We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (13)
Overview
Fenny Bentley, Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LF England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
We are a small Inn with 11 en suite bedrooms. We are fully licensed for Weddings and Civil Ceremonies and have a large function room. Located just outside the town of Ashbourne, close to the Tissington trail and ...More Dove Dale. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
11
Price range
US$105 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Callow Hall Hotel
349 reviews
2.73 km away
The Station Hotel
369 reviews
3.26 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
802 reviews
3.54 km away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
410 reviews
4.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
The Old Dog
413 reviews
1.64 km away
Herbert's Fine English Tearooms
254 reviews
2.59 km away
The Bluebell Inn
319 reviews
2.02 km away
Bassettwood Farm Tea Room
20 reviews
2.31 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Edward and Vintage
123 reviews
2.88 km away
Dovedale Stepping Stones
80 reviews
3.09 km away
Dovedale
1,463 reviews
3.10 km away
Ilam Park
351 reviews
4.69 km away
Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
342
148
30
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
342
148
30
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbentley brookbar areasteakpiesunday lunchthe pubgroupon dealwedding venuecomfortable roomfood was amazingboth nightspeak districtsalmonfeel very welcomeexcellent staycooked to perfectionstaff were very friendly
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A friendly local pub which does food. I hadn’t been for quite a while even though it’s on my doorstep. The prawns in sweet chilli sauce was exactly that. Prawns with sweet chilli sauce poured over. The plaice gougons were a bit over cooked, served...More

Thank Kathleen C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called on spec for something to eat 8am lovely food.ok a bit pricey but we'll worth it.would definitely call again.nice scenery. and great for avid MTB riders like myself.nice and local for Ashbourne and Buxton is around 20 miles awayMore

Thank Andy E
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent early morning visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast , a good stop off for riders like yourselves! We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are passing....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst on holiday in the area, we decided as a family to eat out, and looked at reviews and decided on eating here. The waiting staff were good and attentive but the food was well below par. All the family left a large part of...More

1  Thank Extraordinary518124
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for bringing your issues to our attention after a recent visit to the hotel. We are extremely disappointed to find that you did not enjoy your meal and we can assure you this is very unusual, as you will have noticed from the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We drove by this hotel at about 6pm on our way from Buxton to Birmingham and decided to call in. (The car park could do with a few markings so visitors know exactly where to park.) The dining room is pleasant and bright. We shared...More

Thank Roy W
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after you meal recently. We are delighted you enjoyed our Pie night which is every Thursday and so offers excellent value for money. We are pleased the staff looked after you and we look forward...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A heavy downpour sent us running in here from our tent up at Ashbourne Heights for tea and although they were very busy finishing up with a big wedding party, we very quickly got two lovely warming pies with chips and mushy peas with a...More

Thank 606gerald
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your meal you had recently. We are pleased that the downpour meant that you were able to sample our lovely home made pies! Wee pleased that we were able to offer you refuge and that you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tina w
2 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from brian m | Reviewed this property |
Feel sure that a light lunch is available.....you could always ask for a starter as these are quite generous portions , then maybe a PUD !!!!! Enjoy your stay regards Brian
1
Vote
tina w
23 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jollityfarmer | Reviewed this property |
Hi, sorry can't help as only there for a two night stay and not at a wedding.
0
Votes
Doris B
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Banestra | Reviewed this property |
Well worth the upgrade, we always have full english
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid rooms with any extractor fan close by. Check with the hotel when booking."
Read review
"We just ate there"
Read review
"The outside seating is very nice on a sunny day"
Read review
"Lovely rooms over looking grassed are"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing