We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Great Divide Lodge

Share
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Located at the Kicking Horse Pass and Continental Divide in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. We are the gateway to 3 of Canada’s national parks and over look Wapta Lake on the British Columbia side of the majestic Canadian Rockies. We're just 10 minutes from the world class skiing and snowboarding at Lake Louise.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Calgary Intl Airport167 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
19
47
44
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
47
44
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount victoria continental breakfast rooms are basic desperate need stayed longer takakkaw falls mountains banff parks toaster surroundings winter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the room a bit cold and not as warm as I would like, since it was September the heater won’t turn on (or I didn’t know how to make it work). Housekeeping wasn’t that good, one not full toilet paper box, so I...More

Thank Gal Z
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The place is O.K. for traveling but all the other things are bad. The room was not clean. Towels are dirty. Noise from the trains. The food was terrible. the best thing is to bring your own. The staff is O.K. but not to much...More

Thank דורון ב
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Old and should be "cute" but isn't. Room was not heated, light bulbs 25 W - had to ask for brighter. Shower was the only time we were warm. Bed was OK. Worth staying if on a budget as Lake Louise is real high costs....More

Thank plaprairie
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The location was really good, close to the parks, and it is right by the highway, but not that noisy. The breakfast was also good. The room was small and simple. The mountain view side was not that good.

Thank Michael_MW1981
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed here to break up 8 nights of camping.This is a $40-50 per night lodge, not $200. We wish we camped another night than stay here. Pros: Excellent location, free parking, friendly staff. Cons: Well overpriced, poor breakfast (I wouldn't even call it breakfast,...More

Thank Matt S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
17NancyS
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Jordan E | Property representative |
Hi Nancy, Unfortunately we do not have laundry facilities available for guests. The Lake Louise Inn, in Lake Louise has coin laundry available to the public. Only 10 minutes from us. Please let me know if you have any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid this place"
doronb37
1 Oct 2018
Read review
"any rooms away from the highway"
plaprairie
25 Sep 2018
Read review
"Stay away unless you want to overpay for this sad hotel experience"
carolz631
12 Jul 2018
Read review
"Don't bother, stay somewhere else!"
TeessideTraveler
8 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
the great divide hotel fieldwest louise hotelwest louise lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
West Louise Lodge
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesYoho National ParkField
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing