We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cabot Links Resort

    15933 Central Avenue, Inverness, Nova Scotia B0E 1N0, Canada
    1 (902) 701-9953
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in InvernessSee available hotels in Inverness
    Traveller (180)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (29)
    Silver Dart Lodge
    674 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Albert's Motel
    199 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Cornerstone Motel
    211 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    127 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good23%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “great golf” (28 reviews)
    “pro shop” (25 reviews)
    “golf course” (82 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Golf course
    Laundry Service
    Shuttle Bus Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Silver Dart Lodge
    674 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Albert's Motel
    199 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Cornerstone Motel
    211 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    127 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (312)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 309 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Rooms are modern and spacious.. The restaurant choices are limited but very good. The golf course(s) are absolutely second to none. This is a must stop on your golf bucket list. I have played Pebble and Spyglass and these courses are as good or better....More

    Thank Robert D
    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Nothing else can be said, if you love golf, oceans, cliffs, scenery, seafood, and luxury... then this is the greatest place on earth. It is the most breathtaking and jaw-dropping golf experience available and will only continue to climb to a top-20 ranking in position...More

    1  Thank Justin B
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Cabot Links Resort is right in the middle of a very little town. Right out in the open! And behind it some kind of run down buildings. Our room was big, comfortable--especially the bathroom and clean. This is more of a golfer's destination than anything...More

    Thank Margaret B
    Response from Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll be back again soon. Best regards, Andrew

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I was part of a 16 person group of golfers that had a nice long weekend of amazing golf! The rooms were comfortable and priced reasonable. The service personnel were very friendly. I loved the caddies I had. My only knock's are after 36 holes...More

    Thank George J
    Response from Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links ResortResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that a massage is a nice touch following a full day of golf! You'll be happy to hear that...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    So, if you are coming for the golf, there is nothing better than staying right on the course. The facilities are relatively new, modern and well-done. The only complaint is that it is not great value for the money, although I don't know if there...More

    Thank John A
    Response from Andrew A, General Manager at Cabot Links ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are happy to hear you enjoyed the golf courses, we are disappointed that you do not feel our resort provided as much value as you had anticipated. We feel we offer great value for a resort of...More

    Silver Dart Lodge
    674 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    Albert's Motel
    199 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    Cornerstone Motel
    211 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cheticamp
     
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    127 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Baddeck
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$132 - US$252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Nova Scotia >
    • Cape Breton Island >
    • Inverness
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (180)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (137)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    St Ann's Motel & Cottage
    127 reviews
    54.62 km away
     
    Cornerstone Motel
    211 reviews
    52.94 km away
     
    Albert's Motel
    199 reviews
    48.26 km away
     
    Silver Dart Lodge
    674 reviews
    44.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Downstreet Coffee Company
    166 reviews
    .61 km away
    Panorama Restaurant
    108 reviews
    .07 km away
    Coal Miner Cafe
    85 reviews
    .66 km away
    Cabot Bar
    68 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Inverness Beach Boardwalk
    110 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Cabot Links Golf Course
    128 reviews
    .19 km away
    Cabot Cliffs Golf Course
    45 reviews
    .19 km away
    Eagle Eye Outfitters
    35 reviews
    .53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dritchie1
    7 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Andrew A | Property representative |
    Hi there, Dogs are allowed! We charge a $50 deep cleaning fee. If you have any further questions please let us know. Best regards, Andrew
    1
    Vote
    fchriste
    26 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Andrew A | Property representative |
    Hi there, Average weather in July is around 24 degrees Celsius. However, due to our proximity to the coast, weather can certainly vary and we tend to have cooler evenings/nights. We always recommend to pack and dress in... More
    0
    Votes
    Frankenmary C
    1 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Beth M | Property representative |
    Hi there, For stays longer than one night, a deposit of two nights (exclusive of taxes) per room will be processed at the time of booking. This deposit is fully refundable if the reservations are cancelled 30 days prior to... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "All rooms have great views but to with the 2nd level as you don't have a room above you will eliminate..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a second room floor if you value sleep without the sound bowling elephants overhead"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at either end of the lodge to be away from the bar which operates until 1am and can be noisy..."
    Read review
    "Room with outside balcony facing golf course and ocean"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing