We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Lake Lodge
Emerald Lake Lodge
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,482: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The room was basic but what made it worth the money was the amazing view of Emerald Lake and the fireplace with stocked firewood and kindling. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I followed a fellow tripadvisor's advice to request a 2nd floor room and this was definitely highly recommended. The parking lot is remote but they have a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views of Emerald Lake, the in-room fireplace and were happy with the service you received from the staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Emerald Lake Lodge was our favorite accommodation by far, and we stayed at 3 different hotels/resorts while in the area. It was absolutely beautiful, nestled in the mountains with the best view of the lake from our room. The food and service in the lodge was amazing as well. The hot tub was huge and was a perfect retreat from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenpN6161VA
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a fun retreat out to the lodge and were happy with the service you received from the friendly staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge soon!

Calgary
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Felt pampered and back in a time when excellent quality and service were the norm. The meals in dining room were top notch. Trails and scenery were spectacular. Staff always smiling and knowledgeable when you spoke to them.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertdV4436AZ
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear about the service you received from the staff and enjoyed some of the local activities! We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Beautiful setting, enthusiastic staff, charming accommodations. Food excellent, but very pricey. Wine list limited. Bring your hiking gear; multiple trails surround the lake and slopes above it. Boat and canoe rentals are available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phildB2840LT
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your accommodations, time spent at the lodge and some of the local activities. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights as part of our tour of the Rockies. We were prepared for the dropping the car some way from the Lodge and getting a shuttle bus to the lodge. This has the benefit that you are away from the buses and day trippers but the downside that you may have to wait a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time spent at the lodge and the beautiful setting. We appreciate your honest feedback on ways we can imrove and will ensure to bear this in mind during any future renovations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the...

alberta, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The bed was hard. The service was good. The shuttle drivers were fantastic. The food was tasty but the portions were small. A person should not spend $100 on a single meal and still be hungry. The steak was tough and two of our friends could only eat half because of the toughness. Our main complaint however is the fact...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at the lodge and received a warm welcome from all of the staff! I am very sorry to hear about some of the issues you experienced during your stay, but we appreciate you taking the time to let us...

Airdrie
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had planned to visit Emerald lake for some time now and saw an online ad that prompted us to book. The weather really cooperated a we had three days of sun in an otherwise poor week of weather. we took advantage of that and hiked around the lake a few times with our 14 year old Schnauzer taking photos...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reidcd
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, were greeted by some wildlife and enjoyed some of the local actvities. We appreciate you feedback on ways we can improve and will ensure we bear this in mind during any future renovations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Plantation, FL
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Negatives: dirty clothes from previous people were in drawer. Removed tooth paste from mirror frame in bathroom. Thermostat was not working but was repaired immediately after reporting. Wifi in lodge needs improving. Since you are some distance from any stores suggest you bring bottled water with you till you can pick up some. Hot water in the morning for showering...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PorschePlantation_FL
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and dining with us! I am very sorry that your room did not live up to expectations and that our service fell short of the high standard we strive for, but we do appreciate you taking the time...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We felt very privileged to stay in such a wonderful location. The views from the lodge and our lakeside cottage felt like we were in paradise. The room was huge and well furnished. The staff were very friendly and really made our stay special. Emerald Lake has an easy to follow footpath which offers great views of the lake. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVPA
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your getaway to the lodge and received a warm welcome from all of the staff! I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the dining room, but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this will assist...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

The location and set-up of the lodge is fantastic. Some bad reviews but it's just because people are expecting 5 stars but it's not quite there with the dated rooms and furnishings. Also the fact you park a shuttle bus ride away, but it's no big deal and is something different, people just love to whine. Main restaurant is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stew C
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service you received. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Emerald One Queen Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Emerald Open Studio Suite (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lodge Double (41)
Viewed
Lodge King (49)
Viewed
Lodge Queen (42)
Viewed
Point Cabin (70)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
24.9 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
886 reviews
25.2 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,196 reviews
23.1 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
7.5 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
24.8 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Emerald Lake Lodge

Address: Emerald Lake Road | Yoho National Park, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Price Range: €106 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Lake Hotel Field
Emerald Lake Lodge Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxurious & Rustic Lodge in the Middle of the Mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles trishgayton1980, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 659michellef, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is good here”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneM4848, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You are on an island, almost every room has a unique and incredible view”
 of 5 bubbles jperryrta, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“might be less noisy on the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 66jacks19, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5