We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Cochrane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Cochrane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Cochrane
 Click to rate
Alberta
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am typically not one to complain. As long as the room is clean I am happy. However, for the price this hotel is extremely dated. It was the saddest continental breakfast I have ever seen. I found some stray hairs in the corners of the tub (eeew) and they double charged my card and have blamed it on the...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl4933
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear travelgirl4933, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize regarding the issues you faced during your stay. We strive to provide our guest with the best service possible and I am sorry to hear you did not receive this. Please contact me at the property directly to discuss these issues further. Sincerely Sebastien L

Coleman
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay over Christmas! Very dog friendly! Staff was great giving us directions to services. Room wasn't cleaned Christmas Day, because staff was off, but this was not a problem as we were left a note telling us this. Breakfast was sufficient. Absolutely no complaints about our stay. Beds were so comfy! We plan to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilma C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear Wilma C, Thank you for your amazing review! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay over the holidays, and the team at the Ramada Cochrane were able to accommodate your requests. We strive to provide our guests with legendary customer service and remarkably clean rooms. The team looks forward to welcoming you back to our property...

Regina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is decent. Relatively clean. We only decided on this hotel because of the waterslide. The first evening (Friday) the pool was so over crowded with unsupervised children it was impossible to enjoy. Staff were aware and did nothing to rectify the situation. There were no pool towels available, so we had to use our room towels and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear Carla A, thank you for writing a review and bringing your concerns to my attention. I would like to sincerely apologize regarding the over crowding in the pool and lack of towels. I would also like to extend a sincere apology on behalf of the entire team at the Ramada Cochrane regarding the noise and running in the halls....

Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great and location to highway and local restaurants was very convenient! Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323erinl
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear 323erinl, thank you for your wonderful review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be very convenient. The team at the Ramada Cochrane looks forward to welcoming you back to the property. Sincerely Sebastien L

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The biggest complaint that I have is that there were not enough towels in the hotel. We were with a hockey team. I had asked for more towels for the pool area and was told there were none. After our room was cleaned we had only 2 towels when we started the stay with 4. With a family of 4...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crash6
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear crash6, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize regarding the lack of towels during your stay. We have received our linen order and I can assure you this will not be a problem going forward. I am pleased to hear you found our location to be very convenient. We look forward...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a hockey tournament. The hotel common areas were updated and newer our room was dated and worn, not as clean as I expect from my previous stays at other Ramada properties.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olearyfamily2015
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear olearyfamily2015, Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize regarding the fact of the room cleanliness not being up to your standard, I will be sure to address this with our housekeeping team. We are currently planning a renovation at the property and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely Sebastien L

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was so good, very friendly staff. The carpets and corners on the floor definitely need a good cleaning. That was not clean at all, found a few dead bugs on the floor.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaeylyons
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear shaeylyons, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and found the service good and our staff friendly! I would like to sincerely apologize regarding the cleanliness issues. If you would like to discuss these concerns further please feel free to contact me at the property directly....

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and comfortable . It could use a lamp beside the tub chairs . Annoyance was that our room keys did not work on the second night and then again on the third day . Front desk personnel fixed the key problem each time and were apologetic for the inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesmU9540DY
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

Dear charlesmU9540DY, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am please to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to keep you comments in mind in regards to having additional lighting added to the room with our upcoming renovation. I would like to once again apologize regarding the issue you face with your room...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherhQ6094EV
Sebastien L, General Manager at Ramada Cochrane, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#44 of 109 in Calgary
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Cochrane

Address: 10 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Super 8 Motel Cochrane)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Price Range: €72 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Cochrane 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cochrane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cochrane Hotel Cochrane
Super 8 Cochrane
Super Eight Cochrane
Cochrane Super Eight
Cochrane Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Cochrane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Cochrane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen with separate bunk beds excellent for family”
patmB3768VQ, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“101 has access to car park via external door but is also next to cleaners room so can be noisy”
shaz19, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
DaveW45, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all nice”
dragonflysparkles, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“best view is the east side. the west/mountain view but all you look at is the hotel across the street and BP. and upper floors.”
G4056JSdaniels, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5