We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
107 Wildflower Ave Box 51, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0 Canada
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$179
Hotels.comUS$178
eDreamsUS$179
CheapTicketsUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (57)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Waterton Glacier Suites is Waterton's all suite hotel and we are in the process of a complete renovation in our rooms & Suites! We have three different types of suites - Deluxe, Romantic and Loft Suites with two bathrooms! This all suite property boasts a fireplace, mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, in room safes and heavenly bedding in all our rooms. We are located in the center of the village and we are a non-smoking property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
464Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 150
  • 83
  • 38
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chelsi wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a king suite with booking.com and sadly we were given a “romantic” suite which turned out to be a very outdated and a disappointing room. The jacuzzi tub in the room was full of bugs and dirty. The shower is tiny and you can hardly turn around in it. Also the water temperature was luke warm at best. The grooming kit and lotion that you get was opened and used. Upon looking at their website they have more updated rooms with bigger showers, I would recommend those over the romantic suite. The views from the room we’re beautiful as it faces the mountains. And the location of the hotel is perfect walking distance to all shops and restaurants. I should also mention that the outdated romantic suite costs more than the newer updated suites. For 3 nights we paid $1266.00. I understand it’s their busiest time of year and prices are higher but for what we were provided this price point is ridiculous. Overall it was an alright stay but probably wouldn’t book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MLGED6 wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
the loft suite was newly renovated and the big shower felt so luxurious! would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. it looks like they are improving the rest of the property as there was some construction during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book a deluxe or loft suite - they have been newly reno'd
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
katej1348 wrote a review Jun 2021
Calgary, Canada40 contributions15 helpful votes
The Waterton Glacier Suites is run-down, unkept, and overpriced. It does not appear that they have done any upkeep. The shower scum is thick. The AC is absolutely filthy. The carpet and walls are dirty. Outside the rooms was all torn apart because they were replacing the decking. No one informed us that there would be construction during our stay. The workers were present all day long and they could be heard from the room. During our stay there were no food services available. Despite offering reduced services (eg. no cleaning), the rates remain the same and are grossly overpriced. There was no assistance to make our stay comfortable, for example they didn’t offer to help take bags to the room. Further the man at the front desk was awkward and not welcoming. Would not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 18 Jun 2021
I am so sorry for your negative experience. We are in the process of renovating all our guest rooms and i am assuming you got one of the unrenovated rooms. Either way it should not be dirty and i am surprised it is. We will have housekeeping double check the few unrenovated rooms we have. We only have 26 suites hand do not have a bellman. During COVID we would not be touching anybody's bags but if you needed help we would gladly help out. The walkways are being renovated and unfortunately due to the winter climate in Waterton the spring is our only chance to get outside renos done before the busy summer season. You should have been informed and i am sorry for that. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to show you our newly renovated hotel!
Read more
Trevor G wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Amazing stay for my wifes birthday. A very special thanks to Leanne on the reception. Leanne went out of her way to assist with making our stay perfect. The rooms was a little dated but we can see renos are ongoing. Will look forward to a return if we can this fall.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 31 May 2021
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you this fall and our renovations will be complete and we hope to ensure you get one of our newly renovated suites!!
Read more
stern4422 wrote a review May 2021
Calgary, Canada32 contributions56 helpful votes
For the price and description, we expected much more. Room was dirty, found an elastic on the floor, a clump of hair from a hairbrush on the counter in the bathroom, and some sticky substance on the table. This led us to believe that the room was not cleaned well. TV wasn't working, Jacuzzi Tub was hit and miss in getting it to work, a light didn't work, and the toilet wasn't sealing properly, so ran non stop at times. Again, with the cost of a room at this location, one would expect more, as the room was also quite dated. We won't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Facing south had the best view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, General Manager at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Responded 24 May 2021
I am so sorry for your negative experience. There is just no excuse for a room that is not clean. We have new seasonal staff but that is still no excuse we will be sure to double check rooms before they are released to guests. It sounds like you stayed in one of our unrenovated rooms. We are in the process of a full renovation so i hope you give us another chance to see the amazing new rooms!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
waterton glacier hotel waterton lakes national park, hotel waterton glacier
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Waterton Village (0.4 km), Bertha Lake Trail (0.3 km), and Waterton Wildflower Festival (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Rock Trattoria, Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar, and Wieners of Waterton.
Are there any historical sites close to Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Oil Well In Western Canada National Historic Site (6.0 km).
Does Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Waterton Glacier Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.