We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kokanee Chalets

    15981 Highway 3A Crawford Bay BC V0B 1E0 Canada | Kootenay Lake, Crawford Bay, British Columbia, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crawford BaySee available hotels in Crawford Bay
    Traveller (13)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good33%
    • Average13%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (9 reviews)
    “old growth” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Babysitting
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (53)
    There are newer reviews for Kokanee Chalets
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 52 reviews

    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    This campground was absolutely amazing!! I love that the showers are not coin operated, and the sites are lovely. The chalets looked super cute and I will hopefully return there soon with friends! The beach is wonderful (and SANDY), although the walk to get there...More

    Thank kennedy_mccloy
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 25 July 2016

    So glad that you and your father enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again. :)

    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    We have been coming to this campground for the past 7 years. All of the staff here are very accommodating and friendly. Both Paul and Kate have been amazing to deal with and I look forward to seeing them each year. Our site has always...More

    Thank charliehunter
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 25 July 2016

    Thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to have you here.

    Reviewed 11 July 2016

    We were at Kokanee Chalets for a wedding and everything was great. The staff and management was very accommodating to our requests and the chalets were great for what we needed. A beautiful location! The beach is a 10 minute walk or you can drive...More

    Thank Bruderheim1
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 25 July 2016

    You guys had such a beautiful wedding. Thank you for your review. It was an honor and a privilege to host your group of family and friends for your special day! We hope to see you here again soon.

    Reviewed 18 June 2016

    Dropped in on a Sunday evening.. lady at the desk was very accommodating. . We were offered a few choices. . She was very informative about local trails.. very friendly. . Loved her Stayed two nights.. hot tub awesone.. rooms clean .. housekeeping awesome. Loved...More

    Thank Corinna M
    Response from KokaneeCam, Guest Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 25 July 2016

    Thank you for your review Corinna. Paul apologizes if he appeared grumpy when you purchased ice. He must have been preoccupied and is sincerely apologetic.

    Reviewed 27 August 2015

    We booked two A-frames for our 10 member family and had a very nice stay. The accommodation is rustic and the rooms are small, but very adequate. The place is quiet and well located. The Wi-Fi was a little weak. Very accommodating staff.

    Thank Ridelikeyastoleit
    Response from KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee ChaletsResponded 4 September 2015

    Thank you for writing a review! We are happy that you had a good time in our rustic little cabins. :)

    Elizabeth Lake Lodge
    572 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Cranbrook
    76.9 km
     
    Hume Hotel & Spa
    720 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Nelson
    39.6 km
     
    Prestige Lakeside Resort
    480 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Nelson
    39.2 km
     
    Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
    570 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Nelson
    40 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Babysitting
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$16 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Kootenay Rockies >
    • Crawford Bay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (50)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Salt Cafe
    85 reviews
    .55 km away
    Boccalino Restaurant
    37 reviews
    3.60 km away
    Rockwood Cafe
    28 reviews
    .45 km away
    Red's Bread & Bakery
    5 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Woven Broom
    21 reviews
    .27 km away
    Ainsworth Hot Springs Resort
    295 reviews
    9.54 km away
    Kootenay Lake Ferry
    133 reviews
    11.23 km away
    Kokanee Springs Golf Course
    37 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kokanee Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Bring Bug Spray and a potable bbq in the event of a fire. the bbq on site can be hard to get a hold of"
    Read review
    "If you are only booking one cabin, ask that you be away from large family bookings otherwise you will have no..."
    Read review
    "If highway noise is a problem, ask for a unit away from the main road. Book very early for summer long..."
    Read review
    "All rooms appear to be well situated. I ask for a room facing away from the highway"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing