We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fenny Bentley Derbyshire A515, Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LF England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (249)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 in Fenny Bentley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a small Inn with 11 en suite bedrooms. We are fully licensed for Weddings and Civil Ceremonies and have a large function room. Located just outside the town of Ashbourne, close to the Tissington trail and Dove Dale.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
761Reviews10Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 501
  • 189
  • 39
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chris B wrote a review 17 May
11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here overnight as it was the chosen venue for our daughters wedding. Family and friends booked all the rooms while others stayed in various locations in Ashbourne and used local taxis while some stayed at the farm across the road in camper vans & caravans (1/2 mile up a farm road) The day was brilliant, if not emotional in every way. The sun shone which helped, the outdoor wedding ceremony was great and the Registrar even joined in the humour of the day (yes, we had Alpacas!) The ‘wedding guests only’ outdoor front garden area was a nice feature. The food was great, I didn’t hear one bad word. Wendy and her staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and they were obviously there to make the day special. Rooms were quite adequate, with everything you needed. The bride and bridesmaids stayed the night before in order to personalise the reception area for the big day, again Wendy was most helpful. Breakfast was also good. I would definitely recommend this fantastic wedding venue.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
gezzabella wrote a review 10 May
London43 contributions34 helpful votes
We have just had 2 nights here. All of the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. The decor is a bit tired and could do with an update which would be a big improvement. Good location to stay when doing the Limestone Way
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Dexter O wrote a review Apr 2022
United Kingdom3 contributions
We sat to eat food here as we have regularly before!… usually the food and price is reasonable and the staff friendly and helpful. However, todays visit was ruined by an older lady who worked at the venue (I assume the owner or manager) sitting with a group of her friends all of whom raucously shouted across the table at each other. I was sat at the opposite side of the room and They were so disturbing that I was unable to hold a conversation with the people sat next to me. They overwhelmed the entire room with their volume and shouting. I was appalled that this was the attitude of the owner/manager, who seemed to be more concerned with her friends than with the paying customers int he room. We will not be using the Bentley Brook for our family meetings again! If you want to eat and talk with people next to you, I would seriously avoid try is venue at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bentley Brook Inn, General Manager at Bentley Brook Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so sorry you had a bad experience. I was the "older lady" you have discussed and I apologise. I had worked 19 days non stop and had friends who I have not seen for 5 years visit us... we had been out for a day and were not supposed to eat in the restaurant but plans changed. In fact I havn't eaten in the restaurant more then a couple of times in the 8 years I have run the hotel. Now I wish I hadn't had the day off and eaten at the hotel as this obviously impacted on your meal. Again I apologise, it is out of character. Wendy Livingstone
Read more
Bjmi wrote a review Apr 2022
Northampton, Northamptonshire25 contributions13 helpful votes
Called in for lunch with our dog and had a very nice meal good value and well cooked and staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome Even asked if we wanted fire lit Thanks will return when next in area
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
julie pettinger wrote a review Apr 2022
Anglesey, United Kingdom33 contributions78 helpful votes
The staff were all lovely, friendly, helpful. We booked via the Smart Box gift given to my husband. We were put in Room 1, the Granary which is apparently where dog owners are sent. Bed and towels nice and clean. The rooms seedy, outdated, bits of pine furniture, uncomfortable. Carpets inclined us not to go barefoot. Our bed backed on to the net curtained window and car park. Lorries start to rumble very early in the morning. The shower was operated by a filthy, flimsy pull cord and shot out luke warm to scalding hot water. Food took a while to arrive and the best meal was breakfast. The hotel needs to live up to the standard of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the Granary, rooms 1 & 2
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
John S wrote a review Apr 2022
Liverton, United Kingdom45 contributions12 helpful votes
We recently had family gathering here where we occupied over half of the rooms in the hotel. It was a splendid stay, the staff were very helpful at all times. We had our own room for the evening dinners as there was 18 of us. All food was very well prepared and did not take long to serve. There were a number of vegetarian and vegan options on the menu plus a couple of extras that were added when the staff found out we are vegan. The rooms were all clean and comfortable. Our room was the Beresford suite which I would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bentley Brook Inn, General Manager at Bentley Brook Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
thank you for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for choosing the Bentley Brook for your family gathering. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again if ever in the area.
Read more
ben11v11 wrote a review Mar 2022
Swindon, United Kingdom109 contributions47 helpful votes
First trip to the Bentley Brook Inn for Sunday lunch. Really nice food, friendly staff and good value. A great meal! We don't live locally, but will definitely return - hopefully in the summer then we can sit outside and enjoy the surroundings.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bentley Brook Inn, General Manager at Bentley Brook Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again soon
Read more
Amanda P wrote a review Feb 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom12 contributions12 helpful votes
We wanted to try somewhere new for Sunday Lunch and this place did not disappoint! We opted for the carvery, which was delicious - plenty of choice and cooked to perfection. I’d recommend booking a table, as it was busy. Staff were very friendly. This place has a huge beer garden too - perfect for sitting outside on sunny days. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Definitely book at busier times.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bentley Brook Inn, General Manager at Bentley Brook Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you again in the near future
Read more
Jill T wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Have stayed here 3 or 4 times now & enjoy returning here several times a year. The atmosphere here is friendly, local people are great & staff are attentive. Have stayed in double & king size rooms. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated & have what you need for a short stay. Food has always been tasty every time visited. Local walks nearby at Tissington trail & Dovedale which are both about 5 minutes drive away. Highly recommend Bentley Brook.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bentley Brook Inn, General Manager at Bentley Brook Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for you kind words. We are pleased you enjoy visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you on your return
Read more
Elaine Coote wrote a review Feb 2022
Helsby, United Kingdom84 contributions70 helpful votes
What a gem of a place. We used a Christmas treat from my parents of a Buy a Gift voucher. The team were so helpful in allowing us a room with super-king bed. Spotlessly clean and attention to detail, e.g hooks on back of the doors. Fabulous big fluffy towels. Super housekeeping. We asked if we could have Sunday lunch instead of dinner. Wow! One of the best Sunday roasts we’ve ever had. Every mouthful was so full of flavour. Huge and tasty desserts. Breakfast was also very good - recommend the Derbyshire oatcakes. Even though there are many other places to eat within a few miles in Ashbourne we chose to eat in again on our second evening. Once again fabulous food - homemade pie was exceptional. All of the team are warm, friendly and super customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Bentley Brook Inn, General Manager at Bentley Brook Inn
Responded 13 Feb 2022
Thank you for your kind words, we so happy everything was perfect for you. Hopefully you will come again sometime. Many thanks
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandPeak District National ParkFenny Bentley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bentley Brook Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Bentley Brook Inn?
Nearby attractions include Edward and Vintage (2.9 km), Ilam Park (4.7 km), and Tissington Trail (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bentley Brook Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Bentley Brook Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Bentley Brook Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bentley Brook Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bowling Green Inn, Café Impromptu, and Lamplight Restaurant.
Is Bentley Brook Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Fenny Bentley.
Are pets allowed at Bentley Brook Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bentley Brook Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Bentley Brook Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tissington Hall (2.7 km).
Is Bentley Brook Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.