We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
111 Windflower Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Expedia.com
US$107
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Hotels.com
US$107
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/09/21
Trip.comUS$105
FindHotelUS$105
eDreamsUS$107
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A classic travellers hotel, the Aspen Village offers 3 selections of hotel accommodation on one property. The Windflower at Aspen Village, newly renovated motel rooms with newly done bathrooms; The Aspen, deluxe suites; and The Cottages at Aspen Village, a community of 16 guest cottages, comprised of family units, duplex cottages and bachelor suites, recently renovated and updated! A small playground area, green space and BBQ pit make it a family friendly place to stay. Open May to October.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Hiking
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
363Reviews1Q+A89Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 94
  • 99
  • 66
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fussybob wrote a review Jul 2021
Lethbridge, Canada148 contributions48 helpful votes
I would't have need a cottage but wanted the experience, so tried one of the duplex cottages. It was quiet even though right in town. Pros - decent bed, decent soundproofing, gas fireplace. Cons - no A/C, but not needed during my stay. No soft chair, just three kitchen chairs (padded seat). Big oversight - there is room for a comfy chair. Toilet too close to tub, hardly room for legs. I enjoyed my stay but may need to win a lottery to do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Aspen Village
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the honesty!
Read more
hombre8585 wrote a review Jun 2021
Sherwood Park, Canada43 contributions11 helpful votes
First things first. Cale at the front desk is the reason this rating is being made. What could have been a lot lower was made good due to his understanding and flexibility. Thanks Cale!!! Our room is great. Cale is obviously used to issues from Booking.com.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Teigan L wrote a review Jun 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here in June 2021. Booking was done online. Check in was easy enough. The rooms are dated (the gold keys from the 70's are cool though!) and they do not have air conditioning. The rooms get sweltering hot and they are extremely difficult to cool down. Our room was around 26-27 degrees Celsius at 10 o'clock at night. I would not stay here again. I had a rather peculiar experience with this hotel; they put the transactions through as two separate billings. The second billing was flagged by my credit card company as fraudulent so they froze the transaction. When I got back from vacation, I had voicemails from the hotel and the last one said they were contacting me before (criminally) "charging" me. The total cost of our room was around $700 for two nights. I didn't think it was worth the money given their was no housekeeping, TV, or 24 hour front desk coverage. It's the little things this hotel doesn't do that made this trip disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The cabins have parking right beside your room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anaes20 wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom318 contributions104 helpful votes
Stayed here recently! Let me start by saying- I liked the location, close to all the amenities. Walking distance to the Marina/ lake, 10 min walk to Cameron falls. You get a 10% discount if you dine at Vimmy’s bar & grill. The accommodation is basic - we chose a deluxe room with 2 queens. The room is dated, but clean- good sized room with a microwave & Coffee Maker. Free Parking is available outside your room. We had a key to enter our room ( I haven’t seen a key being used for over 10 years!!) But again this is Waterton…..it’s not Banff, so we didn’t expect anything fancy, most of the hotels in Waterton are Motel Style. The staff were polite and friendly! All in all, I think this hotel is good, we were here only for 1 night, will probably book it again, when I come and visit Waterton again in a few months.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dave M wrote a review Oct 2020
Edmonton, Canada283 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for three nights in July. Booking was good as was pre-arrival communication. Arrival was friendly and efficient. We had a “Superior Suite” on the first floor of west wing of the main two-storey building (there are other “cottage” style accommodations on site). The double room with kitchenette was a bit dated but clean. The floor was laminate. The smallish nice bathroom had been updated. The room was 56 sq. meters. Furniture included a dining table and 4 chairs, two queen beds, one night table, an armchair and a 3 drawer bureau with the TV on top. The beds were comfortable. There was a 1.5 meter wide clothes alcove with shelf, rod and hangers, and an iron and ironing board. All cutlery and crockery were provided along with dishwashing liquid, but no dishcloth or dish towels- but we had our own. Fridge and stove were newer and full sized. There was no range hood. The fridge had no ice cube trays but ice was available in the lobby. A toaster was missing but one was later provided. There was a small 5 cup coffeemaker that took coffee pads (coffee pads, sugar and powdered creamer provided at front desk). It took small-sized basket filters though, so we bought some and used our own ground coffee. There was one low speed ceiling fan and an oscillating stand fan. The TV got only 4 channels. A DVD player was available at the front desk. We recommend you take some DVD’s. Our room door faced east and opened into the kitchen. There was no front window. There was one good sized casement window on the back west wall. The room was warm since there was no cross ventilation and no air conditioning. Another drawback was the window faced the place next door and a 5 meter grass strip that the next door hotel residents used a lot; they walked right by the window and could look in. Closing the curtains for privacy really muffled any airflow. Some sheer curtains would have helped. You could hear the people walking in the room above but they were quiet enough at night. There were wooden cottage-style chairs outside the rooms on the main floor and second floor balcony but not enough for everyone. Guests move them around so you might have to retrieve one or two. Importantly the hotel internet in the room was very intermittent. We sadly rate it overall as poor. It worked OK outside the room though - and was useable there if you had a lawn chair. The staff were all friendly, polite, professional and anxious to please. The hotel is probably representative of its price range in Waterton. We recommend it as a reasonably good place to stay in the park village. Also we recommend a second floor room for privacy particularly when you open the window.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing Manager, General Manager at Aspen Village
Responded 27 Oct 2020
Thank you very much for that through and in depth review. We have passes along your comments and concerns to our on site team and they are looking into some some solutions to your problems. We hope you come back again next Summer!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aspen village hotel waterton lakes national park
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aspen Village
Which popular attractions are close to Aspen Village?
Nearby attractions include Waterton Village (0.5 km), Bertha Lake Trail (0.4 km), and Waterton Wildflower Festival (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aspen Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a gift shop.
Is parking available at Aspen Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aspen Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Rock Trattoria, Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar, and Wieners of Waterton.
Are there any historical sites close to Aspen Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Oil Well In Western Canada National Historic Site (6.1 km).
Does Aspen Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.