We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Taku Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quadra Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Taku Resort and Marina
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Taku Resort and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is our second year at Taku Resort and we already booked again for next year. We rented unit 3 which has been perfect for our family of 4 from San Francisco. Rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The people we have met here are very friendly and have been coming for years. The staff is friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFBillW
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi SFBillW, What an honour to be one of your favourite places! Thank you for the great review. We love being a part of people's family holidays and can't wait to see you all next summer. Cheers, Elizabeth Wong

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

First time to Quadra island. We rented the top and bottom suites of the beach house for a family trip. We stayed 3 nights. Overall the view and location was nice but we would not come back for the the price they charged. We paid over $400 a night for each suite which is comparable to 4-5 stars hotel. Pros:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Amanda N, We're glad that you did find some positives during your stay and very sorry to hear that not all of your expectations were met. Thank you for pointing out the deficiencies in the suites you stayed in. There is an element of island time on Quadra which makes it very relaxing but it isn't our standard to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We spent two wonderful nights with our friends in unit 6. The unit is well appointed with full kitchen and nicely decorated. What a fantastic view to wake up to. Staff were wonderful and friendly and helpful. Only negative was that my wife is an asthmatic and she had an allergic reaction to previous dog presence in the unit even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qualic
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Qualic, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review despite the allergy issues your wife endured. We're very sorry to hear that her time was not the most comfortable for her. As an allergy sufferer myself, I can sympathize. Pets are only allowed in our Beachfront Cabins and if a pet had been in this suite...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Love Quadra Island, first time at this resort, love it! Will definitely be going back! Stayed in Terrace Suite #6, perfect. Resort amazing, employees so nice and make you feel at home! Believe me, I live on Vancouver Island and so definitely love this place, thank you for such an awesome few days!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbenson2011
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear cbenson2011, We're so glad you found Taku and loved it. Terrace #6 is so great with the extra space, great view and tree growing up through the deck. We hope to see you again soon for another "awesome few days!". Thank you for taking the time to write this review. See you again soon, Elizabeth Wong

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We needed a chill place to unplug for a few days, spending some time with each other and our furry children. Taku was as close to perfect as you can get. The first thing we saw as we walked into the cabin were the dog treats and dog dishes left out for our pups, as well as a cute note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello Jason F, Hitting the three "r's" on a family vacation is very impressive. I'm so glad our team was able to deliver for you and your family (doggie included). It's true, being as secluded as we are means our internet access is limited ad is not up to the level people are accustomed to at home. It's something we're...

port alberni british columbia
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Wanted a relaxing weekend away, room was wonderful management staff was great and accommodating. (Not that there was any issues) Hot tub was great and even in the rain we did some hiking nearby. Rebecca Spit was very pretty. We will be coming back I'm sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelhead068
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear steelhead068, We're so glad that you were able to find the relaxing weekend you were seeking, even in the rain. There are not many people as adventurous when considering a getaway in the middle of winter. Thank you for picking Taku for your relaxing weekend and thank you for writing this review. See you again, Elizabeth Wong

courtenay
Reviewed 22 January 2016

went with a friend for a couple of nights to relax; the weather was awful which turned out to actually be perfect as all we had to do was totally relax ! The room was immaculately clean and staff friendly and obliging, loved it and will return !!( actually thought of writing a terrible review so it does not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CourtenayBurke
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello CourtenayBurke, It's not often that one can just cozy up, relax and enjoy the stormy weather. So glad you came to experience it at Taku. Our staff take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of the rooms, thank you for noting it. Thank you for also deciding to leave us a good review. We love being Quadra Island's...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2016

For the first time in 15 months, my four adult children were home at the same time. We planned a short family trip to Taku Resort since none of the offspring had been to Quadra Island before and we wanted a special getaway. We chose the last days of December and booked a beachfront cabin to accommodate our group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islander280
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Island280, What a special weekend to have the whole family together. Six adults would be a bit tight but by the sounds of it your family enjoys being in such close quarters. Our family (dog included) would be the same way. Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review. We're also very glad that you had chosen Taku for...

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2016

My friend and I wanted to do a girl's weekend on Quadra at a place that made you feel at peace and we found exactly that at this resort! We stayed in one of the terrace suites. The room was perfect size for the two us with a nice deck with an amazing view of the water, perfect for morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiondraA
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

To DiondraA I can not express enough how much it means to our team that they received such a great review from a previous housekeeping manager. Thank you so much. So sorry to hear about your car accident. Not exactly the best way to end a relaxing girl's weekend. I'm glad the Taku team was able to help you while...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed in one of the oceanfront cabins over Christmas holiday and had a great time. Though small and remote, the resort had a lot of amenities (hot tub, games room, shared bbq and oceanfront seating area, marina, etc.) and was walking distance to Heriot bay. There was no onsite restaurant but each cabin had a full kitchen and Heriot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_Hedder
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello L_Hedder Thank you for sharing your review. The views of the snow capped mountains never gets boring especially when curled up in front of the fireplace. Although it may seem an annoyance at first, it is refreshing to spend your day not worrying about replying to beeping cell phones. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
965 reviews
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#2 of 9 in Quadra Island
195 reviews
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
377 reviews
Brown's Bay Resort
#2 of 14 in Campbell River
79 reviews
Heriot Bay Inn
#5 of 9 in Quadra Island
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent seaside resort with a perfect blend of laidback ambience and luxurious comfort. Enjoy views from all suites and cabins. Our accommodations will meet your needs and budget and all have a full kitchen and balcony. Alternately, there are forested campsites or the excellent marina for you to stay. On-site, you can enjoy cookery courses, the hot tub, tennis, kayaking, basketball and bocce and more. Quadra Island also offers activities such as golf, hiking, art studios and much more. Our professional and attentive staff look forward to hosting you. The complete Discovery Island vacation experience awaits you at Taku Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taku Resort and Marina

Address: 616 Taku Rd., British Columbia V0P 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Price Range: €73 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Taku Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Victoria, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Taku Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper Beach House gives a better view but the lower Beach House has a deck so it's a toss up which one is the best.”
  • View from marina
 of 5 bubbles Suelovesquilting, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lower beach house is lovely. I also loved the A-frame cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles smittysca, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top floor of the beach house has the most amazing view. You feel like you are floating above the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles islandbliss1, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 has one bedroom with two queens and a nice size living room / kitchen. We like the location.”
 of 5 bubbles SFBillW, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are cozy A-frames - not huge, but not cramped. King-sized bed and pull-out couch on main, and three single beds on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Brandscaping, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5