We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lodge De La Montagne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lodge De La Montagne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lodge De La Montagne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I never write these but had to for this trip. Newly renovated and great value book this place, staff amazing and Spa and ski for $99, great food,great snow no line ups Get a balcony, Full European ski vacation on a budget 6 hours from Toronto, Sorry you will never want ski in Ont again. STAY in the ski village...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpryce2017
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review

Dear jpryce2017 Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful experience with your family. Comments such as yours are incredibly motivating for all of us and we look for word to welcoming you back. Sincerely Nathalie J

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is nice and clean , renovated . Free Internet wasn't so good , always was freezing , also hot tub outside didn't work some days and eventually didn't work properly for 7 days we stayed . Location is great , rooms clean and very warm , we liked .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iryna D
Nathalie J, Responsable des relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review

Dear Iryna D Thank you for our feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share it. Sincerely Nathalie J

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2017

After reading numerous bad reviews, I was pleasantly surprised. We were here with our ski racing team before Christmas. The rooms were recently renovated and very clean. "Full kitchen" is a bit of a stretch. There were numerous basic items missing and 2 burners did not work properly. Both situations were addressed promptly by the front desk. We were one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skigirl800
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We enjoyed staying at this hotel in the past but the new Management seems to be catering more to large busloads of teens than to families. They originally booked our family in on the same floor as one of these large groups and the male staff only reluctantly agreed to change our room to a different floor when I expressed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DMac2017
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review

Dear DMac2017 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Please feel free...

Reviewed 26 December 2016

Came with my boyfriend for a 5 day ski trip before Christmas and were extremely pleased with our stay. Pros: Everyone at the desk was pleasant and helpful and the lobby had a wonderful rustic feel. We stayed in the basic hotel style room. The room itself was simple but clean, comfortable, and the bed made for a wonderful night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
York, Maine
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great visit here over the holidays. Our studio was close to perfect. Small but full kitchen. Fireplace. Spacious bathroom. Nice living area with comfortable sleeper sofa. The fireplace separated the two areas very nicely. Nice table for meals. Only downside was that there only window and it was in the living area. No window in the sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bpkengor
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016

During our December stay, we, unfortunately, had less good to say than bad. To begin, myself and two rooommates were introduced to our uncomfortably small room. After discovering the ski lockers were in no possible way able to hold the amount of skis that we were told (they said 6). We then, jammed in our room with one boy on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamied4552016
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review

Dear jamied4552016 We would like to thank you for the comments you wrote about your experience at the Lodge de La Montagne. We would like you to contact us to get more feedback in order to improve our services to our guests. Sincerely Nathalie Juster

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I travelled here on a snowboard trip with my boyfriend. This hotel was reasonably priced for being in the village with ski in ski out access. We found it comfortable and clean. The room we had was well decorated with a cozy log cabin feel. It's location was pretty central and only took a few minutes (walking) to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara M
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Our family, 2 adults, 2 boys 12 and 14 stayed at the end of August. Great location being close to everything and a quick walk up to the main area. Great for Pokemon hunting. We had the 1 bedroom unit with balcony and full kitchen. 2 TVs made it easy for us to hook up our own xbox to one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry D
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Average beds. Uncomfortable sofa bed. Great friendly staff. Small hot tubs, not enough space for lots of guest. We stayed in this hotel last week of July. Very busy with too many kids in gym and hot tub room. Maybe not a good option for couples or adults only. Great location in the heart of village, close to all attraction.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miti416

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
532 reviews
0.1 km away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
414 reviews
0.2 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#14 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,483 reviews
0.0 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
211 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge de la Montagne offers modern comfort and amenities in a rustic mountain setting-freshly renovated! It is a perfect way for families and groups to unwind completely in easygoing style, and enjoy the natural splendour of the mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lodge De La Montagne

Address: 140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: €96 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge De La Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lodge De La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lodge De La Montagne staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Lodge De La Montagne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the suite facing the village”
 of 5 bubbles Louisti, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 5th floor...based on the roof design these rooms have a little extra room.”
 of 5 bubbles michneill, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd look at other hotels at this point given the poor service/lack of empathy for your comfortable stay”
 of 5 bubbles popelkaa, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about balcony with a view and wtach for flash sales we got 25% off and saved $400”
  • Last lttile run in front of town
 of 5 bubbles jpryce2017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“After booking your room, call and request a room with a balcony and a room that is not on the parking lot/ parking garage entrance side.”
 of 5 bubbles lisa4163, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5