We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malahat Bungalows Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good49%
  • Average13%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cabin”(8 reviews)
“duplex”(2 reviews)
“wifi”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Malahat Bungalows Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
4
11
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
11
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabinduplexwifivictoriahighwaytv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

To be fair this property has had a great deal of work put into it, the cottages are good, but the highway is so noisy, ok for overnight stay, expected forest setting and quiet, not so good for long stay. Nice family run business.

1  Thank pip015
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This place looks cozy in a strange Lord of the Rings Hobbit sort of way. Huge trees with lots of room for young children to run and play. Picnic tables for outdoor dinners and a nice hot tub to soak in after a day at...More

3  Thank ChickenWingkle
Response from MBungalows, Owner at Malahat Bungalows MotelResponded 4 June 2011

Hello, We are very sorry that your experience here did not exceed your expectations. We see that you stayed with us in the summer of last year; since then, we have renovated the bungalows on the exterior as well as the interior, including the mattresses...More

Reviewed 11 October 2010

BEWARE! The location shown on Google Maps is wrong! It appears to be 2 blocks away from Victoria's Inner Harbour. Instead, it's 25km away! Unfortunately that's all I can say about this place, since we cancelled our reservation on the phone, standing outside of the...More

2  Thank Fierrox
Response from MBungalows, Owner at Malahat Bungalows MotelResponded 4 June 2011

Hello, We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We noticed that the address was registered as Victoria by the previous owner and we contacted Google as well as various travel websites to modify the information. Thank you for your review and we hope to...More

About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Malahat Bungalows Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There is some road noise from being closely located to the Trans-Canada Highway. Light sleepers would..."
Read review
"I'd stay closer to the office"
Read review
"There are some rooms that more than 6 people stay using their double beds and a sofa bed. There were an extra..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing