We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good22%
  • Average33%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(10 reviews)
“picnic tables”(3 reviews)
“full kitchen”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
34
50
66
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
50
66
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagespicnic tablesfull kitchenlong weekendcanadian rockiessmall townprince of wales hotelcabinfridgevacanciesdeerlakehike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location had great access to the core of the town, very close to restaurants. The rooms are showing their age, amenities are nominal at best.access from the parking lot is precarious, the stairs and lot need repairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rickjfoulkes
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen VillageResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. We have a passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite management team to be addressed.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager onsite is very accomodating. Only problem is wifi and tv not working properly. We stayed in a cottage. Nice and clean. It would have been better if the floors are not carpeted in my opinion.over all we enjoyed our stay coz everything is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xtineandrea
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen VillageResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your kind words. We apologize for the WiFi and television not working, we have been working on improving our WiFi and TV. We do hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious room with microwave and fridge. Washroom was clean. However, the stairs, lobby area and room itself was not properly cleaned and looks a bit dated and rusty. The location is perfect and close to all the tourist attractions and restaurants. The staff at the...More

Thank Nafis R
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen VillageResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. We do hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

This little Inn was very clean and within walking distance to everywhere. We only had time to stay one night but will stay longer next time. There is so much to see and do right there in the park. We only got a quick look...More

Thank Anita S
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen VillageResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words! We always appreciate hearing from our guests that enjoy our little corner of the Rockies.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

This motel type accommodation is in the heart of Waterton Lakes and convenient to trails, restaurants and the lakes. However, it is in need of updating and maintenance. When we arrived there was hair on the bathroom floor. Once informed, the office did send someone...More

Thank NJ203
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Aspen VillageResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Honest reviews are how we improve. We are sincerely sorry for the issues that you faced during our stay with us. We have a passed along your comments and concerns to our onsite management team to be addressed....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterton Lakes National Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
laurie c
2 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Waymarker | Property representative |
Hi Laurie, unfortunately there is no couch in our Family Cabin Suite.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"stay elsewhere"
Read review
"Ask for mountain view"
Read review
"Choose a room on the first level so one need not carry luggage up too many flights."
Read review
"Renovated cottage, small to full suite with kitchen"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing