We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Campbellton NB

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Campbellton NB
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016

i am happy to say it was a good experience to stay at this Super 8 and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at any Super 8 Hotel having had this experience. If I could add a comment, it would be that each hotel has a smell of "dampness" when you enter the lobby and it is strong....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75claudetteg
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I did change the plates on the waffle machine but I wasn't aware of the toaster. Thank you so much I will be checking it out right away.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Worst Customer Service Ever! We called Friday night 3 hours ahead for a cot to be in our room. We got a rude reply. "Ok well ask me when you get here for it and it will get done, when it gets done". When we hit there the cot was not made up and we were given two top sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristy B
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

New employees and miscommunication. My employees when to do the room and your wife said that you didn't need anything. My new employees do the best that they can, several of them are new employees. We don't have fitted sheets and we don't do the cots bed in advance. This way we are sure that they are clean for our...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangQ4465EP
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Beaconsfield
Reviewed 19 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnmE4605ZZ
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Riverview, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We booked one night in early July/16. We brought our dog and we were well aware of and prepared to pay their pet fee. Upon arrival we patiently waited for the desk clerk to finish tending to the couple ahead of us. All of a sudden she rudely, yells over to us while still tending to her customers about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard L
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

I am so sorry bout the questions about your dog. This is why they say less is more or silence is golden. I will certainly pass on your comments to my employees so they understand that how you are greeted and make your whole stay. Thank you for sharing with us. Peut are welcome and we always try to set...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I reserved a room 1 month ahead, when we arrived 3:30 ( 1/2 hour after proper check-in time) they had no street level rooms, we had to be on the third floor ( even after sharing that I had bad knees) After having dinner the parking lot still wasn't 1/2 full??? The carpet were old and the stairs to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q9468WRelizabetha
Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The conditions of this hotel are less than favourable. The hotel requires major renovations. It smells old and not a good feeling staying in a place that has a musty odor?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Not sure what happened, We do inspect the rooms, we must have missed something.

Antigonish,
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Thanks, rooms well done & very clean. Hosts very friendly & accomodationg. Central location for easy access. Accommodations made to enjoy breakfast on a busy Sunday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loish388
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn R
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Middle Sackville, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Room kind of felt like a dungeon in the back of the building, below grade with a staircase in our window. Bed was rather sunken, too; very noticeable at the foot of the bed. Everything else was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L324PGjanetw
Super8Campbellton, General Manager at Super 8 Campbellton NB, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbellton
0.6 km away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Campbellton
50 reviews
23.9 km away
Days Inn Dalhousie
Days Inn Dalhousie
#1 of 1 in Dalhousie
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Maison McKenzie House
Maison McKenzie House
#1 of 3 in Campbellton
21 reviews
19.7 km away
Motel Restigouche Outfitting
35.5 km away
Gite des Oiseaux Migrateurs
Gite des Oiseaux Migrateurs
#5 of 11 in Carleton-sur-Mer
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Campbellton Hotel Our team is here to help you At the Super 8 Campbellton, we offer 60 guest rooms in our three story facility. We strive to ensure that your stay is as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We have several standard rooms as well an executive business class room for our business travelers. We also have several suites and family rooms. Don't forget, we're pet friendly! Check-in Time: 3:00 p.m. Check-out Time: 11:00 a.m. Super 8 Campbellton's friendly and helpful staff is ready to assist you with anything you may need during your stay with us. From the moment you check in to the Super 8 Campbellton, you will experience our excellent customer service first hand. Enjoy our free on-site parking, free wireless high speed internet and complimentary morning newspaper. We are proud to have a three Green Key Eco Rating As a 3 Green Key rated property, our hotel has taken significant steps to protect the environment. Strong environmental programs, best management practices, training programs, and engineering solutions have been implemented, and have benefited the environment and the local community. Lovely Accommodations Each morning, we ensure you start your day off right with a complimentary SuperStart Continental Breakfast. Throughout the day, you will be pleased at how close we are to several local attractions. Finish your day off with a dip in our large, heated, indoor pool or unwind in our hot tub and sauna. Click here for a list of guest room amenities. For the Business Traveler Our hotel was designed with the business traveler in mind. For those looking for a hotel catering to the corporate traveler in the Campbellton area, meeting rooms are available, and our guest rooms offer numerous added business amenities. Coming to Campbellton, New Brunswick for a vacation? Campbellton, New Brunswick is a hub of activity all year round. Visit us during the summer for the annual Salmon Festival or take part in the Restigouche Bike Weekend. Come back the next winter for Sno-fest or some of the best skiing in Atlantic Canada. Be sure to ask the friendly staff about any festivals and special events happening in the area. Don't forget... kids 17 and under stay for FREE!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Campbellton NB

Address: 26 Duke St, Campbellton, New Brunswick E3N 2K3, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Campbellton
Price Range: €71 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Campbellton NB 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Campbellton NB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbellton Super 8
Campbellton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Campbellton NB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from any outdoor exits as those doors are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles walkingthebeach2016, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked the room close to the door leading to the parking lot...”
 of 5 bubbles 252veroniquep, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“They have handicap accessible rooms for those who can't manage the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kviba, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor, no elevator but they will help to bring up your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles 335kend, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. Desk staff offered to assist with hauling luggage however. Something to consider and plan for.”
 of 5 bubbles Pizzaknight, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay