retreat for my honies birthday. We had a amazing dinner as well at the Resorts Pub style restaurant. Great view, great food, wonderful place to get away from it all! We will definitely come back to this lovely retreat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magnoliapetal
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review magnoliapetal! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful retreat at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon! Sincerely, Gina

Sherwood Park
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, they showed us to our room and what was included with our rental. Food was great a little expensive though. The spa was all booked up and was a little on the expensive side. View from our room was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewhM5553LI
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you andrewhM5553LI! I am delighted that you had the opportunity to meet some of our wonderful staff. It is our goal to provide the same level of service and hospitality you have described of your hotel experience across the resort, including spa treatment and dining offerings. We do hope you’ll find these are well worth the indulgence during your...

Banff
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had the pleasure of hosting our daughter's bridal shower at this hotel. Upon arrival we found the room to be dirty. The food we had delivered was mediocre at best and the bruschetta was tough and non-edible. I contacted the events manager who got back to me on the room but never responded to the food issues. I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9390WR
LeadershipTeam, Sales and Catering Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you L9390WR for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent event. I am truly sorry to hear that the event space and catering you received was only mediocre at best. We have taken you feedback to heart and it will greatly help our Chef and our Banquets team better our service for future events. Taking into...

chilliwack,bc
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stayed for two nights in a main floor suite (easy access to heated pool/hot tub - robes and slippers supplied). There is something so peaceful and rejuvenating about swimming outside in the cool fall weather and then jumping into the hot tub! Had a beautiful view of the Mill Bay ferry, the marina and the little bay itself with absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakedtomato
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review bakedtomato! I am so glad you took advantage of the space we offer to relax and rejuvenate. I agree, we are very lucky to be located where we are because of the stunning views around us! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon so you also have the opportunity to treat yourself with any...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary and visit Butchart Garden. We chose this location as it is fairly close to the garden. The room was very well appointed. I loved that the jetted tub in the bathroom had shutters you could open in the wall looking out into the rest of the room allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twila T
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Twila T! We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy such a special occasion at the resort! There is no better way to celebrate an anniversary then spending the time relaxing and visiting the gardens. We appreciate you taking the time to share this recent experience with us, and perhaps we may welcome you...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Our second time to this wonderful place. It's quiet and has beautiful views to the marina. Perfect room, clean and good looking. Loved it once again and will certainly return next time we visit the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela M
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Daniela M for your wonderful review! We are always thrilled to welcome back returning guests, and we are looking forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Gina

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. My spacious and immaculately clean room on the third floor, with an ocean view, was just gorgeous with its great big comfy bed, fireplace, balcony, and bathroom to die for (with a much appreciated spa bath and bath salts). I arrived at night but woke up to stunning views across the water, which was such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fadryn
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am delighted to hear that your stay was so enjoyable! Waking up to the beautiful bay is a perfect way to start your day, and I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy your room and the resort despite being in town for business! We look forward to welcoming you and...

Lake Oswego
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We liked our stay so much we wanted to extend it but they were all booked up. The staff is a big reason why this place is as good as any I have ever stayed at. Our couples massage was and experience that we will never forget. Perfect surroundings and great views from all the rooms. Highly recommend this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obsk
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Obsk for your review! I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful stay! Thank you for your compliments of our staff, it is always appreciated to receive such positive feedback about our team. I am sorry we were not able to extend your stay, however we would be thrilled to welcome...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Dropped in while waiting for the Mill Bay Ferry for lunch. Excellent view, food choices, service and atmosphere. A beautiful day and great experience. Abit off the beaten path, but very well worth the trip. Did not visit the spa, but it looked very nice as well, as did the dining room ( we ate in the pub ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattheww765

783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (58)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 53 in Victoria
1,056 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
937 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 53 in Victoria
2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brentwood Pub
Brentwood Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
Seagrille
Seagrille
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a 5-star luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant Ocean Suite features king beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at Vancouver Island’s finest spa & culinary resort destination. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Price Range: €102 - €380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Grants Pass,OR
over a year ago
Maple Ridge, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were just there for dinner”
 of 5 bubbles NeilB776, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a room with a balcony hot tub. We didn't stay in it; but that's my plan for next visit!”
 of 5 bubbles Jess699, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If possible, ask for a room on a higher floor as the view is really pretty.”
 of 5 bubbles 938barbg, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet ... ground floor overlooking pool and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles magnoliapetal, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face ocean, quiet locale so no noise worries there, main floor rooms have direct access to the pool/hot tub area”
 of 5 bubbles bakedtomato, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay