We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
It started with check-in where they had my son and I in separate rooms and on opposite side of the property.
The pool was green and the hot tub was not working.
There was no water on the morning we checked out and finally the...More
3 Thank Brooks H
Response from ClevelandsHouse, Manager at Clevelands HouseResponded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at Clevelands House Resort - it’s very valuable to us.
So sorry your recent stay at Clevelands House was not what you had hoped. We’d like to offer an invitation to come...More
I went for a work conference. The place is quaint and 'historic ' by Muskoka standards.
They are busy renovating their main building and the noise from the roofers and building contractors was giving us headaches during our meetings.
There were no washrooms by the...More
I have been coming to Cleveland's House for many years now, most recently on the May long weekend. The resort is finally being restored to its former glory with millions of dollars in renovations!
Both restaurants have also been replaced with, in my opinion, better...More
5 Thank EmilyMcPherson13
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
It's definitely a new era for Cleves. We're so excited about all the changes and can't wait until the unveiling of the newly renovated Main Lodge on Canada Day. Hope you're able to come visit us this summer.
My team and I stay here over Labour Day weekend. We were doing an event in town and had to house 30+ people. Very helpful staff and accommodated to all of our requests - super impressed. The grounds are pretty decent and amazing water toys...More
This place is run down. Needs a major renovation. I was there because family decided to stay there but it would not be my first choice. The kids loved the water park by the beach! So if you are looks by for a getaway for...More
US$98 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clevelands House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Martha37_13 | Reviewed this property |
A mini fridge and kurig, 2 kcups provided each day. No stove, toaster, microwave or kettle. Equipped more like a hotel room. No way to prepare any food in the one bedroom cottage we had, which I found rather surprising... More
A mini fridge and kurig, 2 kcups provided each day. No stove, toaster, microwave or kettle. Equipped more like a hotel room. No way to prepare any food in the one bedroom cottage we had, which I found rather surprising. There is a lovely coffee shop a short walk away, looking at the water the trail is to your left. Coffee shop is in an old church that was relocated from NS (your trivia for the day!) their pastries are some of the best I've ever had. Did not eat at Clevelands house restaurant, as the eating area looked ill kept.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
After reading all the negative reviews on Cleveland House my husband and I have decided to cancel our reservation for this coming weekend which is unfortunate as we were really looking forward to getting away. upon calling to cancel the reservation they went ahead and charged us so now we have to wait and see and fight to get our deposit back! Not good business and is exactly an example of how they are going to treat a guest
26 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answersHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from Donna S | Reviewed this property |
Don't fight it, go enjoy yourself. You have the reservation and it's supposed to be lovely weather. My disappointments were because I knew the place when it was family run and it was the changes that came later that took... More
Don't fight it, go enjoy yourself. You have the reservation and it's supposed to be lovely weather. My disappointments were because I knew the place when it was family run and it was the changes that came later that took away my fond memories. Enjoy it for what it is with no set expectations. The gentleman above said "Don't expect the Ritz" and I think that's good advice. It's still clean and the food is good. Post back when you've had your visit so we can find out how you enjoyed yourself!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Cottages by the lake are nice but take a long time to cool down with the little air conditioners and the..."