We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Coast Motel on the Harbour

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Start your review of West Coast Motel on the Harbour
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great suite, kitchen nicely equipped, Bath room could use an update, (cabinet doors were not mounted properly and would not stay closed) . Loved the location right on the harbor, listening to the wind at night whistle thru the boats rigging's,was cool, so too were the sea lions. Kids used the pool every evening after supper, it was never crowded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Hello John, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoyed our pool. It is amazing being at our location right on the boat harbour. It’s nice to be able to walk to most of the places in town and to enjoy the boats in our back yard. We appreciate your feedback about the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the best motel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in the economy suite (I think that's what it was called?), and you just can't beat the price for what you got. It was very clean, affordable, and had all we needed! Only thing was it didn't have a little fridge but that's fine. Also had a great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah S
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Well thank you so very much Rebekah for this extremely kind review. We are very happy your enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful that you liked our friendly staff and the room. The room you stayed in doesn’t come with a fried but next time you stay if you did require a fridge we can consider other room types that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hospitality/ rooms/ and view! As well as a great gym! They call themselves a motel but they provide hotel quality! The room was surprisingly big with a kitchen fridge and balcony. The host was beyond excellent in her customer service providing us with restaurants and a map of the area. Well done and thank you for an extra fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Hello Kyle, I am glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and facilities. Our staff is great, friendly, and knowledgeable. Wonderful to hear they could assist you with your stay. Hope you have a safe trip and visit us again. Thanks Kara Motel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here with our two kids ages 7 and 10. They loved the pool and we were so happy to have access to it as it was very rainy during our stay and helped the kids burn energy. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. We also liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnna P
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Johnna, we really appreciate your feedback about the cable it is something we can consider. We are however happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay. It is nice being in walking difference to shop, restaurants and trails. It is great that the kids could burn of some energy in our pool when it was raining. We hope you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for one night on my own, got upgraded to a kitchenette with a view, and loved it. The spot was quiet and exactly what I needed to get some work done before walking into town to grab dinner. The location is convenient and the town center and waterfront are very walkable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abarford
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It’s nice that our location is in walking distance to shops, restaurants, and trails. I am happy we had a chance to upgrade you to a better room and that you enjoyed it. Hope your stay wasn’t all about work. Safe travels- Kara Motel Manager

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay and could have spent longer, we chose a room with a lovely view of the harbour, fully equipped kitchen, good sized lounge area with a seperate bedroom. Good wifi, onsite facilities included gym and spa. Friendly, helpful reception. Comfortable bed, good pillows and linen. Very good value for money ( at the price we paid)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie567
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and this extremely kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your room minus the fact that people can walk by which unfortunately is unavoidable. It is great that you enjoyed your room which we try to provide a home away from home. We hope you venture our way again soon. Safe Travels- Kara...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

for the price it was fine. I found out after we got there that there was a $50.00 fee to cancel . this is immediately after you book the room. You have the choice to stay at another time and have the fee applied to your room but NO mention of this was up front. I spend a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilford B
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Hello Hilford, our motel policy is that when you book we take a deposit equal to your first night stay. Deposit will be refunded minus a $50.00 plus tax fee per unit reserved, when cancellations are made more than 7 days prior to the check in date. No refund will be made when cancellation, date change or unscheduled early departure...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Very well maintained motel within 5 minute walk of city centre with tons of restaurants and pubs. Ample parking, laundry facilities available and fresh milk provided on arrival. We had a very well equipped 1 Br apartment with balcony overlooking city and hillsides. 25 minute walk to Forsyth Barr stadium. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14bosley
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

It is so kind of you to take the time to leave us this wonderful review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like you were able to enjoy our little town and most of what it has to offer. It is very nice to be close to the Wild Pacific Trail, beaches, shops and...

Duncan, British Columbia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

For the price, maybe a little high, the room was very small, double bed, a bit cramped for two and even more for (a couple of visitors). But the girls at the front counter were more then helpful and great interactions in all aspects, recommendations for dinner stops, breakfast and other aspects of the motel. which included a pool, gym,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbr337
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for coming and taking the time to leave us a very nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed the area and our friendly staff! We do have lots of different room types available ranging from euro sleepers all the way to a full-sized house! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels! Kara - Motel Manager

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed in West Coast Motel for 4 nights with little kids, and that place was wonderful. We had a kitchenette with a separate entrance, which was perfect. The location was great. Easy to get to walking trails and to town. The reception was great. They gave us all information about the area, the trails, the best places to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esteriukas1
Westcoastmotel, Manager at West Coast Motel on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our wonderful staff could guide you on what you can see and do in the area. We hope you can venter this way some time soon. Take care and safe travels. Kara – Motel Manager

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ucluelet
32.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.8 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
230 reviews
0.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
Bayshore Waterfront Inn
#6 of 11 in Ucluelet
91 reviews
0.2 km away
Whale's Tail Guest Suites
Whale's Tail Guest Suites
#9 of 11 in Ucluelet
33 reviews
0.3 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and friendly, family-run motel at the Small Craft Harbour in central, small-town Ucluelet. Some units have beautiful views of the colourful fishing fleet. Steps to the boats, walking distance to restaurants, whale watching, fishing tours, and the Wild Pacific Trail. 10 minute drive to Long Beach/Pacific Rim National Park. 30 minute drive to Tofino. Free WIFI & hard-wired internet in each unit, cable TV, free use of pool and 3000 square foot gym with harbour view + sauna (the local community centre). No pets permitted, no smoking in units. Cookshack with BBQ and crab pot on site in season. Lots of room styles to choose from from tiny, but economical suites, full kitchen suites, 2 bedrooms and our West Coast units with covered balconies facing the boats. We also have a 4 bedroom "Fisherman's House" with a huge deck facing the boats and the "Little Green Cabin on the Harbour" with a beautiful deck a stone's through from the harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Coast Motel on the Harbour

Address: 279 Hemlock Street | Box 275, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range: €57 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — West Coast Motel on the Harbour 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Coast Motel on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Coast Motel On The Harbour Ucluelet, Vancouver Island, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ucluelet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ucluelet
#4 Family Hotel in Ucluelet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Coast Motel on the Harbour staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from West Coast Motel on the Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the harbor side.”
L5020VYjohnr, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was at the end near the gym, and had less foot traffic and a better sleep.”
abarford, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“216 is a suite with full kitchen, over looks the harbour.”
hil4db, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms that are in the ground level in the back.”
Tammy45970, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great little green cottage available to rent.”
WendyH888, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5