We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Quintessence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Quintessence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quintessence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014

True, we arent exactly highly traveled 5-star voyagers, we usually go lower budget... But the opportunity arose and we loved this place and all the little attentions, the staff bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect! Top experience was jumping in the cold pool after a good sweat in the sauna and the whirlpool on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinso
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the hot and cold experience. We took good note about the restaurant comment and I will share it with our kitchen team and Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I visited this hotel for what was to be a romantic weekend with my husband for our wedding anniversary. This was our first trip to Canada. It was one of the most disappointing stays ever experienced at a hotel. If you did not tip at every corner treated poorly. The staff are in need of training on how to treat...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Victoria D
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, I apologize sincerely if I did not have the chance to speak with you during your recent visit. I will be more than delighted to speak with you and learn more about your deceptions. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel. You will be transferred to me. 819-425-3400 With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The service is exceptional! It made this trip unique and we will for sure go back. The room was incredible. We enjoyed the spa. We had booked the easter brunch and it was very good. Looking forward to going back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clodine81
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments that I have shared with the Q team. You are right, our standard suite is great (with 700 sq feet), it is spacious and luxurious. We are glad you have enjoyed our Spa Sans Sabots and our Easter Brunch. Kind regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

New York
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We spent two nights in the resort's Claggett's Cabin in mid-October. The resort sits right on a lake and offers a dock and canoes, as well as a beautiful infinity pool, hot tub, small gym and spa. The cabin was built in the late 1800s and is the only one on the property. It sits a very short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heavenisasuitcase
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your great comments about your recent visit at Hotel Quintessence, in our romantic and cosy Clagett's Cabin. I have shared your comments with my team as I am proud of them. We always look forward to deliver a personnalised service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. With best regards, Michel...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Hydro therapy tub and rain shower available in bathroom with Aveeno toiletries. Views of Lac Tremblant beautiful. Valet parking. Unfortunately, this is where the experience ends. Excuses abound, falling on deaf ears. A fundamental hallmark of a 4 diamond, is a high degree of hospitality and service. Quintessence did not deliver on these...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank bestfamilyadventures
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel, should you wish to discuss further with me. 819-425-3400 (direct line at the hotel, your call will then be transferred to my attention) Best regards, Michel Tremblay, General Manager

west linn, oregon
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My wife and stayed here 4 nights around Ironman World Championship 70.3. Great rooms, superb breakfast buffet with perfect outdoor seating, and service. Bellman drove us to Paul Bertrand's for dinner, also excellent. Dinner at hotel fantastic. Bellman very willing to drop off other guest at Fairmont on way back. Great infinity pool, rather sparse gym but since here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barnwesl
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you for your comments further to your recent stay at Hotel Quintessence, during the wonderful event of World Championnship Ironman. We look forward to welcoming back in the near future, Best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2014

but the service was less than par. It was extremely expensive, and the beautiful room was worth it. Probably the nicest room we've ever stayed in. Beautiful views of the lake, and great location if you are looking in this area. But we were very disappointed with the service. For example, you have to call room service for ice. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valcoop
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Hotel Quintessence and we appreciate your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team, and I regret to learn you have experienced some disappointment with our ice delivery with room service. I am glad to learn you have enjoyed our Winebar, as well as the food. As for the breakfast being served...

Ottawa
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A two night long weekend turned out to be a fairy tale in this hotel. The hotel provides an outstanding impression of a nice and comfortable stay. The dinner at the "La Quintessence" restaurant was at it's finest. Everything was well done! The dish, the wine which was beautifully introduces by a sommelier. The service was absolutely outstanding! The next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RCKOttawa
Delphine E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for sharing your comments. We are very attentive to details, and we always look forward to exceeding our guests expectations. When I read that a gluten free toasted bread was brought for your daughter, during your breakfast, without having to ask for it, I definitely think this is fantastic. I will share your commens with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I just returned from a 2 night stay at the Quintessence and wanted to confirm that it lived up to it's reputation. The hotel is outstanding - very comfortable and classy and the staff are nothing but polite and accommodating. The infinity pool is gorgeous (although a little cold) and the restaurant terrace overlooking the water offers breathtaking views. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_Dan_8
Delphine E, General Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Hotel Quintessence in one our beautiful Deluxe Suite, perfect for a family of four. I will share your comment with the Q team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With best regards, Michel Tremblay / General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at Quintessence for the second time last weekend. This hotel is a luxury place, with a luxury price and you expect it. Nice location and nice view. 1) The problems we encountered were the special tub was not working and I did not realize it until I got in it. By that time it was too late to call...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yborOttawa
HotelQ, General Manager at Hotel Quintessence, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced at the Hotel Quintessence during your last stay. We are very attentive to all details, and we obviously missed on delivering the proper action to resolve a technical issue about the bathtub. We will make sure to better inform our guests about the procedure with the remote...

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Clagett's Cabin (16)
Viewed
Executive Turret Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Quintessence Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,454 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
527 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,009 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The premier 5-Star luxury boutique hotel in Tremblant Hôtel Quintessence is Tremblant's preeminent boutique hotel, offering unparalleled beauty, comfort, luxury and service in the heart of the Laurentians. Inspired by old-world estates, Hôtel Quintessence is your exclusive waterfront retreat featuring 30 luxury suites on picturesque Lake Tremblant for a memorable vacation. Discover this destination, awarded 'Best small hotel in northeastern America' by Conde Nast Johansens and 'Best luxury hotel' by Trip Advisor with all the services that only a grand hotel can offer ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Quintessence

Address: 3004, chemin de la Chapelle | Mont-Tremblant, Québec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: €304 - €584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Quintessence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Quintessence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quintessence Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Quintessence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Quintessence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All suites are great”
 of 5 bubbles 537jasnak, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is all about price.....it was a great hotel its now just a good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Readytoburst, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a real experience, go for Clagett's Cabin!”
 of 5 bubbles DoubleDario, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on Floors 1 and 2 have a much nicer feel and view.”
 of 5 bubbles trinisunflower, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some units have larger balconies”
 of 5 bubbles mariepiereb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5