We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Road Lodge Airport Cape Town

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Road Lodge Airport Cape Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Close to high way Standard accommoderation but value for money We are road lodge FANS DUE TO VALUE FOR MONEY AND COMFORTAble E EVEN THOUGH ROOMS ARE SMALL A good night's sleep an a clean bathroom is all u need and that criteria ismet

Helpful?
Thank zzl2011
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Lome, Togo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Clean and bed comfort was good not great. Pillows were not good. Full size bed, room was very small had a desk chair and chair for seating. Barely room for bags while inside the room. Functional but small bathroom. For a stopover or late arrival I would stay again for the convenience. Breakfast is not much but is typical continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyandAmy
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Andy and Amy we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Stayed a night before catching 7am flight. Very close to CPT and rental car return is just next to. The rate is very reasonable. Free wi-fi is excellent. The room is very basic and nothing fancy, but adequate enough for someone who wants to avoid morning traffic in Cape Town before flight. The hotel has no restaurant but the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank paradise_island72
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Very basic hotel with functional rooms. Friendly reception. Would only recommend this hotel if you really have to be close to Cape Town International Airport as 2 minutes away. Very important to note that the hotel has no restaurant or any facilities - make sure that if you need dinner you need to place an order for takeout delivery by... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelProCapeTown
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We will definitely take your suggestions into consideration as we continually strive to improve our customer service and satisfaction.  More 

Travellers are raving about these Goodwood hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Had a first floor twin room and for the one night that I stayed at this establishment, I must say I was quite satisfied with the room. For anyone only intending to stay a night to catch a flight, this a secure no-frills, clean and convenient location. The rooms are small, with very little in terms of amenities (no kettle,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Muriel K
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
200 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

It is a minimal hotel with an acceptable price. Rooms are tiny but clean. Breakfast is minimal and poor but in line with the price. The staff is friendly and helpful To get there go to the shuttle of the company "Sport". They will get you there for around 60R.

Helpful?
Thank Esdeka
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The hotel is clean and professional, the room was small but considering that we were staying there just for one night to catch an early plane on the next day, we didn't mind at all. The airport is a 5 minute walk from the hotel, very practical. Our room was on the ground floor close to the reception and we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie M
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Marie and we are so glad that you had a great stay with us! We are so sorry to hear about the noise you experienced. We still however look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Hotel for guest who need to take a flight next day or two. The room is a regular room, clean and the bed is good. The hotel does not have elevator and the wifi is very good and free. They should not charge the guests for a 60 rands for the shuttle to the airport, because is very close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Decomaimone
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive and great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We spent one night there. The room was small but okay because people mostly spend just one night there. Free and safe parking on the ground. Easy 10 minutes walk to the airport arriving and departure area. You can choose whether you want breakfast or not - very reasonable price. Helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank julesandalex2014
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

Chennai
Level Contributor
286 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We needed a place close to the airport on the last night of our stay in Cape Town since we had an early morning flight. Road Lodge served the purpose. The reception staff was very courteous. The rooms were small but for the price we paid, we really couldn't expect more. The bathroom was spotless. There is no restaurant but... More 

Helpful?
Thank GitaChennai
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Airport Cape Town, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodwood
9.3 km away
Road Lodge Cape Town N1 City
0.5 km away
Hotel Verde Cape Town International Airport
7.1 km away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#111 of 197 in Cape Town
123 reviews
9.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Tyger Valley
10.3 km away
Town Lodge Bellville The Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated within the airport precinct, the 90-room Road Lodge Cape Town International Airport provides convenient budget accommodation for travellers arriving in and departing from the “Mother City”. Cape Town’s CBD is just minutes away via the nearby N2 motorway and the Western Cape’s winelands and other hinterland attractions are also within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Road Lodge Airport Cape Town

Address: Adjoining BP service and Filling Station. At Cape Town International Airport, Goodwood 7475, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Goodwood
Price Range: €38 - €43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Road Lodge Airport Cape Town 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Road Lodge Airport Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town Hotel Cape Town Central
Road Hotel Cape Town
Road Lodge Airport Cape Town Goodwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Road Lodge Airport Cape Town staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
8 months ago
Cambridge, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Road Lodge Airport Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel does not have a lift, so elderly people may find it difficult to climb the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 42Gill, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book a no smoking room - unfortunately we had to stay in a smoking room which wasn't great”
 of 5 bubbles Skw272, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try always for end of corridor as other guests coming in late tend to bang doors and can be noisy in the passageways”
 of 5 bubbles irishmike60, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the bottom floor as there is no lift. There are smoking and non smoking rooms so be sure to stipulate your choice when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Catherine040, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was free but too slow and barely functioned.”
 of 5 bubbles carterh769, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay