We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phaidon Beach Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (115)
Pool & Beach (44)
Room & Suite (37)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(18 reviews)
“get away”(5 reviews)
“my girlfriend”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Phaidon Beach Resort
Special Price: 25% off room rate
Offers from Phaidon Beach Resort
Special Price: 25% off room rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Phaidon Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
43
18
10
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
18
10
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerget awaymy girlfriendwhite sandpool barseafoodrelaxing placeconstruction workiloilo cityberniedivingparadisephilippinespanayresortbeachmusic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

After our stressful stay in Boracay we decide to visit for a week the "hidden paradise" at Pandan it was really a recreational plan what we did and we only can recommend this area after the hustle and bustle at the Philippine"s hotspot. We will...More

3  Thank Anke M
Reviewed 1 May 2012

LOCATION: 1h20mins from Kalibo airport, (closer to Caticaln airport) hotel bungalows set right on private beach. Clean sand and sea. Even a few interesting fish swimming about just metres infront. There are no/few other hotels/restaurants in this area so the beach is really quiet and...More

1  Thank markr27
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My family stayed here in April. We wanted a secluded, quiet beach getaway. The "resort" is in a very quiet part of the island. The food is overpriced. It's fine for a night, maybe two, but gets old quickly. The included breakfast is okay. On...More

24  Thank Fido100607
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We sought Phaidon for a secluded resort getaway---and left wishing we had gone back to Boracay instead. The "resort" is indeed secluded but we found little privacy while we were there as the owner's wife and daughter followed us around, sat at the table with...More

24  Thank CRR703
Response from Bernie O, General Manager at Phaidon Beach ResortResponded 13 September 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and even with your husbands comment, we are not selling tents for camping and we cannot downgrade Villas to Bungalows in peak season which you booked through a travel agent and then you asked us that we have...More

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very dirty rooms. Far away from everything and no means of transportation if you dont want to pay a fortune for taxi at the resort. The dive equipment was in a very poor shape. For example, I was given a wetsuit with a big hole...More

18  Thank Liljemo
Response from Bernie O, General Manager at Phaidon Beach ResortResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest, In in our investigation we did not find any record that you stayed at our place. We know only that someone which was totally drunk we did not allow to access to our beach area and resort. Have a nice day

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Pool & Beach (44)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karlagayem
5 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bernie O | Property representative |
Depends which kind of room, Standard and Bungalows up to 3 De Luxe and Honeymoon up to 5 Villa Beachfront at max. 10 persons
0
Votes
Room Tips
"there is construction now for a pool and more rooms. it will be more quiet to take a room far from the..."
Read review
"Take either the private villas or the outstanding rooms in the main house."
Read review
"standard is great for solo travelers"
Read review
"Only one room, but ask for the one in the main area, unless you pay more for a more expensive hut, or..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing